We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Seashells Scarborough

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seashells Scarborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Room rated 4.5 star but should be much lower. 2 bedroom wing apartment, dated and not clean (particularly bathroom). Fridge leaking and fascia missing off range hood. Nespresso machine provided (no milk frother) and a little notice pods available at reception - not even 1 or 2 complimentary pods for our $186 a night (nightly average over 4 nights). Lift... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mt8375
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Mt8375, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback concerning your stay with us at Seashells. We sincerely appreciate all forms of feedback from our guests, as this is the most effective method to improve upon our product and service. It was very disappointing to learn that you and your family did not particularly enjoy... More 

Collie
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Family trip, was perfect for us. Lift did break down during our stay which with a pram on the 3rd floor wasn't great but they were replacing this in the coming days we were told. Would definitely book again. Also the lady I spoke to over the phone when booking at reception could not have been any more helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank staceyv625
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Staceyv625, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough. It was so great to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, despite the lift issues. This is being replaced shortly which will be fantastic for the building, guests and residents. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our Reception staff member who took your initial reservation. Feedback... More 

Kalgoorlie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were fantastic. We had a problem with the first unit we were booked into but the staff apologised and promptly found another unit for us. The unit and views were fantastic. Second time we have stayed at Seashells. Will be back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dhogar_149074
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Dhogar_149074, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough from your recent stay and for the 5 out of 5! We're so pleased you enjoyed you stay and want to return again. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager More 

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Locality, views and accommodation was outstanding! Great benefit being next to Coles. Some general maintenance to update would help ie carpets n paint although it was very clean and perfect for our needs. No 1 choice when we come back!! Staff were great and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joy D
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Joy D, Thanks for a 5 out of 5! I was delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found the apartment, location and staff perfect for your needs. I'll pass on your comments to our Housekeeping team, positive feedback is always great to receive, especially for such a hard working team. Our Maintenance team work tirelessly to... More 

Margaret River Region, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable, clean and friendly staff. Spacious rooms. All ammenities needed were supplied. Beds, furniture ect comfortable and clean. Great view. Excellent location. High level security. Plenty for the kids to do.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank renaec117
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Renaec117, Your review was a delight to read, thank you! It's fantastic to read that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and found the property and apartments clean, relaxed with the level of security for the buildings and our friendly staff were welcoming all while the kids had fun. We hope to see you again. Regards, Rebecca... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is excellent. There is a free Bus service at the door to take you to the city central and to link up with other free buses, the trains and ferries. Our room was sufficiently spacious. Service by the staff was excellent (Reception and Room Service), they couldn't do enough for us. We will use this location again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank path242
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Path242, Thanks for a great review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Perth. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with family for 4 nights Apartment was 2 bedroom - spacious, spotlessly clean and cot and high chair were all in position as requested The apartments are not new so are showing some signs of age but the location overlooking the sea with a great balcony more than makes up for this The apartment contained everything we needed including... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank andy_from_oz1
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Andy_from_oz1, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough from your recent stay. I was delighted to read the apartment suited your needs as a family perfectly, and the cot and highchair placed in the apartment was handy for you. We agree, the views from the balconies are spectacular. It was disappointing to read you experienced issues... More 

Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here seversl times before but this stay had some dissapointing elements. It started off with a small inconviences like the TV aerial and all electrical items in the bedrooms (lamps etc) not being plugged in. So we had to move furniture to plug them back in. The following day after returning laden with shopping the lift was... More 

Helpful?
Thank KimKid
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear KimKid, I was disappointed to read your review and the issues you experienced during your stay and apologise for the inconvenience they caused you. I followed up with our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff after your initial complaint during your stay and found the apartment had been spring cleaned prior to your arrival and plugging back in of electrical items... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed on level 3 in an apartment with a great view. Very close to amenities, coles, cafes etc and walk to the beach. The apartment is in dire need of an update and it was very noisy. Unfortunately we had a gang of school kids staying in the complex who spent the entire time running from room to room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Rachel C, Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells after your recent stay. I was a little disappointed to read some of your comments. We spoke to the school group’s organiser following your initial complaint to Reception regarding the overnight noise. It was disappointing you chose to leave the property rather than call our emergency after-hours caretaker... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The place was amazing with a spectacular view. The family enjoyed the place as supermarket and lots of eating place. With Coles nearby which made us easy to make our own breakfast. The room service was average as there was no house keeping and we need to clean the place.

Helpful?
1 Thank ShameemAhamed
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi ShameemAhamed, Thank you for your review and it was fantastic to read your enjoyed the property and location. We agree, it's perfect for families wanting a break overlooking the ocean. As we are fully self contained serviced apartments Housekeeping does not offer a daily service, rather your apartment is serviced mid stay should you be staying 7 nights or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Indian Ocean Hotel
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Beach Lagoon
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seashells Scarborough is located on Western Australia’s Sunset Coast, only a short 15 minute drive from Perth city centre, Fremantle, Hillary’s Harbour and Challenge Stadium. Directly overlooking Scarborough Beach, each Seashells apartment enjoys stunning ocean views from individual and spacious balconies. Whether you’re watching yachts sail by, or simply enjoying the surf and beach – it’s the ultimate place to relax as the sun slowly sets over the Indian Ocean. A short stroll away there are plenty of shops to explore, beachfront cafes, restaurants and lively bars. Our apartments have been renovated in 2011 to create even more unspoilt beach views and up market furnishings, fixtures and fittings. Seashells Scarborough is the national winner of the 2003/04 Australian Tourism Awards, in the category Deluxe Accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Scarborough

Address: 178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range: $138 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seashells Scarborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Seashells Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Seashells Serviced Apartments Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay