We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Eaglereach Wilderness Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Vacy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Eaglereach Wilderness Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 269: English reviews
Watanobbi, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky to get an upgrade with our accommodation and the lodge was wonderful. The view was beautiful and secluded. The setup was clean and organised. The spa was lovely but visually run done. The breakfast was less the spectacular and we DIDN'T have it again on our second morning. Lovely place to stay and relax. JUST A NOTE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahMarra
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sarra Marra So glad you enjoyed the wonderful lodge" "clean and organised". Sorry the FREE breakfast did not meet your expectations. The breakfast starts with a buffet including a choice of four fresh fruits three cereals yoghurt two varieties of milk three choices of fresh breads a selection of jams and spreads two fruit juices and self service coffee...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed October 30, 2016

I can't stress enough how excellent the property we rented is or how amazing the views and wildlife however the place is a little let down by the management company. Not clean, unaccommodating staff, terrible food, cold coffee, no spa. I would recommend visiting but take your own picnics and bbqs and don't bother with the packages

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackdir
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jackdir We appreciate your positive comments on the "excellent" lodged you stayed in and the "amazing views and wildlife". Naturally we are disappointed you were " a little let down" by aspects of the management I wish you would have raised any of these subjects with us the on-site owner managers whilst you were here and we would have...

Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

We have been to Eaglereach many times. We even had our wedding there. The view is like no other and whether you are with family or a couple you will find peace and a tranquility when you stay. I have seen some bad reviews regarding how far out it is and lack of food options but that is what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina G
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katrina G Thank you for a wonderful review we value you as regularly returning guests greatly. Please hold onto your Eaglereach Reward Club card for all the benefits.

Gold Coast
Reviewed October 9, 2016

We have been to Eaglereach often and found this place a delight & so relaxing away from the city.Seeing all the wildlife up so close is amazing & varied.The staff were warm & friendly & the food in the bistro really great as was the takeaway food. All round a lovely resort to get away from it all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andundair
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andunair We are so delighted so many guests continue to return to Eaglereach and take all the advantages of this unique eco resort. We value you greatly. Look forward to welcoming you back next time you choose to stay with us.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed October 9, 2016

This is our second trip to Eaglereach and we returned due to the fantastic views, opportunities to get close to nature, and the bushwalks, tennis, yabbying and other activities available on site. We stayed at Bilby and they let us open a third bedroom to cater for an extra family member who was a late addition to our group. Bilby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallydz1
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sallydz1 So delighted you choose to return and had a great time. The unique location with the variety of eco-systems from mountaintop to rain along with the wide range of native wildlife is a unique experience. Sadly one new staff member who has substantial experience was was not up to scratch during your visit we apologise for that and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a weekend at Eaglereach. From the moment we arrived we felt this was a resort in need of sprucing up and attention. From being asked what we wanted on ringing a buzzer to get in the door to check in to the lack of experience of staff the whole experience left us a little disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rea_61_Sydney
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rea Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. Naturally we are disappointed we did not meet all your expectations. However be assured the accommodation we manage is constantly being upgraded and the tiled floors are always washed after every stay in the cleaning process. If the microwave oven was not in a convenient location due to your...

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We stayed in a well appointed lodge, were visited by wallabies & possums, & able to bushwalk, kayak, swim, play tennis, ping pong, and relax in a hot tub overlooking tree studded mountains and a beautiful green valley! Also, the staff were friendly & very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayCee2282
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi KayCee 2282 Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your very generous review. So glad you did all the things a nature based wilderness resort must deliver. Yes the staff are such an important ingredient too and our team love to see guests happy and enjoying the genuine resort experience. We hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I went to Eaglereach for the weekend and stayed in a 3 bedroom spa cabin. It was such a nice place to relax and enjoy the peaceful serenity. The view is amazing, and even in the rain and fog it's gorgeous. Our cabin had three bedrooms, two ensuite a and a bathroom. Showers were good pressure and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandrad22
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra D Thank you for such a comprehensive review and we are so glad you undertook so many activities. Sorry if there was not enough kindling provided we usually provide plenty for several days but have taken action to see that a close eye is kept on this by our on-site maintenance and housekeeping team. Yes if guests would...

Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

great views, great wild life. Great accommodation. But as far as food goes you either need to know how to cook or bring a personal chef as there is not a decent restaurant within 1 hr if this place. You have 3 choices none are good the local pub at Vacy or the "restaurant" next door the flying duck an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damien N
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Damien N Great Views Great Wildlife Great Accommodation that says it all about our eco-tourism "wilderness " resort thank you. I note you also prefer pub food that is entirely a matter for yourself thankfully most of our guests love our f&b in the bistro and the wide range of takeaways not forgetting the 20% discount with the complementary...

Manly, Australia
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Valley View for 4 nights. We had the most incredible time the house is situated right in the edge of the ridge with the most amazing views. The outdoor spa was amazing and my 1yr old son loved the kangaroos. The house comes set up with everything you need and they leave you a basket with wine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradpond
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

227 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vacy
17.4 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
22.0 mi away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
18.2 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
20.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
17.6 mi away
Grand Mercure The Vintage Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Multi award-winning mountaintop paradise alive with native animals in their natural habitat. Accommodation in s/c lodges 1-6 bedrooms and resort rooms 4 to 4.5 star. Bistro and bar offering casual to a la carte dining, day spa and eco systems from mountaintop to rain forest, all non-motorized activities and equipment free including mountain bikes, self-guided nature walks, kayaks, internet kiosk, DVD library.New Corroboree Meeting Place for conferences functions and meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eaglereach Wilderness Resort

Address: Summer hill Rd, Vacy, New South Wales 2421, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Vacy
Price Range: $215 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaglereach Wilderness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Eaglereach Wilderness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaglereach Wilderness Hotel Vacy
Hotel Eaglereach Wilderness
Eaglereach Wilderness Resort Vacy/Greater Newcastle, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Eaglereach Wilderness Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Eaglereach Wilderness Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask about views”
 of 5 bubbles Jackdir, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Secluded cabins. Great for romantic weekend away”
 of 5 bubbles joannecW9733HW, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“Excellent sunset views with lots of kangaroos, ask for rooms close to the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles tevoro, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
“If you want complete privacy I would suggest that you ask when booking,ask about the kitchen facilities if you plan on cooking in your room”
 of 5 bubbles haslamfam, Apr 16, 2016 | Read review
“Wanji 2 had a great location and it's own pool!”
 of 5 bubbles KimandDamon, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay