We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Don Pancho Beach Resort

Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Don Pancho Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Don Pancho Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Actually, Don Pancho has been nicely refurbished since our last visit! The bayhroom and kitchens have all been modernised and dining and lounge areas refurbished ...all of our Super Suite was just fine for our week at Bargara. Don Pancho is on the loveliest beach in Bargara, walking distance to the village for coffee and cake, and the pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilly2017
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Don Pancho Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted to welcome you back again and grateful that have you have taken the time to give us a feedback on your stay with us this time. To help keep our resorts fresh and up to date, we have a comprehensive refurbishment program that we are continually rolling out through all our properties, we are happy to hear...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1 of the worst that we have stayed in, the bedroom had no wardrobe, no ceiling fan and not even a lamp by the bed, the shower was pokey and the walls r paper thin, could hear the people in the next room as if they were in our room, it leaves a lot to desire, not 1 I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Don Pancho Beach Resort, responded to this review

We really value your customer feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the experience that we provide for our guests. We're disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay this time around. We have passed on your feedback directly to our resort management team.

Pottsville, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

May be old but clean & tidy. Had all amenities you could want & right on the beach. Beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows & spare linen, towels etc. Had aircon but didn't use it. Did use overhead fans which were nice & quiet. Had to get used to noise of the surf though (our unit was right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerryu444
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Don Pancho Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We're delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was able to meet the requirements for your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Accommodation very comfortable but old and dated. Staff were brilliant, friendly and helpful. Needed to hirer a car as it is in a small town out of Bundaberg about 20ms. With the car we managed to go to the next beach to see the baby turtles emerge to swim out to see. The Bundaberg Rum factory has been upgraded and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desseree
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Don Pancho Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. Our staff make it a priority to ensure you enjoy your holiday time, so we're delighted you experienced great customer service during your stay....

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

Maybe the units that face the beach are nice but if you dont score one then you over look walls and other people. The kitchen was cramped and our balcony had the outlet for our air conditioner as well as the unit below us. The staff were very friendly but essentially they crammed too many units into the space. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Don Pancho Beach Resort, responded to this review

We really value your customer feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the experience that we provide for our guests Stephen. We're disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We have passed on your feedback directly to our resort management team.

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed March 15, 2017

This property is right on the beach. Great for swimming or children just playing in the sand. Very good room with full facilities. Would recommend this for family groups. Very easy walking distance to shops.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gazzap44
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Don Pancho Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It has been a pleasure to host you and we hope to have you stay with...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 5, 2017

Drove up from the Sunshine Coast and were checked into a 1 bedroom plus kitchen/bathroom, with the added bonus of an adjoining 1 bedroom studio with a galley kitchen/bathroom. This was ideal as my mother was travelling with us and she had plenty of privacy in the studio unit. The rooms were also on the same level as the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maree W
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Don Pancho Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort Maree. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We work hard to ensure that we create a home away from home for our guest, so we are delighted, to hear that...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed March 4, 2017

After a 5 hour drive we arrived a bit early but we did get in after a while we were expecting a single sleep 6 unit but were given adjoining room with sleep 8 .The 3 grandkids said great all we need is food.Nice clean rooms the pool was right out side the back door .The beach was the best,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby P
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Don Pancho Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience at our resort Toby. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests. We work hard to ensure that we create a home away from home for our guest, so we are delighted, to hear that...

Noosaville, Australia
Reviewed February 17, 2017

We had a studio apartment overlooking the golf course. Obviously one of the cheaper rooms, however although it was dated in many ways, the location was tops. Within a short walk to cafes, restaurants, golf club, easy access also the the beach and a short walk along the beach to a lovely "rock pool", and walk in the opposite direction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye T
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Don Pancho Beach Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We always appreciate feedback from our members as it helps us to continue to improve the services that we provide. We have passed on your feedback directly to our resort management team.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed February 11, 2017

Twin unit we stayed in recently renovated a little sparse but everything you need, efficient air conditioning, handy to shops and restaurants (car essential) relaxed enjoyable stay beach front unit a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greybadge
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Don Pancho Beach Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience at our resort. Your feedback is valuable as we're always wanting to improve the holiday experience for our guests. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bargara hotels
0.7 mi away
Kelly's Beach Resort
Kelly's Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Bargara
207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara
0.7 mi away
C Bargara Resort
C Bargara Resort
#3 of 5 in Bargara
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Manta Bargara Resort
Manta Bargara Resort
#1 of 5 in Bargara
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex
0.4 mi away
The Point Resort
The Point Resort
#7 of 13 in Bargara
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"On the beach" Idyllically located by the sandy shores of Kelly’s Beach, Don Pancho Beach Resort promises a unique holiday experience offering studio, 1 and 2 bedroom air conditioned apartment style accommodation, a host of leisure facilities and amenities including a bar, barbecue areas, bicycle hire, games room, pool, spa, tennis court, tour desk and daily activities. Located nearby are shopping centres, cafes, restaurants, walking trails, golf, water activities, cruises, and various entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Don Pancho Beach Resort

Address: 58-62 Miller St, Bargara, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bargara
Price Range: $62 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Don Pancho Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Don Pancho Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Pancho Beach Hotel Bargara
Don Pancho Beach Resort Bargara, Australia - Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Don Pancho Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
10 months ago
over a year ago
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
over a year ago
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Don Pancho Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Remember stairs, on ocean or not & some right next to pool.”
Kerryu444, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“If you want a view looking over the beach ask for it. If you have problems with stairs asked for a ground storey apartment.”
Desseree, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
“Ensure your room overlooks the beach.”
gazzap44, Mar 15, 2017 | Read review
“The pool level, as it is easy to access most of the resort facilities.”
911mareew, Mar 5, 2017 | Read review
“this resort doesn't cater for anyone with difficulties with stairs, most rooms need to be accessed by stairs.”
935kayet, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Agoda.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates