We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Roanoke

Ramada$39*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Roanoke
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Roanoke
See the most recent reviews
Showing 687: English reviews
Trafford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 24, 2015

we had stayed at several Wyndham hotel chains over the previous 5 days on a trip to and from Atlanta Ga. by far this was the worse hotel in the group, the Roanoke Ramada was worn and tattered in the hallways and the exterior of the hotel. The room was stale and the bathroom had pubic hair in the bath...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 200theresay
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear you had such a negative experience with our property. We are currently taking necessary actions in order to get started touching up the outside area of our hotel. We appreciate you leaving a review for our property, giving us even more motivation to make our appearance more welcoming to our guests. Thank you!

College Station TX
Reviewed September 23, 2015

This property is sadly in need of renovation. There was peeling paint many places and the overall impression was that it was old and worn. The beds were comfortable and the linens were okay but the condition of the building left a poor impression.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your time to leave a review for our property. I am sorry to hear our outer appearance gave you this impression. We have recently been more focused on renovating the rooms but have made small steps to getting the outer appearance up to par. We hope you will return in the future to see our improvements.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerief273
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

Reviewed September 21, 2015

We came to Roanoke for a Festival and stayed for the night. This hotel was a bit dirty, run down and a little creepy. But it wasn't until morning that we noticed that we were covered in bite marks. Beware!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meekthomas
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

I apologize you left with this impression of our property. We had this complaint looked into by pest control and they found no bedbugs/fleas or anything irregular with this room.

Metairie
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelgK8599JM
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

Forest, Virginia
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmC9761SY
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

Henrico, Virginia, United States
Reviewed September 19, 2015

We came to Roanoke to visit family in the hospital. Should have know better by a room price of$59.00 a night. We should have stay a mile away for $139.00 a night. This place is old, dirty full of stink bugs. Carpets are horrible dirty. They actually have an indoor outdoors carpet in the center hallways by the elevators. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry you were not pleased with our accommodations while visiting your family in the hospital. We understand this is a time in which families need to have a serene place to relax under these circumstances. It is an extreme disappointment that we could not provide such a stay for you. We have recently finished some renovations to...

Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

I was moved into four different rooms on the same day due to complaints of blood in all the rooms. On the third room, I was advised that they thoroughly checked it and it was clean... However, it was probably the worst of all of them. In the first room they put me in, there was a 1/2 inch of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey R
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissM8972GX
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wonderwazz
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
6.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
0.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
Sleep Inn Tanglewood
#24 of 40 in Roanoke
130 reviews
5.6 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#22 of 40 in Roanoke
246 reviews
1.6 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 40 in Roanoke
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Roanoke, Virginia is next to Rivers Edge Park & across Carillon Roanoke Memorial Hospital and conveniently located near the Roanoke River, Roanoke Memorial Hospital, Mill Mountain and Historic Downtown Roanoke. The Mill Mountain Zoo, Roanoke Star, Roanoke Civic Centre, Roanoke Farmers Market and Tanglewoood Mall are all within 2 miles of this Roanoke Ramada. This Hotel is now under complete new management and we have enhanced our Services and Amenities. Ramada offers Free Full Breakfast Buffet, Free High Speed Wireless Internet in every room, Fitness Center, Business Center(free), Outdoor Pool, Meeting and Conference Rooms, Banquet, Ball Rooms for Wedding and Reception. Ramada has 124 guest rooms including King Bed Room, Double Bed Room, Queen Room and Suites. Ramada also offers wheelchair accessible rooms, non smoking and smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed. Every room has free wireless internet, Satellite TV with HBO, Pay per view movies, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing board and Air conditioner. At Ramada We have 2 Ballrooms, We can Customize them according to your requirement. Outside Food is allowed in Hotel. Outside Caterers are allowed at no extra Charge. Kitchen is also available at extra charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Roanoke

Address: 1927 Franklin Rd SW, Roanoke, VA 24014-1103
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: $49 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - River`s Edge Hotel Roanoke
Ramada Inn Roanoke
Ramada Inn Rivers Edge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Roanoke staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Roanoke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I was in the best Just don't go!!”
  • those are water pipes from powderoom to bath area. The ceiling in rotting
  • out the window is the walkway and can not open windows to let the stench out.
  • this is bedroom area with ceiling coming down and new....
  • right over my bed with hanging cob webs
SuzenSez, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Just ask staff and the will gladly help with any requests.”
brim2017, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Third floor rooms are very nice.”
johnhM1940EJ, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“fourth floor brand new”
hallashley556, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Best tip to get a good room would be go to another hotel.”
FamilyOfFour911, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Ramada
$39* /night
View Deal
Elvoline$58
Hotwire.com$46
Expedia.com$46
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates