We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Punthill Oakleigh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Punthill Oakleigh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very happy with my stay here, the rooms were modern, spacious and clean. Only down side is that it is on the corner of an intersection therefore at night time the cars and trucks can be a little noisy.

Helpful?
Thank ACIST34
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This is a great place if you are passing through and just need a bed for a night or two. It's a functional no frills kind of place. The studio apartments are small but have all you need and most importantly everything works. The location is on a shocking highway crossroads so rooms overlooking the car park at the back... More 

Helpful?
Thank BritOzz66
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear BritOzz66 Punthill Oakleigh is in an prime location, allowing guests excellent access to the gateway of Melbourne’s south eastern suburbs. Such a prime location may at times be affected by traffic noise. We certainly do have apartments that face away from the intersection-please request one of these next time you visit and we will do our utmost to facilitate... More 

Belmont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Punthill 1 bedroom apartment - beautifully appointed clean fresh and comfy!! Didn't find the traffic a problem, could see it and it is a busy corner but it didn't intrude on our stay or sleep. Great facilities and staff very helpful. Chadstone across the road and a lovely little shopping eating precinct 5 mins walk away with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 522juliaf
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear 522juliaf, Thank you for your review of Punthill Oakleigh. We are extremely pleased that you had such a comfortable stay and found the location so suitable for this visit to Melbourne. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards, More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night with my husband. Apartments are very clean and modern. We had all the amenities we needed. The outdoor spa looked cosy and warm, but we didn't trial. There was a gym equipped with extra towels. We had apartment 205, and despite being opposite the lift, and it was very quiet. In fact despite the busy location... More 

Helpful?
Thank 123_alicia
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear 123_alicia, Thank you for your review of Punthill Oakleigh. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards, More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

Being on the corner of two major roads, the trucks and buses do not stop at night, and neither does the noise. The rooms are simple yet clean, and with lack of choice in the area, if you need to stay in Oakleigh, this is better than the rest.

Helpful?
Thank GrindMyBeans
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear Grindmybeans, Punthill Oakleigh is in an prime location, allowing guests excellent access to the gateway of Melbourne’s south eastern suburbs. Such a prime location may at times be affected by traffic noise. The property has thick laminated glass which is the current and preferred method of screening noise rather than double glazing. The glass thickness is 12.38mm whereas standard... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

We chose to stay away from the melbourne CBD because we have a car and thought it's easy and quick to get to everywhere even if we stay away from the city. Very bad idea. On the map this place does not seem that far from the city. However, we had no idea the traffic in Melbourne is so bad.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GXYS
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear GXYS, Punthill Oakleigh is in an prime location, allowing guests excellent access to the gateway of Melbourne’s south eastern suburbs. Melbourne's premium shopping precinct "Chadstone" is directly across the road. We do have 12 properties in Melbourne, four of which are located in the heart of the CBD which you may like to try on a future visit. When... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

The hotel apartment was clean, comfortable and I enjoyed my stay here. Downstairs it has 2 restuarants to choose from. A few fastfood outlets closeby. Also the Chadstone shopping mall 10 minutes walk away. The reception was friendly, helpful and welcoming. Internet not free, but not expensive and great speed. Recommended for any business traveler.

Helpful?
Thank Armand0101
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear Arman0101, Great to har you enjoyed your stay and found our team friendly, helpful and welcoming. When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program. Once you have joined, you will receive a code which will enable you to access our best available rates, enjoy member priority access to all sale events and... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Punthill Oakleigh in September 2016 instead of in South Yarra because it was next to a seminar in Lie Detector Testing equipment in Melbourne held by Cognitive Resolutions so it was a perfect location for me. As luck would have it, I found an upmarket yes reasonable priced Chinese restaurant downstairs and managed to order a meal at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear Charles, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your seminar sounds very interesting. We are so pleased that the property met all of your requirements perfectly and that you were able to take advantage of all the surrounding restaurants, cafes and shopping precincts. When you have a moment please visit our website and join our Punthill Rewards program.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

The beds are super comfy, pillows are perfect, the bathroom is always stocked, and check-in is quick and easy. If you're given a room facing the main road it's extremely noisy regardless of sound-proofed rooms. Plenty of tea, coffee, milk and sugar. Sofa bed is not great but does the job. There's always an extra blanket and pillows, and their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sof M
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Sear Sof M, Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Punthill Oakleigh is in an prime location, allowing guests excellent access to the gateway of Melbourne’s south eastern suburbs. Such a prime location may at times be affected by traffic noise. The property has thick laminated glass which is the current and preferred... More 

Swan Hill
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Thank you for everything. We thoroughly enjoy staying at your apartments as they are always very friendly, clean, comfortable and abliging. We travel along way for a number of medical appointments and we always feel safe in your facilities. Thank you again

Helpful?
Thank Abby0
PunthillManager, Manager at Punthill Oakleigh, responded to this review

Dear Abby0, Thank you for your review of Punthill Oakleigh. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakleigh
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
54 reviews
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
Punthill South Yarra Grand
Punthill South Yarra Grand
#80 of 157 in Melbourne
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Punthill Oakleigh

Address: Crnr Princess Hwy & Warrigal Rd, Oakleigh, Victoria 3141, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Oakleigh
Price Range: $94 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Punthill Oakleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Punthill Oakleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Oakleigh Australia - Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Punthill Oakleigh staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Punthill Oakleigh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 205 was good and quiet. West sun so could be a bit warm in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles 123_alicia, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Best rooms are away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles RedGallah, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“One room apartment recommended”
 of 5 bubbles 217jimy, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Pick the car park view as the road side can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles kamchatsky, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • The view from my balcony
 of 5 bubbles E2092TEjohnh, May 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay