We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seashells Scarborough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seashells Scarborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Start your review of Seashells Scarborough
 Click to rate
Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this as our second visit,and unfortunately wont be back!!!! first stay we mentioned on checkout that this place was in need of some TLC, staff said they are trying to make this happen....upon our second visit, walked into our room 305, was so disappointed we wanted to be relocated, room was rundown, very dull, and had a depressing feel. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Kim S, It was disappointing to read your review and that you did not enjoy your stay due to the condition and presentation of the apartments. Seashells Scarborough has been and is in the process of highlighting refurbishment requirements in all of our units, with many owners coming on board. I have contacted the owner of this particular apartment...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the top floor. It was clean and tidy and well stocked with everything you need. We had a great sea view from the balcony and it was a fantastic place to sit with a glass of wine and watch the sun go down. For me two things stop this apartment being five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Ian D, Thank you so much for your review from your recent experience with Seashells Scarborough. It was fantastic to read everything was to your liking and you enjoyed soaking up the panoramic ocean views. Fans are supplied for all bedrooms to ensure comfort during those hot summer nights, these can be found in the wardrobes. I have also...

lancashire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived here on 14th Feb staying for 10 days. We are two retired ladies( teacher and nurse) with high standards ...... We really rate this accommodation. It is spacious, clean and the reception staff friendly and attentive. Yes there is building work going on, it's just a shame I probably won't be back to see all the beach front improvements...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluffmanchester
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Dear Fluffmanchester, What a fantastic review, thank you! I'm so pleased you loved every aspect of your stay including our helpful staff, cleanliness of your apartment, amenities supplied and location. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager

Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

I prefer to not say apart from the great ocean view. Staff need to be polite and not rude by ignoring their clientele walking past reception. Room smelt terrible on a holiday and I had to buy air freshener and smelling candles to make it smell better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Anna R, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Seashells Scarborough, albeit it was disappointing to read. We place great importance on all feedback from our guests, as this is the most effective method to improve upon our product and service. I will discuss your comments with our Front Office team. We always encourage guests to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderfully quiet hotel on the seafront overlooking the indian Ocean. Great balcony for sitting out on, for a perfect evening with a glass of wine. Handy for local hops and eating places. Staff are very friendly and helpful. A bit costly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Peter B, Thank you so much for your fantastic review on your experience with staying at Seashells Scarborough and for your kind comments about our staff. It's wonderful to read the service you experienced exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the location and ocean views - we agree, they're pretty spectacular. We hope to see you again! Regards, Rebecca...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we recently spent a week at this property and have to say we were very disappointed. we opened the door to our apartment and were greeted to an awful stench. We immediately had to go to the local supermarket and buy air freshener to try and mask the smell. Opening the door to the Oven was also another experience of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonsSab
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi DonsSab, It was disappointing to read your review and your comments regarding the overall condition and presentation of the apartment. Seashells Scarborough is a 4 star rated property which undergoes thorough testing every two years by Star Ratings Australia to ensure standards are met. This includes cleanliness, products and services offered to our guests. I will personally speak to...

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed at Seashells a few times now but this was the first time in the "Collections" section as the previous times I have been in the main building. We had Collections room no 2 which was perfect for our stay. Everything was clean and comfortable with good size bedrooms and bathroom, comfy couch and lounge and a great kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharpsh00terOZ
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Sharpsh00terOZ, Thanks for taking the time to review your experience at Seashells Scarborough from your stay in our Collections Two Bedroom Apartments. I'll be sure to pass on your positive comments to our Housekeeping team regarding the cleanliness of your apartment, it's always fantastic to read this feedback. I'll be sure to pass on your suggestion for a larger...

Reviewed January 3, 2017

Sadly, we didn't get off to the best of starts - on arrival (at 1am) we found that we had been given the wrong code in order to get the keys and map for the room. Luckily there is an intercom which I called and got through to someone who provided the correct code. Once into the apartment, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina M
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi KatrinaM, I was disappointed to read your review and to learn of the difficulties you faced on check-in. We have several procedures in place to ensure our guests are able to access the late box with the correct code. We do change this regularly for safety precautions. I’m sorry on this occasion you were unable to view the email...

Singapore
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

Family of 4 (couple with 2 boys 11 & 13) Stayed at collection block for 8 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Requested for seaview on high floor and was given collection apartment 08. Apartment was rundown. It definitely needs a makeover. The owner of this apartment obviously do not take pride in his investment. It was really run down....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenw0ng
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Helenw0ng, Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive and detailed review from your recent stay. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay despite the initial apartment not meeting your expectations. While we aim to maintain all apartments to a similar standard, some owners have made upgrades and some are yet to complete. I’ll...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed December 17, 2016

The big pluses of this place are the size of the rooms and the sea view. The rooms are dated and the carpet is actually very dirty. Location is average as there are surrounding restaurants but they can be quite expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this review

Hi Jim L, It was disappointing to read your review and that the apartment did not exceed your expectations due to the presentation and cleanliness of the apartment. Please be assured we have a regular carpet cleaning schedule with a professional contractor attending the property weekly ensuring the carpets in all apartments are cleaned to a professional standard. Most guests...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
0.3 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
277 reviews
0.0 mi away
West Beach Lagoon
West Beach Lagoon
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
186 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Quest Scarborough
Quest Scarborough
#2 of 9 in Scarborough
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seashells Scarborough is located on Western Australia’s Sunset Coast, only a short 15 minute drive from Perth city centre, Fremantle, Hillary’s Harbour and Challenge Stadium. Directly overlooking Scarborough Beach, each Seashells apartment enjoys stunning ocean views from individual and spacious balconies. Whether you’re watching yachts sail by, or simply enjoying the surf and beach – it’s the ultimate place to relax as the sun slowly sets over the Indian Ocean. A short stroll away there are plenty of shops to explore, beachfront cafes, restaurants and lively bars. Our apartments have been renovated in 2011 to create even more unspoilt beach views and up market furnishings, fixtures and fittings. Seashells Scarborough is the national winner of the 2003/04 Australian Tourism Awards, in the category Deluxe Accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Scarborough

Address: 178 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range: $137 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Scarborough 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Seashells Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Seashells Serviced Apartments Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Seashells Scarborough staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Scarborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“our experience not great rooms”
 of 5 bubbles kimsT1959KE, 4 days ago | Read review
“Top floor gas great sea views for sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles 427iand, 4 days ago | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles H3833IPannar, 1 week ago | Read review
“Perfect for Ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles peterbK3841MJ, 1 week ago | Read review
“look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles DonsSab, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question