We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Neddies Harbour Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Neddies Harbour Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our 5 night stay was wonderful. Spectacular views of Bonne Bay fjord and the Tablelands in Gros Morne National Park. A lovely breakfast was included, the staff very friendly & accommodating. They booked tours and restaurants for our day trips in the area, and prepared a picnic lunch ($13-$16) for our trip to Western Brooke Pond. Delicious dinner at their... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
maple, ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location is great, the facility is great, the staff are great, the restaurant is great. We traveled across the province from east to west, this was by far the all round best place we stayed. The hotel is 10 years old and it looks like it was completed last year. it is kept in top form. Nothing more needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank ray c
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at Neddies for three nights during our trip to Gros Morne and were very pleased with the experience. Our room, The Spruce, was large and like brand-new. Sparkling floors, HUGE bathroom, crisp bed linens, fresh paint ... we felt as though we were one of its first guests. Breakfast each morning was delicious and well-prepared (a huge bowl... More 

Helpful?
Thank sonata23
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Neddies Harbour Inn for 3 days, we rented the house even though it was only two of us. We were treated as though we were an inconvenience completely secluded from the rest of the Inn. We were told that we were not allowed to use the hot tub and sauna because we were not considered a part... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellingembs
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry and surprised to read what you had written. All our guest are important to us regardless if they stay onsite or at one of our vacation homes. We don't have a shower in the hot tub room which is why it can be tricky for our vacation home guests but we still... More 

Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
648 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a wonderful location overlooking Bonne Bay. The hotel is modern, with a hot tub and sauna. Our only criticism was that the sauna did not work properly. I spent 15 minutes in it and it was not hot enough to produce a drop of sweat! Having said that, everything else was great. It even had a computer station... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm so sorry you had troubles with our sauna, it does appear to be working fine now. Thank you so much for staying with us. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was perfect for our 2 day stay while we explored Gros Morne National Park. The views from the Inn are spectacular and the restaurant was first class! We would definitely stay here again if we return to the area!

Helpful?
Thank John B
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are certainly blessed with a very special location. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's hard to write a review without sounding over the top but we are thrilled with our choice to stay here. Our room is worth every penny with a view that never gets old. We have a king bedroom (108) on the first level. Last night we watched a minke whale swim by from the sunroom deck. This morning's complimentary... More 

Helpful?
Thank baileydrexler
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I do love that room too! Thank you for staying with us! More 

NYC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely gorgeous and luxurious, and really expensive. I read the "poor" reviews for Neddies Harbour and have concluded that they may have been written by zillionaire weirdos. The staff is kind and helpful. The location is gorgeous--there are whales swimming back and forth in the bay--visible from our room, the porch, the sun room and the dining room. Our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjlovelee
Neddies, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your visit with us and felt that you had a wonderful getaway, thank you so much for staying with us. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Great location. Very scenic, quiet setting. Not all rooms have a view. Rooms on second floor may have a good view. Room we had on one, looked onto grass and a driveway almost at what I would call ground or basement level. No view. Needed to use blinds to have privacy. The room we had was not large nor small.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NanHB
Neddies, General Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The design of our building does limit the view of some of our rooms which is why we added our beautiful sunroom as a common area for our guest. It really has the best view of the entire building and it is available for all guests to enjoy. Our mornings at the restaurant can be... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

We selected this after consulting Tripadvisor. We expected to arrive after hours. We did not have Canadian cell service and the owner did a great job of responding to my emails along the way as I communicated our progress toward arrival. She gave instructions about after hour arrival but as it turned out she was there when we arrived. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
Neddies, General Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm so happy to read that your experience as a possible late arrival was a positive one, it can be unsettling to travel in another Country without the confidence of good communication. Thanks for the feedback on the vanities, perhaps that is something we can look at. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norris Point
5.1 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#2 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
12.5 mi away
Riverside Chalets
Riverside Chalets
#1 of 1 in River of Ponds
5.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sugar Hill Inn
Sugar Hill Inn
#2 of 4 in Norris Point
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gros Morne Suites
Gros Morne Suites
#6 of 14 in Rocky Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Battle Harbour Inn
The Battle Harbour Inn
#2 of 2 in Battle Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Neddies Harbour Inn is a small boutique hotel, located on the waterfront of Bonne Bay in Norris Point, Newfoundland, Canada, right in the heart of Gros Morne National Park. Our tranquil location right on the water frond of Bonne Bay fjord will reward you with breathtaking vistas to the Bay and the mountains. At Neddies Harbour Inn you will discover first class service and accommodations. Enjoy our fine dining and careful attention to detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Neddies Harbour Inn

Address: 7 Beach Road, Neddies Harbour | Box 232, Norris Point, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 3V0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Norris Point
Price Range: $160 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neddies Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Neddies Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neddies Harbour Hotel Norris Point
Neddies Harbour Inn Norris Point, Newfoundland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay