We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood

Visit hotel website
Traveler (78)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains, The Holiday Inn Hotel Tanglewood-Roanoke, has the best scenic views in the Roanoke Valley. Ideally located in beautiful Southwest Roanoke, we are just 2 miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway, and conveniently located adjacent to Rte 220 and I-581, the Roanoke Civic Center, Virginia Tech, Roanoke College, Hollins University, VA Western Community College, Smith Mountain Lake, Salem Civic Center, Historic Downtown Roanoke, Carilion Hospital, Lewis Gale Hospital, and Mill Mountain. Our hotel is the perfect location for your next business meeting or convention. Complimentary business center. Relax in the lobby by the fireplace or walk next door to Tanglewood Mall for a little shopping. Join us in the Elephant Walk Restaurant for "Comfort Foods Harvested Locally" serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner daily. The Elephant Walk Lounge is a great place enjoy our southern brand of hospitality and enjoy your favorite game on one of our 6 Big Screen TVs. Our beautifully renovated guestrooms were designed with the business traveler in mind. Each room has plush new linens, free WIFI, two dual-line speakerphones, extra outlets, new new carpeting and fresh new look on the walls and much more. King rooms include over sized desk with ergonomic desk chairs and sleeper sofas. All guest rooms have micro-fridges, great for family travelers. Pamper yourself in one of Jacuzzi Rooms/Suites. Priority Club Members enjoy special benefits at the Holiday Inn Tanglewood - Roanoke. Such as welcome bags & complimentary continental breakfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
506Reviews
100Photos
5Q+A
80Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 202
  • 150
  • 94
  • 39
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice quiet, very clean hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I plan to stay there agian. Everyone in our group told me I should hold more meeting three. The conference room was great, quiet and roomy and the sound system was excellent.
Read more
After reading all the great reviews, I booked a king room. I was so disappointed. Dirty carpet, chipped furniture, slow running drains, no water pressure. The mattress was new and very comfortable so I can give the hotel 1 star. We ended up moving to a new hotel knowing this
Read more
Response from PatelR158, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
Responded 6 days ago
Hello Letty B, We are glad you enjoyed our New Mattress. At the same time we are sorry to learn that you were not happy with some part of your stay. We take your feedback very seriously and will further investigate the points you mentioned on your review. We hope to serve you again in Near Future. Should you have additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach me directly at rohan@hitwva.com. Thank you Rohan Patel General Manager
Read more
We were quite pleased upon arriving at this hotel. The room was perfect - very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect. There is a lot of shopping, restaurants and while we were there we took in a movie.
Read more
My stay was only one night, and that was more than long enough. I have stayed in many similarly priced motels and hotels in the course of innumerable road trips. (FYI, I paid a rate of $129 for the night, plus fees and taxes.) This place is sadly overdue for a major
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
Responded Dec 13, 2018
Hello Slatamoya, Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to learn that you found our staff commendable and that you like the new lobby area. On the other hand, it is unfortunate that you were not able to enjoy your stay due to the condition of the room. We are very sorry for we failed to make your stay more comfortable and worthwhile. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our management team. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
The hotel is clean, it has white bedding which I like cause you can tell they are clean. Comfortable beds and pillows. Friendly and helpful staff. Near lots of restaurants a mall and things to do. The food at the hotel is good but really expensive (crab cake appetizer and
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
ice in freezer in room
electrical outlet in room
stopper that is broken in the tub. The one in the sink doesn't work either.
PreviousNext
1234568
Pretty sure 8 am to 8/9 pm (dusk)
0 votes
Show all answers
What is your pet policy?
They allow pets I have 2 large dogs just inform when you book
0 votes
Show all answers
They do have non-smoking rooms. Be sure to reserve one though as they have a $150 cleaning charge for smoking in a non-smoking room.
0 votes
Show all answers
Even though I am a rewards club member, it is only at a low level since I retired. Used to have some perks, and one was the breakfast, but was for higher level members. Not sure what it is today.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Every room was nice"
"There are five levels and rides on the glass elevator and view of nighttime lights were loved by my nine year old."
"choose a room on one of the top 2 floors for a good view of the mountains."
"They have a "quiet floor" for other hotel guests during the convention, to insure the comfort of everyone."
"Find another hotel!"
PreviousNext
12345616
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn roanoke - tanglewood hotel roanokeholiday inn tanglewoodroanoke holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaRoanoke
NUMBER OF ROOMS
196
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing