We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Seashells Scarborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seashells Scarborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 312: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Prime position. Great views & apartment facilities. Walking distance to supermarket, beach, cafes & restaurants.20mins drive from Perth CBD & 25mins to Freo. Great inbetween location. Thanks Seashells. Happy customer ☺

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank m_cello73
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi M_cello73, What a fantastic review, thank you! We love hearing about happy guests and looking forward to welcoming you back when you're in Perth next. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager More 

Scotland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Given apartment C3 with no sun which was dreadfully run down and dark. Because of faulty Internet we were upgraded to a front facing app 201. This was an improvement but the bathroom was a disgrace - very old fashioned and rather dirty. I have awful photos of the bath and shower. Staff realised they were running an old app... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dorothyl450
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Dorothyl450, It was disappointing to read you did not particularly enjoy your stay due to the condition and presentation of your apartment, however enjoyed the upgrade to a Superior Apartment. All of our apartments are individually owned and any upgrades are undertaken at the owner’s discretion, hence some variations. Despite this, a similar standard of accommodation is something we... More 

Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our 2br ocean view apartment was fantastic for our family. Highly recommend, we will be back. Note that there is construction in front of the hotel for at least another 12 months with the councils foreshore redevelopment, when this is finished, it will be an even better place to stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank cityslicker
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Cityslicker, Thanks for a fantastic review! I was delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and are also looking forward to returning to enjoy the Scarborough Beach foreshore redevelopment currently underway. We are extremely excited about the final product and think it will be a great enhancement of an already fantastic area. See you again. Regards, Rebecca Hunter... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Circa 1975 decor and no maintainence since. Loose cracked floor tiles, mouldy bathroom tiles. No noise insulation so esplanade and neighbour noise intrusive. During our stay the entire esplanade carpark was a building site so no easy access to the beach. Would not stay again or recommend.

Helpful?
Thank 284Cathyreview
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear 284Cathyreview, It was disappointing to read you did not enjoy your stay due to the condition and presentation of your apartment. We do take these comments seriously and will review the apartment you stayed in to verify the state of the tiles and will take appropriate action to ensure improvements can be promptly made. Regarding the noise, yes there... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Facilities was TOP notch and very near to many eating options and beach ! A perfect place for families who want to escape the city and hangout in a nice beach location ! Living room and bed rooms are quite spacious !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank usarun2016
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Usarun2016, Thanks for the fantastic review, you can't get better than 5 out of 5! I always love reading that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay and that you particularly enjoyed your spacious apartment. See you again soon! Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apartments in excellent location. Tidy, clean, friendly staff. Quite area, with many restaurants, clubs, small shopping centre, close to the beach with many attractions like amphitheatre on the beach. Kilometres of white sandy beach in both direction. Good surfing or kitesurfing spot. Sunsets.

Helpful?
Thank bzykac
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Bzykac, 5 out of 5! Thanks for a fantastic review and it was great to read you enjoyed every aspect of your stay including the cleanliness of your apartment, our friendly staff and the convenient location. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager More 

Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seashells had everything we needed for a 4 day break in Perth. Very well appointed. Great access to northern beaches and Swan Valley Fabulous views of the sunsets. The drive north from Scarborough along the Sunset Coast is very picturesque

Helpful?
Thank TwoHappyAussies1
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi TwoHappyAussies1, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough from your recent stay and I was delighted to read you enjoyed your time in Perth. We think the location is fantastic too, close to everything. See you again soon. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager More 

Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The family stayed for a week at The Sandcastles in Scarborough. We have used the facility before and it is a solid old girl. The three bed roomed apartments are large and solid. A recent refresh of the bathrooms and painting were good. The building has underground parking, a pool, close to restaurants, shopping centre and right on the beach.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marko B
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Marko B, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough from your recent stay in our Sandcastles Three Bedroom Apartments. Thank you for providing Reception with your feedback on departure as we were then able to attend to the issues you raised. We agree, the Three Bedroom Apartments are spacious and perfect for families. The location allows... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We all lived our stay at SeaShells Collections Hotel, here are our favourites: 1. We loved the view of the beach 2.The beds are so comfortable 3. The bedrooms are big 4. Has lots of stuff you may not have eg. microwave, dryer,washer etc 5. They give you shampoo conditioner soap etc 6. The kitchen is big 7. Has a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank renee_ruwhiu
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Renee_ruwhiu, I was fantastic to read your review. Sounds like Seashells Scarborough ticked all your boxes and it was great to see you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager More 

Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got a room on the 3rd floor, and the view was excellent. If photography is what you are interested in, please see attached picture for sunset view with current re-development works going on across the road (this is set to continue into 2017). The accomodation itself was a bit tired- Tiles loose, old carpet, dining chair felt like it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank R W
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi R W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay, we appreciate all forms of feedback as this allows us to continually improve our product and service. We are constantly working with our owners and Maintenance team to maintain a high standard of accommodation, providing an enjoyable experience for our guests. Should any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (113)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Beach Lagoon
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seashells Scarborough is located on Western Australia’s Sunset Coast, only a short 15 minute drive from Perth city centre, Fremantle, Hillary’s Harbour and Challenge Stadium. Directly overlooking Scarborough Beach, each Seashells apartment enjoys stunning ocean views from individual and spacious balconies. Whether you’re watching yachts sail by, or simply enjoying the surf and beach – it’s the ultimate place to relax as the sun slowly sets over the Indian Ocean. A short stroll away there are plenty of shops to explore, beachfront cafes, restaurants and lively bars. Our apartments have been renovated in 2011 to create even more unspoilt beach views and up market furnishings, fixtures and fittings. Seashells Scarborough is the national winner of the 2003/04 Australian Tourism Awards, in the category Deluxe Accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Scarborough

Address: 178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range: $145 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Scarborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Seashells Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Seashells Serviced Apartments Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay