We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tides Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norris Point
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Tides Inn
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Burlington, ON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent two nights at the Tides Inn early in our tour of Newfoundland and Labrador and were lucky enough to come back and spend the final night of our vacation here! Our room was spacious, very clean, beautifully appointed, and had a lovely view of a peaceful cove and quiet marina on Bonne Bay. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 54Daisy54
Carla-Randy, Owner at The Tides Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all of your accommodations during your stay at The Tides Inn while visiting beautiful Gros Morne. It is great to hear that our staff are helpful. We know that they certainly enjoy meeting all of our guests. Hopefully you will be able to return one day for another vacation. More 

Winnipeg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not a B&B, not an Inn and a bit disappointing. Positives - nice room and bath, great beds, coffee machine, great view.Negatives - website misleading, terrible breakfast basket ( no name 0 fat yogurt, no name juice boxes, terrible apples and Ok granola bars),had to unplug TV to plug in coffee maker, common balcony so other guests walking past patio... More 

Helpful?
Thank rbbleb
Carla-Randy, Owner at The Tides Inn, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at The Tides Inn. We do not advertise that we are Bed and Breakfast however we are classified under the Tourism and Canada Select with a 4 Star rating as an Inn because of the number of Suites and unfortunately we do not decide that information. We welcome any... More 

Niskayuna, New York, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I- and another couple really enjoyed our time at the Tides Inn. We stayed in a lovely little cabin with two bedrooms, a nice full kitchen, living room and a great hot shower. It was very restful and very clean. We grilled and had a very comfortable stay in a great location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah F
Carla-Randy, Owner at The Tides Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Cottages. It surely can be a peaceful getaway. Hoping you got to take in some of the marvelous sites and things to do. Thank you for your comments. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Great apartment (not an Inn but that doesn't matter) with plenty of space. Bed, bathroom and amenities all excellent. The harbour views with mist, sunshine and sunsets always gave a different picture. Norris Point a great place to be based for visiting the area. As others have said the only downside was the breakfast which was basically a small picnic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PeterMH57
Carla-Randy, Owner at The Tides Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments. We are so happy to read that enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry that you were not pleased with our Complimentary Breakfast Basket. The basket is not intended to represent a replacement to a Continental Breakfast as we do not provide such as The Tides Inn does not have a... More 

Black Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at The Tides Inn. It was a very comfy room with all of the amenities that we needed. The only gripes I have are the breakfast and the price. An equivalent room closer to St John's cost $160 and they made a custom ordered breakfast for us. The breakfast as mentioned in previous posts is primarily... More 

Helpful?
Thank onetomatotwo
Carla-Randy, Owner at The Tides Inn, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to submit your comments. Glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. We apologize that you did not enjoy the Complementary Breakfast Basket. It is not intended to be a Continental Breakfast as we do not have a restaurant on site. However, we like to provide our guests with a basket of fruit,... More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Lovely cottage type room with balcony and fabulous view. However, this is definitely not an Inn. Breakfast is left in the fridge which consists of inedible nectarines, packages of instant oatmeal, water and some snack bars. Coffee machine is fine though! When we were out for the day, someone replaced the breakfast items and put them in the fridge but... More 

Helpful?
Thank zandrika
Carla-Randy, Owner at The Tides Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your accommodations. No member of our stay will enter a guest's suite to perform housekeeping unless the guest has indicated they wish to have this service by simply placing the Refresh/Housekeeping sign on the door knob as is requested on check in and indicated on the Suite Information sheet inside each... More 

Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

We just recently stayed at this beautiful and peaceful Inn for the second time. Last summer when we visited Gros Morne we had stayed at The Tides Inn for 3 days post our Long Range Mountain quest. The staff and owner were so great, they even laundered our clothing from the hike for us. It was the most relaxing few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hillburt
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Vacationing. We had booked for 2 nights, but needed to cancel the second night. Upon arrival around 3pm, we were told there would be a fee if the room were not taken by other guests for the second night. We accepted and understood that. The following morning, I reminded the Inn reception around 11:00 that the "No vacancy" sign was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

We spent 2 nights at The Tides Inn at Norris Point as our base for the Gros Morne experience. Have to say we preferred the quietness and smaller size of Norris Point compared to Rocky Harbour. Great view from all 6 rooms, but the 2 rooms upstairs are larger and have private balconies. The 4 rooms on the lower level... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeorgenKaren
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Eventhough it was the offseason, this was a lovely place to stay. The room was very clean with two comfy queen beds. There was a minifridge and a microwave which were handy since most of the restaurants were closed. The room had a private balcony overlooking the harbour. Would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank travelgolly
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norris Point
0.0 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
0.0 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#2 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Neddies Harbour Inn
Neddies Harbour Inn
#1 of 4 in Norris Point
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sugar Hill Inn
Sugar Hill Inn
#2 of 4 in Norris Point
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seabreeze Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Tides Inn

Address: P O Box 10, Norris Point, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 3V0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Norris Point
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Tides Inn Norris Point, Newfoundland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing