We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Tides Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norris Point
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Tides Inn
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed September 22, 2016

New and very clean. Great spot to tour area. beautiful view from patio. Too bad didn't have some sort of breakfast as it was hard to find restaurant nearby. Had a food basket but wasn't really sufficient although appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HTRCanada
London, Ontario
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Tides Inn in Norris Point for five nights in September. We had a king suite upstairs which was spacious and had everything we needed. The bed is extremely comfortable and the view is gorgeous. There is a small balcony off the room. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would come again. The olde shop cafe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WTA
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We stayed for several days and toured the area. The room was clean,comfortable and had a King bed, frig, microwave, nice view over harbour , a small breakfast basket etc. We decided to leave one day early as my husband was not feeling well and we were disappointed that they could not refund a night's wage with 24 hours +...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arlie2015
Burlington, ON
Reviewed August 10, 2016

My husband and I spent two nights at the Tides Inn early in our tour of Newfoundland and Labrador and were lucky enough to come back and spend the final night of our vacation here! Our room was spacious, very clean, beautifully appointed, and had a lovely view of a peaceful cove and quiet marina on Bonne Bay. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 54Daisy54
Carla-Randy, Owner at The Tides Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all of your accommodations during your stay at The Tides Inn while visiting beautiful Gros Morne. It is great to hear that our staff are helpful. We know that they certainly enjoy meeting all of our guests. Hopefully you will be able to return one day for another vacation.

Winnipeg
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Not a B&B, not an Inn and a bit disappointing. Positives - nice room and bath, great beds, coffee machine, great view.Negatives - website misleading, terrible breakfast basket ( no name 0 fat yogurt, no name juice boxes, terrible apples and Ok granola bars),had to unplug TV to plug in coffee maker, common balcony so other guests walking past patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbbleb
Carla-Randy, Owner at The Tides Inn, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at The Tides Inn. We do not advertise that we are Bed and Breakfast however we are classified under the Tourism and Canada Select with a 4 Star rating as an Inn because of the number of Suites and unfortunately we do not decide that information. We welcome any...

Niskayuna, New York, United States
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I- and another couple really enjoyed our time at the Tides Inn. We stayed in a lovely little cabin with two bedrooms, a nice full kitchen, living room and a great hot shower. It was very restful and very clean. We grilled and had a very comfortable stay in a great location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah F
Carla-Randy, Owner at The Tides Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Cottages. It surely can be a peaceful getaway. Hoping you got to take in some of the marvelous sites and things to do. Thank you for your comments.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Great apartment (not an Inn but that doesn't matter) with plenty of space. Bed, bathroom and amenities all excellent. The harbour views with mist, sunshine and sunsets always gave a different picture. Norris Point a great place to be based for visiting the area. As others have said the only downside was the breakfast which was basically a small picnic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterMH57
Carla-Randy, Owner at The Tides Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments. We are so happy to read that enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry that you were not pleased with our Complimentary Breakfast Basket. The basket is not intended to represent a replacement to a Continental Breakfast as we do not provide such as The Tides Inn does not have a...

Black Creek, Canada
Reviewed July 1, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at The Tides Inn. It was a very comfy room with all of the amenities that we needed. The only gripes I have are the breakfast and the price. An equivalent room closer to St John's cost $160 and they made a custom ordered breakfast for us. The breakfast as mentioned in previous posts is primarily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onetomatotwo
Carla-Randy, Owner at The Tides Inn, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to submit your comments. Glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. We apologize that you did not enjoy the Complementary Breakfast Basket. It is not intended to be a Continental Breakfast as we do not have a restaurant on site. However, we like to provide our guests with a basket of fruit,...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Lovely cottage type room with balcony and fabulous view. However, this is definitely not an Inn. Breakfast is left in the fridge which consists of inedible nectarines, packages of instant oatmeal, water and some snack bars. Coffee machine is fine though! When we were out for the day, someone replaced the breakfast items and put them in the fridge but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zandrika
Carla-Randy, Owner at The Tides Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your accommodations. No member of our stay will enter a guest's suite to perform housekeeping unless the guest has indicated they wish to have this service by simply placing the Refresh/Housekeeping sign on the door knob as is requested on check in and indicated on the Suite Information sheet inside each...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed June 18, 2016

We just recently stayed at this beautiful and peaceful Inn for the second time. Last summer when we visited Gros Morne we had stayed at The Tides Inn for 3 days post our Long Range Mountain quest. The staff and owner were so great, they even laundered our clothing from the hike for us. It was the most relaxing few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillburt
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norris Point
0.0 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Neddies Harbour Inn
Neddies Harbour Inn
#1 of 4 in Norris Point
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sugar Hill Inn
Sugar Hill Inn
#2 of 4 in Norris Point
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shallow Bay Motel & Cabins
0.0 mi away
Seabreeze Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Tides Inn

Address: P O Box 10, Norris Point, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 3V0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Norris Point
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Tides Inn Norris Point, Newfoundland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Tides Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floors have easier access.”
 of 5 bubbles 54Daisy54, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“no restaurant, no dining room, breakfast is bowl of cold food in fridge - eat in room.”
 of 5 bubbles , Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are larger, quieter, with private balconies. Inn is very close to the road, but there was light traffic and none at night.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgenKaren, Nov 18, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the bay and are well appointed, depends on what size bed you want/need. Walk up to second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Bellhog, Aug 25, 2015 | Read review
“Splurge on the king suite. It's worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles TorontoJK, Mar 20, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question