We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ramada Roanoke

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Roanoke
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Roanoke
See the most recent reviews
Showing 627: English reviews
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

Any reader who has stayed at the Ramada Inn in Roanoke before take note; they are remodeling. I recently put up a contractor in one of the newly remodeled rooms and they are Nice. All new from the carpets up, including great new matresses, bedding, bathroom fixtures, and a flat screen tv. The fourth floor is almost complete, and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas L
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to come check out our newly remodeled 4th floor. We are very hopeful that all these new changes can only mean positive things for our property as well as our guests. Thank you for choosing to leave such a great review for us and we will see you in June! More 

Centreville, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The hotel was very clean but very out dated-holes in the wall, broken fixtures, stale smelling, damp carpet. Not what I expected from a Ramada.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank susann672
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear your room was not up to par. We are currently in the process of renovating the property. Unfortunately, it seems like your room was one we had not gotten to yet. Thank you for your feedback. It helps us become aware of issues such as these so we can get them fixed immediately. I hope... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The place is an absolute dump. From leaking water down the walls, to holes and cobwebs, to noisy bikers. Had to stay for Virginia tech graduation, because Blacksburg hotels were sold out. Staff was friendly and helpful though.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time out to leave our property a review. I apologize you were not happy with your stay. I hope these issues did not cause a big inconvenience to you. I will certainly get them taken care of as we are actually in the process of renovating our property. We are very fortunate to have a... More 

Duncannon, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

My rsvp was for 59.95 upon arrival i was charged 99.95. While others cking in were lnly charged the 59.95 price. The newly renovated room had a toilet falling off the wall and water leaking onto carpet. I wouldn't stay at this location again if it was free.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank flossies585
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with your stay. I remember speaking with you a couple days prior to your arrival as you were checking on your reservation. We were unable to find your reservation in the system so I made another one for you. I do believe I had mentioned to you over the phone that you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
1.6 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#3 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#23 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
5.6 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#21 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Roanoke, Virginia is next to Rivers Edge Park & across Carillon Roanoke Memorial Hospital and conveniently located near the Roanoke River, Roanoke Memorial Hospital, Mill Mountain and Historic Downtown Roanoke. The Mill Mountain Zoo, Roanoke Star, Roanoke Civic Centre, Roanoke Farmers Market and Tanglewoood Mall are all within 2 miles of this Roanoke Ramada. This Hotel is now under complete new management and we have enhanced our Services and Amenities. Ramada offers Free Full Breakfast Buffet, Free High Speed Wireless Internet in every room, Fitness Center, Business Center(free), Outdoor Pool, Meeting and Conference Rooms, Banquet, Ball Rooms for Wedding and Reception. Ramada has 124 guest rooms including King Bed Room, Double Bed Room, Queen Room and Suites. Ramada also offers wheelchair accessible rooms, non smoking and smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed. Every room has free wireless internet, Satellite TV with HBO, Pay per view movies, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing board and Air conditioner. At Ramada We have 2 Ballrooms, We can Customize them according to your requirement. Outside Food is allowed in Hotel. Outside Caterers are allowed at no extra Charge. Kitchen is also available at extra charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Roanoke

Address: 1927 Franklin Rd SW, Roanoke, VA 24014-1103
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $51 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ramada Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - River`s Edge Hotel Roanoke
Ramada Inn Roanoke
Ramada Inn Rivers Edge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay