We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bargara Beach Motor Inn

Save
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good37%
  • Average20%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“bargara beach”(5 reviews)
“free wifi”(3 reviews)
“great position”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
10
12
7
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
12
7
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbargara beachfree wifigreat positionnice poolacross the roadmotelshopsbundabergregionbedroomapartment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 34 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Booked on line due to FALSE advertising! Booked a room in the Motor Inn but was placed next door at the palms Motel. Room was not only unbearably hot, but crawling with tiny ants, everywhere, even in the kettle. The toilet cistern was damaged and...More

Thank Neil S
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

The inn is very poor and wouldn’t recommend anyone staying there. The rooms are extremely dated and look like they haven’t had anything done to them in 30 years. The rooms aren’t clean and there is dust over everything. The Advertised Foxtel does not work....More

Thank oceanic1988
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

Usually I don't write negative reviews, i believe If you haven't got anything nice to say don't say anything. But this is by far the WORST motel I have ever stayed in. First we were put in the wrong room so we had to move,...More

1  Thank Andrew A
Reviewed April 16, 2017

The Bargara Beach Motor Inn set in a garden surround with outdoor pool, offers a combination of 3.5 star air conditioned queen studio's, one bedroom and two bedroom motel rooms. All rooms have access to free wifi, and cable television. While the other property in...More

Thank Kev B
Response from Christine O, Owner at Bargara Beach Motor InnResponded April 18, 2017

Hi Kev B Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Christine Owens

Reviewed February 26, 2017

We stayed overnight in a two bedroom unit....the unit was clean and spacious but in need of a makeover....just new curtains, tapware etc would make such a difference here...I am not suggesting an overhaul because then of course the prices would reflect that and this...More

Thank bestcp
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bargara
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$60 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$60 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bargara Beach Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms further from the road would be quieter"
Read review
"Possibly book ahead. We didn't but I noticed the motel filled up quickly after we checked in as there..."
Read review
"We always request a larger room so we are not looking at a wall with a TV. We had three beds, a lounge and..."
Read review
"All of the rooms had "window rattler" air conditioners. If you can't sleep with noise than..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing