We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Observation Rise

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Observation Rise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best thing about our stay here was that the 7 of us (family members) rented the Penthouse suite, compete with two dining areas (3 if you count outside on the massive deck), 2 x lounge areas, 1 x bar for your very own happy hour, full kitchen and lovely big rooms. We had a lot of visitors during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at observation rise for a whole week with the family. The only positves were the view and the location. The room was dated. Floors were absolutely filthy! Our feet were black within five minutes of walking around the apartment bare foot. There was a power outage when we stayed. We returned to our room, had no candles or other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeyM16
Albury, Australia
Reviewed January 3, 2016

We had a family Wedding in Perth so we stayed 7 nts at Observation Rise the 3bdr/2bth apartment was on Level 1 M311 which made it very easy to get around.Inside the apartment was amazing plenty of room for 6 people. Our balcony was huge and looked out at the fantastic Lagoon pool and also at the ocean.We also used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 383sandy
ObservationRiseScarb, Guest Relations Manager at Observation Rise, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your decision to stay at Observation Rise made your first trip to Perth an enjoyable one! It was also pleasing to hear your family was able to make the most of the facilities and the location - Scarborough Beach is hard to beat!...

manchester
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Myself, my teenage daughter and 8 year old son stayed here over the Christmas period in apartment M410, which was classed as a 'premium' room and we loved it. Before booking I did my homework, they are all privately owned apartments so the decor will vary and having stayed in similar before emailed the staff, asked for certain rooms recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pikiesabroad
ObservationRiseScarb, Guest Relations Manager at Observation Rise, responded to this review

Dear Pikiesabroad, Thankyou so much for taking the time to review your stay at Observation Rise and we think your review was full of honest and helpful information that will greatly assist others considering a stay at Observation Rise. All of the apartments are individually owned and decorated, so we are delighted we were able to provide an apartment that...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed December 30, 2015

My daughter and I checked in on the 10th December 2015 for a one week stay. We were in Unit M402. We moved out 3 days later. There is a bottle skip bin opposite the unit into which the pubs and restaurants throw their bottles all night long, and then start again at 7am. The municipal truck empties then skip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue D
ObservationRiseScarb, Guest Relations Manager at Observation Rise, responded to this review

Dear Sue, We are so sorry your stay at Observation Rise did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately noise from outside the complex can be an issue at times and it outside of our control. Unfortunately you did not notify us of this issue earlier in your stay when you decided to move out. Had you done so earlier, we could...

Singapore
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Room was very nice, comfortable and fully optioned. I looked around and received best rates from renting from Druitt real estate in Scarborough and found them very obliging. Also been told Peards real estate do a good deal on short term rentals. Overall a great holiday venue for family .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
ObservationRiseScarb, Guest Relations Manager at Observation Rise, responded to this review

Hi Gary, Thankyou for your review. You raise an interesting point in your comments about Peards doing a great deal on short term rentals because unfortunately due to the By-Laws external agents are not permitted to offer short term rentals at Observation Rise, only longer term. Observation Rise Realty is the only company authorised to offer short term accommodation within...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed December 7, 2015

Not quite sure what to make of this place. Great views of Scarborough Beach and Indian Ocean (spectacular at sunset, and magical when storms roll in). Outside pool has a sandy beach, inside pool is dated, very contained and floor tiles slippery. Mostly residential suites now, which may be an issue if staying as an overnighter (unsure).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drew_m_johnston
ObservationRiseScarb, Guest Relations Manager at Observation Rise, responded to this review

Hi Drew, Many thanks for your comments. We agree - our property does not appeal to everyone and any guests need to be aware this is a residential complex so strict rules apply to ensure the quiet enjoyment of residents and guests at all times. Our accommodation is also strictly minimum seven nights stay so unfortunately we are unable to...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2015

We're on holiday from the UK, and spent a few days in Scarborough. The apartment we stayed in offered lovely views of the sea and beautiful sunsets. Great location for the nightlife, bars and restaurants. The complex has a lovely outdoor pool area but the plastic chairs are uncomfortable and outdated. The indoor pool, spa and jacuzzi also require attention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
ObservationRiseScarb, Guest Relations Manager at Observation Rise, responded to this review

Good afternoon Sarah, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We agree - the location is fabulous and there is plenty to see and do around Scarborough. You are correct that we have been experiencing issues with our spa heater and there has been delays resolving this issue while we wait for parts to arrive from...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here recently for 5 nights with the family & this place is heaven !! Kids loved the facilities ! The outdoor pool is just awesome & I could not keep them out of the heated indoor pool and spa, the gym was great , I can't believe literally every part of this resort has ocean views ! Don't know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby_Bauer
Vicki R, Guest Relations Manager at Observation Rise, responded to this review

Dear Bobby, Thankyou so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Observation Rise. We are delighted you enjoyed your accommodation, the facilities and the location. We hope all our guests are able to enjoy their stay as much as you and your family, and hope to welcome you back to Observation Rise again very...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Great apartment, very comfortable with unbelievable views. I travel regularly and prefer the comfort of an apartment to a hotel room. Enjoyed gym and spa, one night I had it all to myself. Nice bars and restaurants very close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 156chrissy
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at Observation Rise, responded to this review

Hi Chrissy, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Observation Rise again very soon. Kind regards, The Observation Rise Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
264 reviews
Indian Ocean Hotel
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Beach Lagoon
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
75 reviews
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
68 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 79 in Perth
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Observation Rise offers fabulous holiday accommodation including two and three bedroom apartments in the popular coastal suburb of Scarborough in Western Australia. You can choose to holiday in a self-contained apartment which is available for a minimum stay of seven days. The two and three bedroom apartments all have panoramic views of the stunning coast plus you can enjoy a range of first class amenities and facilities including a fully equipped gymnasium, heated indoor pool, outdoor tropical lagoon pool, spa, sauna, tennis courts (full and half court), barbeque areas and more. Observation Rise is also situated close to local restaurants, cafes, and bars with easy access and direct transport routes to a host of attractions in Perth, Fremantle and Hillarys. If you like the idea of waking to the sound of the surf each morning and winding down at the end of the day to a beautiful sunset, contact the friendly team at Observation Rise to make your booking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Observation Rise

Address: Observation Rise Apartments 183 West Coast Hwy, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
All Seasons Observation Rise Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Observation Rise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on Level 1 have bigger balconies,less traffic noise and close to amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 383sandy, Jan 3, 2016 | Read review
“M410:stunning views of the sea & pool, although back bedrooms did have some road noise. Ask staff for advice/pictures before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles pikiesabroad, Jan 3, 2016 | Read review
“Check out all real estate companies in Scarborough to get best deals on staying in Observation Rise. Most have rooms available there.”
 of 5 bubbles garyfS2231CJ, Dec 14, 2015 | Read review
“Some apartments are noisy near the highway, ask for one at other end.”
 of 5 bubbles 156chrissy, Nov 18, 2015 | Read review
“Apartments in the middle 3rd and 4th floor - quietest, some apartments can be a little noisy being close to main road.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieH754, Nov 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question