We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ocean View Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean View Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 2 nights in August, great location literally a 1 minute walk to the beach. Simple but clean room with plenty of space! Only downside was that I had a room that was downstairs facing out to the road and it had a door to out the front, felt a little bit unsafe in the way that... More 

Helpful?
Thank samops
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Basically clean and tidy but poor attention to detail. No one was seen on reception for the week we stayed. No shower curtain, bathroom exhaust fan not functional, one bedside lamp did not work. Unable to access laundry. The table in the room was beyond a joke perched on top of bricks stood on there edges. Fortunately close to beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy M

Travelers are raving about these North Beach hotels

Geraldton, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

-View is amazing and really close to the Beach -The rooms are average nothing fancy -Fridge was a little stinky and kitchen utensils wasn't that clean -Parking is a nightmare. They really need to appoint parking spaces for each room. As people just park anywhere and blocking people in. -Its a Motel and thats about it.

Helpful?
Thank Veronica K
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Faceless check-in worked ok. You call the number on the door at reception, they give you a code, you open the lock-box onsite to get your room key. The motel is old and unappealing from the outside. It appears to be run from another location, as there was nobody at reception for the 2 days we stayed there. Room 20... More 

Helpful?
Thank Us2Aussies
John H, Manager at Ocean View Motel, responded to this review

Dear Us2Aussies, Thank you for reviewing Ocean View Motel on TripAdvisor. I was so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the motel and have passed on your great comments as well as your feedback to the team. We hope to see you again at Ocean View soon. Regards, Management More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Yes three star, staff very friendly, room clean and has the required amenities, close to beach, shops and marmion ave, can get airport easily and perth cbd via Mitchell freeway, Has washing and line hang out facilities Recommended

Helpful?
Thank Kym L
John H, Manager at Ocean View Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kym L, Many thanks for your review of Ocean View Motel. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments were passed onto the team at Ocean View. We were glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at the motel and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again, Regards, Management More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Stayed here for 9 days while visiting a friend in Perth. The room was comfortable, clean and well equipped with a TV, fridge, sink, a kettle, hair dryer and coffee/tea - which was more than I expected. The only weird thing was I never saw anyone at reception, even during reception hours. This made it a little tricky when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank jordandis
John H, Manager at Ocean View Motel, responded to this review

Dear jordandis, Many thanks for your review of Ocean View Motel. We do have limited reception hours at Ocean View, and at times the person on reception is also responsible for cleaning rooms, therefore, it can be tricky at times to easily find someone on site and I absolutely understand your point. Unfortunately, this is unlikely to change in the... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

The room was reasonably clean though room for improvement evident. But the location is superb with Farmer's Jack and restaurants within walking distance. There's a running track right outside next to the ocean, good for those who are worried of putting on weight on a holiday. Parking availability very limited though.

Helpful?
Thank Winston S
John H, Manager at Ocean View Motel, responded to this review

Dear Winston S, Thank you for your review of Ocean View Motel. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. We were glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at the motel and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Management More 

Kilsyth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Our room was on first floor and clean, however Air Conditioner did not work. Staff were helpful. Would only recommend this motel as a single night stay if a bed and shower is required. Look further along coast for accommodation if you are on a extended holiday.

Helpful?
Thank Jan W
John H, Manager at Ocean View Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jan W, Many thanks for your review of Ocean View Motel. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Thank you again, Regards, Management More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
356 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016

A middle of the road motel, with prices to match. But good value for the area. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable, if rather tired. TV reception is patchy. Be aware that there is a building site directly across the road at present - I was treated to a Bobcat doing its thing from 6.30 am; not much fun.... More 

Helpful?
Thank EHinOz
John H, Manager at Ocean View Motel, responded to this review

Dear EHinOz, Many thanks for your review of Ocean View Motel. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. We were glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at the motel and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again, Regards, Management More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

Needed a quick room after being delayed in Perth for an extra night. Location is good as not too noisy but just off the main Ocean Road and within a few mins walking of bars and restaurants. At $100 a night it's good value and the room was clean and comfortable. As mentioned by others, the staff tend not to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
John H, Manager at Ocean View Motel, responded to this review

Dear Steve L, Many thanks for your review of Ocean View Motel. Your feedback was much appreciated and we were glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at the motel and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again, Regards, Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Beach
2.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
2.6 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
2.9 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
West Beach Lagoon
West Beach Lagoon
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
11.7 mi away
Mindarie Marina Hotel & Villas
1.7 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean View Motel

Address: 10 Lawley St, North Beach, Stirling, Western Australia 6020, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > North Beach
Price Range: $67 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean View Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ocean View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ocean View Hotel North Beach
Comfort Inn North Beach
North Beach Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay