We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Riverbend

Save
Share
125 River Ridge Dr, Pearisburg, VA 24134-2391
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (191)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (5)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pearisburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Winner of Best of Virginia B & B's season after season, this custom-built inn overlooks the Blue Ridge Mountains and New River Valley. The seven room bed and breakfast offers a peaceful getaway just off HWY 460, 25 minutes west of Blacksburg and only one hour from Roanoke, Virginia. All rooms have private baths, some with jaccuzzi tubs, satellite TV, luxury robes, wireless internet and open to the decks and terraces right from your room. From refreshments on arrival to a full hot breakfast, the inn is perfect for romantic getaways, small gatherings, weddings and honeymoons, family reunions, retreats and business meetings. A Select Registry property since 2002, the Inn offers luxurious linens, custom designed guest rooms and individually appointed amenities for your comfort. Relax, renew and refresh sitting on the balcony or challenge the outdoors fishing, hiking or kayaking the New River. Only two miles from the famous Appalachian Trail.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Internet
Free breakfast
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
278Reviews1Q+A72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 238
  • 23
  • 6
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gerald K wrote a review Sep 8
1 contribution
+1
We stayed at this lovely inn because we were visiting family for a graduation celebration. This place is breath taking! The peace and quiet is addicting, the hosts are wonderful people, so are the staff. The breakfast they served was to die for, each day different, fresh, and very healthy. We saw and heard so much wildlife, deer and birds. Just beautiful. Treat yourself to a little heaven on earth. Trust me, you will not forget it. Oh, amd there are so many great wineries near by for exploring.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Michel W wrote a review Jul 2021
Davidsonville, Maryland316 contributions162 helpful votes
Everything about this B&B is top notch. By far the most spectacular, though is the location: the view from every room in the inn over the bend in the new river is spectacular. We spent two nights in the Palissades room (which we learnt is named after the palissade cliffs towering over the river that you can see from the room). Amenities in the room are perfect, spacious bathroom, nice decoration, and we especially liked it that you can control the AC for your own room, so that you’re not dependent on a centrally controlled airconditioning. The room has access to a private section of the deck, which is nice to sit especially in the evening (the morning sun can be hot). It’s clear that the building was designed as a B&B. There are two public spaces, both very spacious, on the top level (where also our room was) breakfast is served. Breakfast is very beautifully prepared and presented and varies day by day. Some dietary restrictions are accommodated (vegetarian). Breakfast is served at 8.30, which for us is on the earlier side but it’s definitely worth the effort of getting ready in time. Coffee and tea (and softdrinks ) are available from 7.30 throughout the day. There are some nice restaurants nearby, follow the hosts’ recommendations. The inn should be a reasoning itself to come here, but there are several attractive (outdoors) activities in the area. We enjoyed the hike to the great falls and spent some time by the river. All in al we had a fabulous stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The palisades room is great. Don’t skip breakfast!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanne Jeffers, Owner at Inn at Riverbend
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Michael, thank you for your detailed review of your experience here at the Inn at Riverbend. We do try hard to make sure you not only enjoy the inn, but also the beautiful New River valley. Breakfast is 8:30 so you get to make the most of your day! Regards. John and Jeanne, Innkeepers
Read more
Megan P wrote a review Jun 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina13 contributions
If you are in or around the Blacksburg area, I highly recommend a stay at Inn at Riverbend. The location is absolutely stunning, and it's full of country charm. I didn't meet Jeanne but I met the other owner John and he was so friendly, just nice as can be. The rooms are large, the bathrooms luxurious, and every single room has access to a large wraparound balcony with a stunning view and rocking chairs to enjoy it. Time slows down when you stay here, in a great way. If you want a relaxing escape away from the noise and chaos of the city, look no further than the Inn at Riverbend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanne Jeffers, Owner at Inn at Riverbend
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Hi, Megan and thank you for taking your time to leave a review. Sorry you did not get to meet me, but I was probably in the kitchen preparing your breakfast! Regards, Jeanne
Read more
ElaineandEd wrote a review Jun 2021
Winter Haven, Florida42 contributions42 helpful votes
We stayed at the Inn at Riverbend from June 7 through June 9. Overall, we were dis-appointed with our stay. While the Inn is beautiful as is the gorgeous scenery, the owner's of the Inn did not seem to cater to the customers. When we first got there, the first thing they were interested in was closing out the bill. Then there were signs about eating in your room, and everytime you came out of your room, they were checking to see what you were doing. You felt that tou were intruding. Breakfast was OK at best. I feel we were overcharged for the service we received.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanne Jeffers, Owner at Inn at Riverbend
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Sorry to hear you were disappointed. Many inns have the policy of a deposit when making the reservation and collecting the balance upon arrival to make check out easier for the guest. Privacy is respected as a policy as is good service, so thank you for letting us know you feel we did not measure up to your expectations.
Read more
Shug40 wrote a review Jun 2021
Orange, Texas482 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at the Inn at Riverbend for our 49th wedding anniversary. Excellent Bed and Breakfast. Jeanne and John are great hosts. Jeanne helped my husband surprise me with a fresh flower bouquet that was beautiful. Delicious breakfast served each morning. Views from the deck area are spectacular! We stayed in the Palisades room. Very comfortable with excellent views from rocking chairs on deck outside our room. You could not find a nicer place to stay! We have stayed in numerous Bed and Breakfast and this one is superb! Thanks for helping make our anniversary special!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanne Jeffers, Owner at Inn at Riverbend
Responded Aug 5, 2021
We are so glad we could help make your wedding anniversary special. We really enjoy creating an atmosphere to celebrate and are so happy to hear it was a great experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, John and Jeanne, Innkeepers
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$247 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at riverbend hotel pearisburg
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaPearisburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at Riverbend
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at Riverbend?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, free parking, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at Riverbend?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at Riverbend?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at Riverbend?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at Riverbend?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Palisades Restaurant, La Barranca Mexican Grill, and Riviera Mexican Grill.
Does Inn at Riverbend have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Inn at Riverbend accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.