We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Hotel Blacktown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 687: English reviews
Peak Hill, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent place to stay great rooms beds are excellent great services all over we will be back excellent rates nice and handy to go for tea to the club meals are great we will always stay at travel lodge in Black town when we go to Sydney

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank williamhE2839IM
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear williamhE2839IM, Thank you for providing such great feedback from your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear about your amazing experience and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager More 

Boxers Creek
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where the room was located was too far from exits and no lift at this end of the motel. For a king room was rather poor. Noise from joining rooms was quiet loud. No information provided on available meals for tea or services in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 46kendallj
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear 46kendallj, I am disappointed to hear that you did not have the most pleasant experience at Travelodge Blacktown. I will have my maintenance and A/ C contractors check all rooms to ensure units are functioning. Although there is only one lift in the hotel, there is a staircase on the side you were staying as an alternate option. All... More 

Watson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I discovered the Blacktown when my daughter lived nearby. Now my husband and I often stay over on trips between Canberra and the north coast. Great location and a fabulous link with the workers club next door, for dinner. Great breakfast in the hotel caps off a clean, convenient and comfortable experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank janeaT9753FB
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear janeaT9753FB, I am very pleased to hear that you and your husband have had such a positive experience staying with Travelodge Blacktown. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you both back the next time you visit your daughter. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager More 

Kingston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3rd time staying at this Travelodge and I won't go anywhere else! Good, quiet comfortable rooms. Close to all food and shops, easy travel to freeway east and west. Very clean - shower is great! Would recommend staying here to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidsD8089AU
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear davidsD8089AU, I am just delighted to hear that you have had such a wonderful experience each and every stay. As a valued guest, I really appreciate your comments and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back many more time in the future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i will back to this hotel definitely, good location, and quite, and free parking and free WF, that is just i need. Excellent! hope hotel can provide better tea and coffee in the drow next time when I come back again. anyway thanks all staffers in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jennyxu21
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear jennyxu21, I am very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience at Travelodge Blacktown and have made that choice to visit us again. Unfortunately for the tea & coffee in the rooms, this will probably not change in the short term future, but let our team know what your preference is on next visit and we... More 

Young
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Travelodge Hotel Blacktown multiple times this year. It was the best option during our Defence removal and is an excellent location for our frequent visits to Sydney. The rates are very reasonable, the rooms are usually clean and comfortable. Good value for money for a 1-2 night stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 545phill
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear 545phill, As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and ongoing support of the Travelodge brand. I am pleased that we are your choice of hotels when out in Western Sydney, thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back for many more stays in future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager More 

Karabar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We phoned ahead to let the motel know we would be arriving around 7pm. The receptionist was very pleasant & thanked me for the advice. On arrival we were greeted in a friendly manner & felt quite comfortable with the staff. The Workers Club being right next door was great after a long day. The food was not only very... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank denisewV9385BE
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear denisewV9385BE, Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Travelodge Blacktown. I am please to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and also found the adjoining club convenient. I will follow up with our Housekeeping team to ensure all amenities are stocked, however with the design of our kitchenette, there is a drawer that is not as obvious... More 

Forresters Beach
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

comfortable, clean, efficiently organised, very pleasant staff, friendly but professional. close to amenities or places of interest, no more time for more. parking easy , dining area a little crowded and noisy but great food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank caroldU3867RQ
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear caroldU3867RQ, I am very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience at Travelodge Blacktown. Thank you for posting your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager More 

Toronto
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a good night sleep thie bed is clean and comfortable, but I didn't like bathroom cleaness level, the staff is friendly and the check in and out was prompt and easy, did not like the fact that full payment for my stay was not refundable wether I stay or not.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank U9744ENmohameds
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear U9744ENmohameds, Thank you for sharing your experience at Travelodge Blacktown. I am disappointed to hear about the cleanliness of the bathroom and will follow up with our Housekeeping team. Having looked at your booking, it was a promotion that was heavily discounted. The T & C's attached to this booking was that it would be prepaid and non-refundable. We... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

SPECIAL THANKS TO ANDREW AND SONIYA. you were awesome!!!! Breakfast is really lovely,enough choice.you got 2 different food places on site,a nice bar with casino and outside covered terrace,there is a bus straight to the shopping-mall,which is huge!!! the staff is superb.they help you out with everything,even a scale to weigh your luggage.this is a nice place to stay to... More 

Helpful?
Thank William B
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear William B, I will definitely pass on your feedback to Andrew and Soniya, I cannot be more proud of both. I am also very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience all round. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacktown
Central Business District
Travelodge Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
#91 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters
#90 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Blacktown

Address: 170 Reservoir Rd, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown
Price Range: $95 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Blacktown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Blacktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blacktown
Travel Lodge Blacktown
Blacktown Travel Lodge
Blacktown Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay