We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Baton Rouge Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baton Rouge Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The worst cleaners and house keeping I have ever experienced. It says it caters for people with handicaps. This is false advertising as there is NO rails for our 87 year old Nona in shower. We chose this place based on the Title of great for people with handicaps or elderly people. NOT TRUE!!! We have had to wash our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter had her 18th birthday in Baton Rouge last week. It was really a memorable night. All the guests had a good time and the venue itself exudes warmth and we were able to mingle around and enjoy each other's company. The staff themselves were very helpful especially Rodney who supported us all the way from planning stage to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claireque
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the executive wing - queen bed, spacious, warm, walk-in shower. Plenty of storage space. Also quiet with parking outside. Excellent value for money. Staff were helpful. Very happy - this was a repeat visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kemp41
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

We stayed here in a superior room which was well away from the main motel, in a separate building. The area the room was in was very quiet and peaceful, externally not very well lit and a little hard to find at night when we first checked in. Having stayed at great hotels around the world I would have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL D
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Perfect overnight accommodation, great price, clean & tidy. Had the spa room and the spa was amazing best spa have ever had. Bed was a little small and no tv in the bedroom. Had a microwave, fridge and the basics. Overall for the price was great accommodation.

Helpful?
Thank charmaine m
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

Misrepresented,unprofessional, nothing short of discourteous. No attempt to satisfy the issue with a room that was booked that was poorly misrepresented. The Union obviously moved Baton Rouge to Rowville to throw the Confederates off the track. These guys don't even deserve half a star, but can't find that rating listed. Stay away anyone thinking off staying there, as a night... More 

Helpful?
Thank dwel4d
Evan R, Manager at Baton Rouge Motel, responded to this review

This is another example of undesirable people being turned away because of their abusive behaviour and then they go online making up stories - another reason good people often don't trust Tripadvisor reviews - Tripadvisor take note this person did not stay. He was turned away because of his abusive manner to staff. I would agree with one thing, I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rowville hotels

Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

Got good internet deal for family room, separate bedroom with queue bed and tv, kitchenette and then main room with 2 King single beds. Suited our family very well for location and bedding - comfortable and clean room. Came late and left early so didn't have any real contact with staff so can't comment.

Helpful?
Thank JMR3564
Glen Innes, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016

What an awesome place to stay. Comfort plus, very clean, very friendly staff and a great price. We back tracked 25kms to this motel after looking at a flea pit that wanted $115 for one night. Best decision we ever made, only wish we could have stayed longer.

Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey M
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

am generally quite lazy when it comes to writing reviews and will have only ever write one if its been an extremely Good experience because i think businesses that offer exceptional service deserve the recognition,if it is a bad experience i will usually cop i on the chin,after all we all make mistakes, but this was by far the worst... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel A
Evan R, Manager at Baton Rouge Motel, responded to this review

Did not stay. Card declined. More 

Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016

What an experience! From the rude hotel staff to the caretaker that gave my partner a hammer to fix the door on his 90 year old nana's room, can't say I've experienced anything like it. We were constantly told 'people expect 5 star service when its only a 3 star hotel', what a great motto! Our booking was changed without... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lmrussla
Evan R, Manager at Baton Rouge Motel, responded to this review

This was dealt with in a previous attempt to slander our business by the same person who was one of those "can never be satisfied people unless you give them the full refund they demand for things of their own making". This is an example of the misuse of online reviews that are referred to in reviews of online review... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rowville
3.3 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#1 of 2 in Noble Park
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
5.4 mi away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located only 34 kilometres South East of the Melbourne CBD and close to the base of the breathtaking Dandenong Ranges. The Baton Rouge offers warm and stylishly designed standard, fully self-contained apartments and executive suites designed to suit every taste and budget for business or pleasure. The Baton Rouge has a purpose built Conference Centre. With the choice of 4 attractive conference rooms with fully equipped state of the art audio-visual equipment, catering from 2 to 150 delegates, a choice of catering options, the Baton Rouge is the perfect place to host your next conference, meeting or seminar. Weddings are our specialty. With our elegant reception room catering up to 150 guests with your own private court yard we offer all inclusive packages (no hidden charges). Our dedicated and experienced staff are there for you to create a magical and memorable wedding. We can tailor a personal package to suit your needs. We ensure all the little extras like chair covers, flower arrangement centre pieces, place cards, cake bags, and cake cutting are included in the packages we offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baton Rouge Motel

Address: 1233 Stud Road, Rowville, Victoria 3178, Australia (Formerly Quality Inn Baton Rouge)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Rowville
Price Range: $67 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baton Rouge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Baton Rouge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baton Rouge Motel Rowville, Victoria, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay