We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn Kimball

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Kimball
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed July 11, 2016

The 1st. Room had a bad smell. It was supposed to be a none smoking room but I believe someone smoke in there. It also smell moldy. I am very allergic to mold. So we ask to be change to another room. That room wasn't much better. No blow dryer, tub didn't drain, cable on the t.v. kept going in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethmQ4893UC
Scottsdale
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

the room was OK, large fairly clean,and quiet. Surprised it was quiet due to fact there were several contractor vehicles in the parking area. Fairly reasonable rates, we had a discount, even better. Based on other reviews, I guess we lucked out w a clean room on the first floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hdslam
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

My husband and son checked in late. The guy gave my husband a key to our motel. My husband opened the door the maid never cleaned the room. Then my husband went to the front desk they gave him a new room. Let's just say the housekeeper should be fired. Pop dumped in the bathtub. Pubic hair and pee stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hopeful42
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Disgusting, moldy, dirty, and shouldn't be allowed to stay open. Here's a picture of the bathroom corner, no baseboards and filthy. No blowdryer, no microwave, the air conditioning stunk so bad finally turned it off and opened the door! My son checked the filter and it was black. I want to save you from this experience, I was stuck couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed April 1, 2016

Advertised room at $42.99 & $5 more on weekend. After 12 hours of driving in horrible traffic I arrived & was told "that rate was no good on weekends". Ended up paying $79 for a horrible room. Ground floor, great, but wait curtain doesn't quite cover the window. Bedside table has sticky rings from soda cans. Bath towels are paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat3352
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Cat3352, Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your visit in April. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you had brought these issues you to our attention, we would have gladly changed your room. We will be sure to use your feedback in a positive manner and address these...

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed November 17, 2015

I got a room tonight and i was big time impressed as soon as i walked in. the beds are nice and comfy and the place was super clean.for the price it is awesome! also they were very kind about me having my little chihuhua too! I give this place an A+ :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilona C
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Ilona C, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our nice beds and clean rooms. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our locations across the Country. Regards, Kenny-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Kimball, TN

Reviewed November 30, 2014

Room was very gross! Tons of dead roaches behind fridge. Bathroom was dirty and bathroom door had a huge hole in it and didn't close. Mattress had stains and bathroom door had a big hole in it.Floor felt like it was carpet on top of rotten wood. Very dissatisfied!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoqueFamily
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Roquefamily, I appreciate the fact that you took time to share your experience. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned earlier in your review. I am in the process of updating our rooms, including the flooring. We hope that you visit us again or at another one of our Inns across the Country. Regards, Kenny-manager Americas Best...

Reviewed October 26, 2014

My wife was getting a shower while I went for breakfast upon my return the cleaning crew was outside my room around 8 a.m. and stated that they saw my stuff in the room and asked if I was checking out. I said yes a little later. I got inside and my wife said she heard the door open 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank driver1111
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear driver1111, Thank you for posting a review with us in 2014. My apologies for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your visit. We have recently hired and trained new housekeeping. I hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Kenny-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Kimball, TN

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed over one night in mid-March. This looked like the cheapest motel in the area, total came to around $51 including tax. They put me in a room on the very back of the motel- which is situated far enough off the highway that there wasn't any noise. The room had all the regular amenities- fridge, microwave, TV, clock,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank htomc42
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear htmoc42, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have recently renovated our location including removal of the office and main buildings. We added new mattresses, bedding, furniture, painting, and carpeting as well. I took note of your concerns about the pillows and will be sure to...

Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We were on the road until after midnight & could not find any hotels with vacancies. Surprisingly, this place had rooms...now we know why! Firstly, our room's exterior door did not lock all the way, so we put a chair under the door handle. The bathroom had permanent stains in the shower and toilet, along with cracks around the tub....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Polls2014
mgrabvikimball, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kimball, responded to this review

Dear Polls2014, Thank you for sharing a review regarding your stay. I am concerned about the bedbug issues you mentioned in your review. We do have a licensed company treat our rooms every month. We have not had any bedbug issues here. We have also renovated in the past year including all new mattresses, furnishings, carpeting, and painting. I apologize...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimball
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Kimball
Super 8 Kimball
#3 of 5 in Kimball
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
280 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
17.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of Kimball, TN. We are located near Highway 2 and minutes from Chattanooga. Our 2-story, design Inn features 44 guest rooms nicely furnished with amenities including high speed internet access, cable TV w/ HBO, complimentary continental breakfast. Hairdryers, microwaves, and mini-fridges are available upon request. Other property amenities include free parking, fax/copy services, vending and ice machine. Pets welcome at a charge of $8 per pet. Enjoy a fun day of shopping at the many stores and restaurants that are all walking distance from our property. Minutes away from IMAX Theatre, TN Aquarium and downtown Chattanooga, come relax and enjoy the BEST hospitality in town at Americas Best Value Inn of Kimball. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kimball

Address: 130 Main St, Kimball, TN 37347-5638
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Price Range: $44 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kimball 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kimball reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Kimball staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Drive on by”
 of 5 bubbles Cat3352, Apr 1, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
  • To show the bathroom door that would not close.
 of 5 bubbles Millie6119, Mar 29, 2014 | Read review
“If you drive 2 more blocks off the freeway, you'll come to a Super8. Wish we wouldn't have stopped at the first place we saw!”
 of 5 bubbles MarjWatson, Nov 29, 2012 | Read review
“Pay the same amount ($56) or a few dollars more and stay elsewhere. You'd be better off to sleep in your car.”
 of 5 bubbles GreenAdventuress, Oct 10, 2012 | Read review
“Here's a tip...go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles beth27_11, May 27, 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay