We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn Tanglewood

3816 Franklin Rd. SW, Roanoke, VA 24014
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Tanglewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Tanglewood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

Very soft bed. Room facing freeway was not the best room to have. Noisy. Standard free breakfast. Needs updating. Carpet in room was filthy. The dryer in the guest laundry was missing a leg, however it still worked.

Helpful?
Thank yabby12
gmva207, Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the experience you had here please contact us at 540-989-4000 so that we can assist you with any problems that you encountered during your stay. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for I week, the Television didn't work when I arrived but it was clean and tidy, the staff are really nice and as the problems kept arising you could see the embarrassing look on they're faces when you mention anything, the breakfast was nice though.

Helpful?
Thank lee D
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Hotel was not the best. The room okay but beds were terrible. Sheets were not the best either. Door chain on door hanging out of the wall. Did not provide any protection. Located off a busy highway and hard to get too.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

This is a BAD PLACE to stay in Roanoke. I get to Roanoke about once a month to visit with family. I usually stay at the Sleep Inn down the street from this dump and will be returning there in the future. I found a rate $5 cheaper on the Internet. Sigh. I arrived about 3 pm Friday August 14.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
Bluefield, West Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Gave me great hospital rate, had laundry room for me to do my mother's laundry during her extended hospital stay. Love the King rooms with fridge/freezer, microwave, vanity, then another vanity in the bath area along with the toilet and a separate stand up shower. This is not your Hilton luxury hotel, but I'm not here to lounge in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie F
gmva207, Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Thank You for you comments about you recent stay we are pleased that you took the time to give us your valuable feedback about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Stayed overnight on our way North. The room needs work. The bed spread blanket had a cigarette burn through it. The paint in the bathroom is peeling. The ice machine was broken so I had to go to the desk clerk. He was friendly and accommodating and got me ice. Also, picture above tv was missing. Loved the view of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven L
gmva207, Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the experience you had here please contact us at 540-989-4000 so that we can assist you with any problems that you encountered during your stay. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

For the cheap price tag, I felt clean and safe. This is not a luxury hotel, but I have no complaints! (Except don't trust the 10% off coupon on the hotel keycard for the restaurant next door - details below) Our room smelled clean and fresh, and the beds were decently comfortable! The towels smell clean, and the bathroom area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olivia L
gmva207, General Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments about your recent stay we are pleased that you chose to stay with us and we are happy to hear that we met your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We had no reservations, arrived in the area off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Ate at the Steak House next door. While there we looked on TripAdvisor for a place to stay overnight. Saw the reviews on this place. Called four or five other places, found they were all booked. Apparently the Virginia Methodists were meeting in town and all the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank revchrisesq
gmva207, General Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments about your recent stay we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This room was filthy, with drink rings on tables, a filthy bathroom with a plumbing leak and falling-down shower curtain rod..paint peeling on the bathroom ceiling..and I paid $147 for ONE NIGHT...there wasn't even an alarm clock in the room..I didn't need it, as the people upstairs woke at 5 AM and proceded to stomp around and take showers...this room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pedromeda
gmva207, Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for any problems that you may have had in the future if you will let us know there is an issue we can take care of it , please contact us if you have any questions or if we can assist you further. need further. More 

Lemont Furnace, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Booked in advance. Arrived late in evening. Too tired to argue. Although the sign on the door indicated it was non smoking as we requested, the first thing to hit you when you open the door was the combined smell of stale cigarettes and booze. Even the supposedly clean towels smelled of smoke. Felt like I was sleeping in a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki W
gmva207, Manager at Quality Inn Tanglewood, responded to this review

Please contact us at 540-989-4000 as there is NO RECORD of your stay we have contacted TRIP ADVISOR and notified them as we believe these comments are for another property, as we do not have courtyard or swimming pool.We never heard back from TRIP ADVISOR as their website states WE DONT FACT CHECK, well maybe they should as this is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#24 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#21 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Corporate Suites of Overland
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
5.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tanglewood

Address: 3816 Franklin Rd. SW, Roanoke, VA 24014
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $80 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Tanglewood 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Tanglewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tanglewood Hotel Roanoke
Quality Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay