We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Stayed here while traveling. Room was clean and king bed was very comfortable. Room looked like it was recently updated. Elevator was being upgraded and did not work but we were ok with this since we only had to go up one flight of stairs. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorthea D
BWKimball, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a review your stay at our hotel. We do appreciate it. Our hotel was recently renovated so it's nice to hear you were pleased with the results. I'm glad you were not inconvenienced by the work on the elevator. It is almost complete so during your next visit that will not be...

Naples, Illinois
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while traveling, nice rooms, friendly service. They are currently putting in or fixing the elevator but other than that everything was good. Will stay here again and would recommend this place for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpap03
BWKimball, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are currently having an elevator installed and we appreciate your understanding and patience during this process. Knowing that we were able to provide you with a great experience is exactly what we love to hear. The staff here at BW Kimball Inn work really hard to ensure every...

West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed September 29, 2016

This Best Western was AMAZING! The room was beautiful... all we needed was towel swans on the bed and we would of felt like a king and queen! Beds are always the defining element of whether a hotel was a good one or not and this one was an excellent one! The staff was very friendly and helpful! Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeYoder
BWKimball, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of all our staff, thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are so pleased to know we were able to meet your expectations. Being newly renovated and a new member of the Best Western family, we want to make sure our guests our treated like a king and a queen. Thanks...

Noblesville.Indiana, United States
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Polite, friendly, welcoming staff. Room was clean and fairly spacious, bedding and bed comfortable. Only down side was when I looked out window had view of window app 5-6 away in another wing of hotel. Keeping drape closed solved that problem. Decor and bathroom seemed recently renovated. Would definitely stay again when traveling through this area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara R. W
BWKimball, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn, responded to this review

Being a new member of the Best Western family we want to lead the hotel industry in customer service. Thank you for giving us an A plus on our newly renovated rooms. On your next visit with us, we will make sure to have a room with a mountain view ready for you. Thank you again for awesome review. Thank...

Reviewed September 20, 2016

Th Best Western hotel we stayed in was under renovation but mostly complete and was very nice in condition and staff. The location happened to be great for what we were doing and in walking distance of several restaurants that we liked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethg94
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 4, 2016

I try to stay at BW. When I found this hotel was now on the BW system I was very happy (just happened the day of my stay). Great staff, nice rooms, convenient to I24 and Chattanooga. Used a coupon and saved a bundle. Will stay here every time I visit southeastern Tennessee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George G
salisbury, United States
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Had reservation for room on 6-19-2016 . Due to changes in route had to cancel. Called hotel at1 PM on 6-19-2016 which was within the cancellation period. When asked for cancellation number , was told it would be the same as the reservation number and she would take care of it. When I got home and check my Visa account...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed June 16, 2016

This is the worst hotel my wife and I stayed at, Suppose to be pet friendly, when we checked in, the woman at the desk was not pet friendly. One of the rules to have your pet with you at all times. Restaurants don't allow pets. The room # 131 was disgusting. The carpet was so dirty, we walked with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob O
Mount Pleasant, Iowa
Reviewed June 16, 2016

We stopped at this hotel with no reservation, but were greeted by a very friendly staff member and given a room. After moving in, we tried the tv. It didn't work; so I contacted the front desk. Becca came to our room personally to try to fix the problem; she couldn't, so she gave us a different room. the problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
Florissant, Missouri
Reviewed June 13, 2016

I entered this Comfort Inn late in the evening hoping to get 2 rooms for the night, along with about 12 others! The very nice front desk person, LaKisha, calmly and with a smile on her face, handled all the requests. Her dinner lay untouched on the counter. We checked in to a large, well appointed room and left to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marguerite7452
comfortkimball, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for awesome review. Positive review shows that our new renovation has improved your stay.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimball
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kimball
Hampton Inn Kimball
#1 of 5 in Kimball
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Kimball
Super 8 Kimball
#4 of 5 in Kimball
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
17.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
17.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#36 of 97 in Chattanooga
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn

Address: 205 Kimball Crossing Dr, Kimball, TN 37347-5661 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kimball)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kimball
Price Range: $76 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kimball
Kimball Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Kimball Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“No sure about any rooms but when dealing ith staff get documentation.”
 of 5 bubbles 751williamg, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bobo624, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“Suggest 1st floor since doesn't have elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Peyton_John, Jul 24, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for first floor room and call ahead because they seem to fill up quickly!”
 of 5 bubbles Moberglake, Mar 28, 2015 | Read review
“If you can't stomach fast food, El Toril is a Mexican joint next door that serves real food and the prices are good.”
 of 5 bubbles AnyName-100, Mar 27, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay