We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel Alert: U.S. Travel Licensing Restrictions Apply for Travel to Cuba. For details, click here

Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort

Save
Share
Carretera Cayo Guillermo, km 9 1/2, 69400 Cuba
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (7532)
Pool & Beach (1783)
Room & Suite (815)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort
Updated 06/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 13 hotels in Cayo Coco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Playa Paraíso Hotel t is located in one of the best beaches of the island of Cuba, marking the Group's entry into Cuba, and reinforces its commitment to resorts "All Inclusive." It is a 4-star hotel of the Gaviota Group management, consisting of 508 rooms spread over several buildings, accompanied by a Caribbean landscape and the magical view of the Caribbean Sea. The hotel has (4) restaurants and (5) bars, all these designed to offer the best of national and international cuisine. It is a distinctive and innovative product in the current offer in this area of the island. In addition to its modern design and colorful, typically Cuban. In turn offer an attractive European component, especially in the food, which certainly constitutes an additional source of attraction for this hotel facility. With the International Airport "Jardines del Rey" just a few km, Cayo Coco is a true tropical paradise with white sand beaches and calm waters of turquoise, ideal for diving and to enjoy nature, because the destination is a real nature reserve surrounded by lush coral reefs. , Playa Paraíso have the chance to experience memorable moments, thanks to our variety of benefits, including (11) buildings with 3 floors each, (2) pools (1) private beach, sailing, horseback horse, Junior Suites and Suites, 100% equipped with balcony, cable TV, air conditioning, hairdryer, safe and telephone. We place at the disposal of our customers, (2) Conference rooms with capacity for 50 people each. ...Come and make your holiday memorable moments.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Parking
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
French
4355Reviews1705Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,628
  • 1,684
  • 679
  • 221
  • 146
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Angela S wrote a review Nov 26
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I've been here 2 days and already know I would never come back. The service is awful when you're lucky enough to get any. The reception will say anything when they don't have an answer instead of actually finding out the answer. I asked for 2 beds, they confirmed 3 times that yes the room had 2 beds. My 83 yr old Dad had to lug his own hand bag (heavy) because they only drive your bags to the room, not you. When we finally get there, one bed. It was close to an hour later when we finally got "the only room in the hotel with 2 beds" in a hotel filled at far from full capacity. Forget about booking the a la carte restaurants. The guy is never there! They keep telling you in 15 min, then, oh he's gone, come back at 9am. Not there at 9am because now it's 10-4pm. And on and on. The service in the dining hall is sporadic. Good luck getting your coffee or drink while you're actually eating. They don't look up at the tables so they don't have to actually serve. This was a birthday gift to my Dad, he's so low maintenance and lives simply, even he looked at me at breakfast and said" the service is lousy". All those great reviews about how warm and friendly and like family every one is...I have no idea where that is, maybe there are 2 hotels with the same name. I would say we got good service in 1/5 of the employees and they deserve medals. We brought a ton of close and things to give to the employees but most of it will go to the hard working outdoor workers who keep the place very clean. If you want a vacation where you can relax, don't come here. I've got 12 days to go and then never again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: I was in building 6 and the walls are paper thin. You can hear conversations going on outside...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Oscar Guevara, Guest Services / Front Office at Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear angelasA4069BC Thank you very much for letting us know your inconveniences, please in order to take the pertinent measures, it would be necessary for us to contact you directly at the customer service office.
Read more
Geoffrey J wrote a review Nov 24
London, Canada5 contributions3 helpful votes
Sense covid hit this is our first trip outside of the country since early 2020. This resort is only 15 minutes away from the airport which is really convenient. The resort is very nice, clean and amazing Beach. The staff here looks after all your needs and always have a smile. Ailen is a server at the main lobby bar, and every morning when she saw me coming she would have my coffee ready for me at the table, an amazing young lady. As a lot of people are aware, people leave reviews about the food at the resorts not being very good or lack of food, I can say that this resort has a very good variety and never running out, there is always something on the buffet or the ala carte that we enjoyed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Oscar Guevara, Guest Services / Front Office at Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear geoffreyj2014 We would like to say you thank you for such a nice review, Is really nice to know all that beautiful things about our hotel and our staff, It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest, thank you very much for let know to the people how is our service. Be sure that we recognize our worker through your comments .We will wait for you in a near future. Warmest Regard,
Read more
Lynn C wrote a review Nov 24
1 contribution
Ailen in the front lobby bar is amazing! She remembers your drink, so pleasant and always with a smile 😃 It is our first trip to this resort and when we first arrived I was unsure that I would like it. But we spent the extra money to upgrade ( well worth the $$) it was the vacay we were looking for .. nothing to do but relax and sit by the water. Food was blah but could always find something to eat. Well worth the money we spent which was not much 😉 The PCR testing was painless and well organized
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Oscar Guevara, Guest Services / Front Office at Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear lynncA4682FP Thank you so much for have visited, and take time to write a comment about your vacations, for us it was a pleasure to have you as our Guest. Warmest Regard,
Read more
Julie wrote a review Nov 21
1 contribution
We have been to Cuba, mainly Cayo Coco, many times and decided to try Hotel Playa Paraiso this time. We were not disappointed. This resort is BEAUTIFUL! The grounds are impeccably cared for. It feels very lush and tropical, no matter where you are...even while sitting in the lobby. The lobby is very open, yet cozy, and well ventilated. The staff are AMAZING! Always friendly and attentive to all of their guests. Food is good, with lots to choose from. If you are fussy about condiments, bring your own. Pool is very clean, with just the right amount of activities and music throughout the day. We only had one morning that we found it to be much too loud. The rooms are clean. Beach is beautiful. WiFi is free, and works very well in the lobby and around the pool if you are on the side nearest the lobby. Public washrooms were clean, and always had toilet paper. Just a heads up.....Watch your towels. We left ours for a couple minutes and they were taken. This is not a problem we have ever encountered, and not the fault of the resort in any way. The only real negative that we experienced, was while trying to get pizza at lunch. Some guests were lining up and taking up to 40 pizzas!!! I know it is all inclusive, but to be fair to other guests, we felt it should be limited. On that note.....the pizza was amazing!! Thank you to Hector and all the staff at HPP! You know we'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Oscar Guevara, Guest Services / Front Office at Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JulieCWood We really appreciate your visit and your time in write your comments concerning you recently stay with us. We hope you will us the opportunity to welcome once again, it would be amazing. Warmest Regard,
Read more
Holly wrote a review Nov 10
1 contribution5 helpful votes
Waited over 3 hours passed checkout time for our room upon arrival, only to be told it still wasn’t ready. We were 2 of 4 people on our bus to Hotel Playa Paraiso. Once we asked questions about the length of time it takes to clean the rooms *poof* they have a room for us. Hmm. Also to be told this usually costs extra. For what?! What exactly costs extra?! The room you pay for through redtag.ca???! We were not driven to our room, we carried our own luggage across the resort to the room. The room; king size bed, pool facing balcony. Not bad. But certainly not worth 3+ hour wait passed our arrival for. Later that day the power goes out. This resort does have a generator and would only power the main lobby. Needless to say we went to bed without dinner or showers after a very long day of travel. The beach is nice, lots of sharp shells everywhere so watch your step. Tons of seagulls everywhere because people feed them. So watch out for sh*t. Between beach bar, pool bar, snack bar and lobby bar the drinks are not consistent at all, and get worse towards the beach. There is no attention to detail WHAT SO EVER at this resort. One particular lunch at the 24/hr snack bar we waited over an hour for drinks and hamburgers. My burger had blue plastic in the centre of it!!!!! A la carts can’t speak much about, we went to Italian which was okay. We had booked a Cuba a la cart as well but after the plastic in the meat, we chose to go to the buffet instead. The buffet was the best place to get good food and meet nice people. Particularly one gentlemen who was making omelet’s at breakfast was fantastic, he asked people for their orders in the order they came to the line. Russians just shove their way in. There was also a very lovely pregnant lady who served the fruit. The pools lifeguard Micheal was hands down THE nicest person we met who worked at this resort. He was very friendly, genuinely interested in talking to you. Very nice man GIVE MICHEAL A RAISE! BRING MOSQUITO REPELLENT. The mosquitos are awful towards sunset. Also very tiny flying bugs that sting like a b****. The staff fumigate in the evening using some sort of smoke on the back of a golf cart, as well as the plane that does multiple fly bys between 6-7am. Its loud and will wake you up. Watch your step at night time, there are no lights along the pathways or along the stairwells in the bungalows. The tiles are extremely wet when slippery combined with no lighting equals recipe for disaster. Recommend requesting 3rd floor rooms, staff will do maintenance work in rooms at early hours. On our last morning (travel day) we woke up to no water in our room. No shower, couldn’t flush the toilet. Contrary to most reviews on here (which is why we chose this resort) we were disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Oscar Guevara, Guest Services / Front Office at Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear hollygR4648ZJ It is a real pity that you have not been able to enjoy your holiday as desired. sorry you have that view of our services, However welcome your comments and we will consider to provide better service. Warmest Regard,
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiego de Avila ProvinceJardines del Rey ArchipelagoCayo Coco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
508
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Birdwatching with Paulino Lopez Delgado (4.8 miles), Rocarena Climbing Center (4.7 miles), and La Cueva Del Jabali (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Playa Paraiso - Cayo Coco Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.