We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Inn at Riverbend

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Inn at Riverbend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn at Riverbend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

We loved the warm welcome we received when we arrived from Jeanne!!! Our room had a great view of the river from the porch and shower!!! Breakfast was yummy ! The restaurant recommendations did not disappoint !! We loved the camel meatloaf we ate at Palisades !!!

Helpful?
Thank Tomatoegal
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and continue to strive to put our guests first. We enjoy making dinner suggestions and reservations to local restaurants that we "test" ourselves and it helps when guests let us know that they were pleased also. Thanks for your input! John and Jeanne More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
235 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

We found this inn through Select Registry, Inns of Distinction. We've had very good luck with the inns on their list, including this one. We stayed in the wind rock room, and all of the rooms open onto the shared deck and the gorgeous view of the New River and surrounding mountains. John and Jeanne are gracious hosts, And they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Each of our rooms open to the deck so our guests can easily relax in a beautiful setting. Thanks for taking the time to share your visit and we hope to see you again! John and Jeanne More 

Amanda, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

This a beautiful B&B in the Blue Ridge Mountains overlooking the New River. We loved staying here! It's a great place for a couple's getaway or to host a small destination wedding (under 50). The location is convenient to so many activities in the Blue Ridge Mountains, from kayaking to hiking to scenic drives. There are also many excellent restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keena R
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your visit. We strive to meet our guests expectations and are so pleased when we accomplish that goal! We look forward to your return. John and Jeanne More 

Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful time at this establishment, breakfast was wonderful, communication before the stay was top notch, and the view spectacular. We met some great people at the Inn and Jim and Susan did a wonderful job managing the Inn during the owners vacation. Would definitely go again.

Helpful?
Thank Kris Y
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

March can be an unpredictable time of year, but as you stated, you can find outdoor activities like cycling or hiking almost any time. Yes, our tubs are extra deep and wide, so they do take a bit of time to fill. Worth the wait, we think! Jeanne and John, Innkeepers More 

stratford
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

One of the top B&Bs ever. Calm and peaceful, tastefully decorated. Wish I could have stayed longer. Wonderful host, felt very comfortable here. Large porch overlooking the river. Fabulous views from every room. I had to leave before the regular breakfast service and John made me a very nice breakfast sandwich with fruit and coffee. Super place.

Helpful?
2 Thank mrkot
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review and strive to meet our guests expectations. We know that just the beautiful views aren't enough so we work hard to make your stay exceptional. We look forward to your return! More 

Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Very pleasant stay. We were in the purple room and it was really nice to have a full view of the valley. Great tub (takes a while to fill up but thats not a deal breaker). Great breakfasts. We went at the end of March so it was still pretty bare and chilly at times from the winter but still... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Molly B
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

We visited a few weeks ago for our anniversary. This was a return trip for us - but the first with these owners. We had a wonderful visit last time but this visit did not live up to our expectations. When you pay to stay in a b&b you are assuming that you will be treated like a welcome guest... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey S
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

This appears to be the same reviewer as "Hotelguy" so I will reiterate my original response. While we encourage constructive criticism in areas where we can improve as well as praise for being welcoming and gracious innkeepers, an attempt to hurt a business because a cancellation policy was enforced only hurts the reviewing mechanism. More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

We booked via AirBnB due to its convenience and I was pleasantly surprised it was available via instant book. I had no issue paying a premium. Unfortunately, 2 DAYS LATER i get an email that "someone beat us to it" . Um, excuse me? I have a confirmation and paid but you weren't ever available. The only response we got... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank bpalm2424
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

Unfortunately, there was an error in set-up which allowed a booking to slip into the system before the availability was completed. Guests cannot book on Airbnb automatically and if she had checked ( she contacted by email but did not follow through) we would have been alerted her that there was no availability. We make every human effort to update... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

My wife and I just spent four, wonderful, relaxing days at the Inn at Riverbend. The setting is quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The innkeepers, John and Jeanne, are wonderful. And the view is one of the best you can find anywhere. No inn is perfect, but the Inn at Riverbend comes as close as any I have found, and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sonny P
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were delighted to have you for an extended stay and it was wonderful to see you take advantage of activities in the area. Even more important, you also took the time to relax and renew which is what our views and decks have to offer. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

This is a purpose built B&B on the side of a mountain with the most spectacular view that money can buy. However, if you are looking for the warm southern hospitality that many B&B's offer (as we were), you may be disappointed. The owners of this Inn have been there about a year (they told us), and they give off... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TheHotelGuy
jjeffinva, Owner at Inn at Riverbend, responded to this review

We received this review with great disappointment and began to compose a reply for each detailed disparaging remark the “Hotelman” made. We believe in the right of free speech and expression of opinions by others. However, when someone is determined to use a public forum to discredit business owners and damage a business’ reputation because a policy was enforced rather... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearisburg
8.6 mi away
Mountain Lake Lodge
Mountain Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Pembroke
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
16.3 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#6 of 8 in Blacksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
15.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Blacksburg
20.2 mi away
The Oaks Victorian Inn
The Oaks Victorian Inn
#1 of 7 in Christiansburg
5.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the midst of abundant outdoor activity and overlooking the mountains and New River, this seven room bed and breakfast offers a peaceful getaway just off HWY 460, 25 minutes west of Blacksburg. All rooms have private baths, satellite TV, robes, wireless internet and open to the decks and terraces. From refreshments on arrival to a full hot breakfast, the inn is perfect for romantic getaways, small gatherings, weddings, family reunions, retreats and business meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Riverbend

Address: 125 River Ridge Dr, Pearisburg, VA 24134-2391
Location: United States > Virginia > Pearisburg
Price Range: $220 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Riverbend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Riverbend Hotel Pearisburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay