We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eaglereach Wilderness Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Vacy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eaglereach Wilderness Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just returned from a weekend at Eaglereach. From the moment we arrived we felt this was a resort in need of sprucing up and attention. From being asked what we wanted on ringing a buzzer to get in the door to check in to the lack of experience of staff the whole experience left us a little disappointed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rea_61_Sydney
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rea Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. Naturally we are disappointed we did not meet all your expectations. However be assured the accommodation we manage is constantly being upgraded and the tiled floors are always washed after every stay in the cleaning process. If the microwave oven was not in a convenient location due to your... More 

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a well appointed lodge, were visited by wallabies & possums, & able to bushwalk, kayak, swim, play tennis, ping pong, and relax in a hot tub overlooking tree studded mountains and a beautiful green valley! Also, the staff were friendly & very accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank KayCee2282
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi KayCee 2282 Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your very generous review. So glad you did all the things a nature based wilderness resort must deliver. Yes the staff are such an important ingredient too and our team love to see guests happy and enjoying the genuine resort experience. We hope to welcome you back... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I went to Eaglereach for the weekend and stayed in a 3 bedroom spa cabin. It was such a nice place to relax and enjoy the peaceful serenity. The view is amazing, and even in the rain and fog it's gorgeous. Our cabin had three bedrooms, two ensuite a and a bathroom. Showers were good pressure and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra D
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra D Thank you for such a comprehensive review and we are so glad you undertook so many activities. Sorry if there was not enough kindling provided we usually provide plenty for several days but have taken action to see that a close eye is kept on this by our on-site maintenance and housekeeping team. Yes if guests would... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

great views, great wild life. Great accommodation. But as far as food goes you either need to know how to cook or bring a personal chef as there is not a decent restaurant within 1 hr if this place. You have 3 choices none are good the local pub at Vacy or the "restaurant" next door the flying duck an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Damien N
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Damien N Great Views Great Wildlife Great Accommodation that says it all about our eco-tourism "wilderness " resort thank you. I note you also prefer pub food that is entirely a matter for yourself thankfully most of our guests love our f&b in the bistro and the wide range of takeaways not forgetting the 20% discount with the complementary... More 

Manly, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Valley View for 4 nights. We had the most incredible time the house is situated right in the edge of the ridge with the most amazing views. The outdoor spa was amazing and my 1yr old son loved the kangaroos. The house comes set up with everything you need and they leave you a basket with wine,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bradpond
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Spent a great 3 day winter weekend with 3 friends. This was our second visit (7 years after the first). $400ea was certainly value for money ie in our own 3bed house "Billima" in private setting, 1 hour spa treatment and all meals included. The house was generous in size with a loft main bedroom, ensuite and the two downstair... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorinda P
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lorinda P Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for writing such a comprehensive overall positive review. I love your line " you create your own experience" which is so true and you undertook so many natural activities which is good. So glad you appreciate the staff which are so important for a genuine resort experience... More 

Trundle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Stayed for a romantic weekend away with my husband. Cabins are very secluded. Outdoor hot tubs were amazing. Loved every minute of our stay. Will definitely be going back. Great Restaurant and on site massage.

Helpful?
Thank joannecW9733HW
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joannec Thank you on behalf of our team for choosing our resort for your recent break. So glad you enjoyed the restaurant which serves delightful fresh food and who wants to go on holidays to cook all the time. The Massage & Facial Centre is another gem giving guests the opportunity to relax and revitalise. We look forward to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

What an amazing place! I highly recommend to everyone and anyone to stay here. A friend and I came down for the weekend from Queensland, we wish we had stayed longer! This retreat would be perfect for couples, families or groups of friends, it caters for absolutely everyone! If you are wanting a peaceful getaway, this is the perfect place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Samantha B Thank you for your stunning review. Much appreciated by our management and staff which are essential for a genuine resort. Unfortunately for many holiday makers there are unhosted unrated holiday homes and cabins located in resorts which either call themselves a 'resort" or give the impression that their guests have access to "all' resort facilities. In reality... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Our stay was fantastic, right from the moment we were welcomed with a complimentary glass of champagne to our departure with the spectacular mountain views and wildlife in the review mirror. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating to all our conference needs, our cabins were simply amazing and bistro menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner was deliciously tasteful. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank petreakale
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Petreakale & Fellow Conference Delagates Thank you for choosing this resort for your recent annual conference. Yes we have earned a great track record as a conference destination and have all the necessary facilities required including the state of the art Corroboree Meeting Place plus all the food and beverage options available in our bistro and a variety of... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

This was an amazing place and the perfect getaway. What more can you ask for than a great room in the wilderness with many extras. Returned home fully recharged afternoon an exhilarating weekend Had a relaxing massage to start the weekend in fine style. Fireplace and hot tub the perfect recipe

Helpful?
Thank chris c
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Chris So glad you enjoyed your Long Weekend in the Resort room complex and that you took advantage of all the genuine resort attractions including a Massage in our Massage & Facial Centre plus dining in the great bistro with the delightful winter menu. Hope to welcome you back dont forget all the benefits of the Eaglereach Reward Club... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vacy
18.2 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 stars 735 reviews
17.4 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
19.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
22.0 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
18.3 mi away
Splinters Guest House
Splinters Guest House
#3 of 15 in Pokolbin
5.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Multi award-winning mountaintop paradise alive with native animals in their natural habitat. Accommodation in s/c lodges 1-6 bedrooms and resort rooms 4 to 4.5 star. Bistro and bar offering casual to a la carte dining, day spa and eco systems from mountaintop to rain forest, all non-motorized activities and equipment free including mountain bikes, self-guided nature walks, kayaks, internet kiosk, DVD library.New Corroboree Meeting Place for conferences functions and meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eaglereach Wilderness Resort

Address: Summer hill Rd, Vacy, New South Wales 2421, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Vacy
Price Range: $141 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaglereach Wilderness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Eaglereach Wilderness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaglereach Wilderness Hotel Vacy
Hotel Eaglereach Wilderness
Eaglereach Wilderness Resort Vacy/Greater Newcastle, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay