We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Johanna Seaside Cottages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Johanna Seaside Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Johanna Seaside Cottages
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a wonderful place. The Farmhouse is cosy, very comfortable and well set up for proper self catering - plenty of everything and a large fridge. You can collect fresh eggs and forage in the kitchen garden for herbs and veggies - which we did! It's a really peaceful place with beautiful views and a short stroll to Johanna...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Joy E, Owner at Johanna Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you Liz for taking the time review Johanna Seaside Cottages, we appreciate and value your feedback. We hope too see you back at Johanna in the future. Regards, Joy & Staff

Benalla
Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of four of us used Johanna seaside cottages "farmhouse" as a base whilst we completed the great ocean walk. We could not fault the accommodation, the house was very clean, it had everything we needed, the beds were very comfortable. Quality linen. Being able to raid the vegetable garden and the complimentary fresh eggs from the chooks was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ostephens
Joy E, Owner at Johanna Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Hello Olivia; Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to review Johanna Seaside Cottages. We hope to see you back at Johanna again in the future. Kind Regards, Joy

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Views of rolling green fields with a few cows and Kangaroos on the doorsteps of the long and wild Johanna beach. We stayed at Tara Glen cottage which had a log fire, spa bath new lounge and pretty much everything you need. We used the catering package which was plentiful and great quality. The cottage managers were first class and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swiftsuarez
Joy E, Manager at Johanna Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Hello Rowena, Thank you for taking the time to review Glen Tara Cottage. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your catered package and were able experience the local region and wildlife. It was lovely to meet you and I hope you didn't have too many issues with your car! Kind Regards and thanks again, Liam

South Yarra, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

So we had our first getaway in a long time with Johanna Seaside - booked months out. Arrived from Melbourne on Friday afternoon and found our accomodation quite easily. The first thing I noticed was the amazing view of the rolling hills outside and the seaspray and beach to the left (even better at night - on a clear night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
Joy E, Owner at Johanna Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Hello Paul; Firstly thank you for taking the time to review Johanna Seaside. So glad you were able to easily find and enjoy the lovely views from the cottage. Apologies for the confusion with dogs sheets and the couches, we will update our signage to avoid any future misunderstanding. We are constantly looking to maintain the cottages in order to...

country Victoria
Reviewed March 5, 2017

We loved our 3 day stay at Glen Tara /Johanna seaside cottage. Close to the beach and very quiet and private. Clean and modern in its finishing. We have 3 Cavalier King Charles spaniels that had a terrific time. The yard was green and safely fenced. Nice wood burning heater for chilly nights. Mattress was a little firm for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barakee1
Joy E, Owner at Johanna Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you Barakee, We appreciate the time you have taken to review Glen Tara/Johanna Seaside Cottages. We are glad your 3 Cavalier King Charles Spaniels were able to enjoy Johanna Seaside. Thank you for your feedback on the bed. So happy you were able to make use of the facilities. King Regards, Joy

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 11, 2016

We have just finished a four day stay at Johanna seaside cottages in the Joanna cottage. It was the most relaxing and peaceful break we have had in a long time, the views are amazing especially the view towards Johanna beach at sunset also the views of the surrounding hills are magnificent. The cottage has everything you need you only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warwick P
Joy E, Owner at Johanna Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Warwick, Thank you for taking the time to review Johanna Seaside Cottages. We are very grateful for your review and are so happy to hear you were able to relax and enjoy Joanna Cottage. We hope to see you back at Johanna Seaside Cottage in the future. Kind Regards, Joy

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed October 18, 2016

If you want a quiet relaxing holiday, with wonderful green rolling hill views near the beach, Johanna Seaside Cottages is the place to visit. You can walk to the beach, or the forest, or see platypus in the creek, or go down the sand dune, all on the property. These cottages are in close proximity to other attractions such as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn M
Joy E, Owner at Johanna Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Marilyn, Thank you for taking the time to review the cottages. We are very grateful for your review and so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay and experieince at Johanna Seaside and surrounding area. We looking forward to your return to Johanna Seaside Cottages. Kind Regards, Joy

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed September 27, 2016

We stayed in Joanna cottage and it was perfect. Family of four with 2 teenage kids - beds were comfy, shower was great. The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, crockery etc. Log fire was great with plenty of wood supplied and the view is amazing. The window seat was an ideal spot to sit and read while keeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family106
JoyEvans3238, Owner at Johanna Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Hello; Thank you for taking the time to review Johanna Seaside Cottages. We are very grateful for your review and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back at Johanna Seaside Cottage in the future. Kind Regards, Joy

Canberra
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We stayed for a week in Rivernook, which was a good size two bedroom cottage on the hill overlooking the rolling hills, cows and down to the ocean. The bathroom and kitchen were very modern and in good nick. The utensils, pots and pans in the kitchen were numerous and covered most bases, and were in reasonable and very useable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cpagia
JoyEvans3238, Owner at Johanna Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you Cpagia, We appreciate you taking the time to review Johanna Seaside Cottages. We value and will utilise your feedback to further enhance future guests experience at the cottages. We hope you can return to Johanna Seaside Cottages in the future. Kind Regards, Joy

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed August 21, 2016

We booked the Glen Tara cottage which was so lovely and cosy with a view to die for! The cottage was very nice and clean and upon our arrival they had lit the fireplace for us which we thought was very welcoming. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and we would definately recommend this place to anyone looking to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quyeniemai
Joy E, Owner at Johanna Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Hello Mai, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We value and appreciate your very kind feedback. We welcome you back to Johanna Seaside Cottages at any time. Kind Regards, Joy Evans

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johanna
2.1 mi away
The Boomerangs at Johanna
0.9 mi away
Johanna Bluegum Holiday Cabins
7.3 mi away
Southern Anchorage Retreat
Southern Anchorage Retreat
#1 of 1 in Wattle Hill
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Johanna River Farm and Cottages
2.6 mi away
Blue Johanna Cottages
Blue Johanna Cottages
#6 of 7 in Johanna
20 reviews
14.8 mi away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Johanna Seaside Cottages provides fantastic Great Ocean Road accommodation offering guests an experience that covers both the quaint attraction of rural living and seaside adventures. With 5 lovely beach cottages for you to choose from, this is one of the most popular romantic getaways Victoria has to offer, you've come to the right place. This pet friendly, Great Ocean Road accommodation is simply marvellous.At Johanna Seaside, we offer the complete package - a place filled with beauty that ensures your privacy along with the choice of all of benefits of modern technology right at your fingertips. Feel the warm sand on your toes as you walk on our beachfront, with the wind in your hair as you rush towards the welcoming blue waters. Our secluded beach cottages provide you with your own private piece of paradise. Discover this Great Ocean Road accommodation in an untouched location that ensures total seclusion, utter peace and complete tranquillity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Johanna Seaside Cottages

Address: Red Johanna Road | Johanna Beach, Johanna, Victoria 3238, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Johanna
Price Range: $152 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Johanna Seaside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johanna Seaside Cottages Great Ocean Road
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Johanna Seaside Cottages staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 days ago
Vientiane, Laos

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Johanna Seaside Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This is not a hotel but a self contained cottage”
MarilynM961, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Sunny King bedrooms. Spa was a spa bath, not outdoor spa. These are cottages, not Hotel's. Very private.”
LuxuryGirl1, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“Stayed at Glen Tara property”
605sanyat, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“Four Cabins to choose from we stayed in Johanna and it was perfect”
  • Balcony view
DazandCamB, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Johanna and Rivernook cottages - both were spacious, clean, bright and airy. Great relaxing views.”
QueenJustine, Mar 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question