We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

De Vere Venues Gorse Hill

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
De Vere Venues Gorse Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 396: English reviews
Edenbridge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I visited the De Vere Gorse Hill for a family wedding. The staff were terrific in every area. They went above and beyond to be helpful and make sure everyone had a great time. The setting of the hotel is perfect. An attractive building in extensive grounds. Our room was compact but for a short stay it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Old manor house with beautiful grounds. Neutral décor with unusual, eclectic choice of artwork/photos. Smaller rooms than most modern hotels with no A/C and small windows making it very uncomfortable to sleep at night. Good size bathroom in relation to the room, very clean; toiletries supplied (unexpected due to previous reviews) however shower cap was missed. There was a wedding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Genepy
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Venues Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Genepy Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our grade II listed mansion house and the ground we are set in. I am sorry to hear that you felt the room was a little smaller than expected, however... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Gorgeous grounds and gardens, stunning, and beautiful building and architecture. Really enjoyed our day. However, what really let this hotel down was that we were put in a very small room, with small window and no view, way up in eaves. Had to climb 3 flights of stairs with all our luggage and no room was SO hot! We did... More 

Helpful?
Thank jo1817
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Venues Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Jo1817 Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the grounds the mansion is set in. I'm sorry to see that you was not totally satisfied with your bedroom, as a grade II listed building the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, both of which were in boiling hot weather. Check in was quick and easy, and my room was cool, perfectly clean and well equipped, as was the en suite. Had a slight problem on night one with a staff member chucking spare furniture into a large metal storage container under my bedroom window at 11 at... More 

Helpful?
Thank gliblet
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Venues Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear gliblet Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the issue you had on your first night was quickly acknowledged. I hope that you will return to Gorse Hill very soon in the future. Many... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The venue is absolutely lovely, but the accommodation lets it down. Stayed for one night and booked a double room. The bed was very very small and exceedingly hard, the shower leaked all over the floor, the toilet flush was really hard to do (anyone with bad hands would have had trouble). Everything could be heard from the outside corridor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank woodsy67

Travelers are raving about these Woking hotels

Bucharest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel looks like it was designed as a love nest and converted into a conference center so here it is: The Good: - superb gardens, very well maintained - good food, reasonably priced - very nice building - rabbits and wildlife in the garden!!! - parking available - free wi-fi - very good sleep quality The not so good:... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bogdan_GP
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Venues Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Bogdan_GP Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am delighted to hear of the positive points from your stay. I thank you for the other feedback mentioned and will endeavour to work with this information to create a better customer experience to future guests. I... More 

Bucharest
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms in Gorse Hill are small, smelly and with very old furniture. The amenities are low-quality or they don't exist: they didn't even provide shower-cap in the bathroom, conditioner or anything else except for body/hair washing liquid. There was also no bedside table or nightstand. One of the tea-spoons in the room was dirty and stayed dirty during my... More 

Helpful?
Thank AleenaPotter
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Venues Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear AleenaPotter Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay at Gorse Hill did not reach your expectations. I will be sure to look into the lack of amenities within your bedroom and the reasons for lack of cleanliness. We offer a Chef on hand during... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location of this hotel is very good for great golf courses & travel to London. We have stayed here for three nights - no fault of the hotel but we have had two different rooms. The following applies to both rooms. Small with little draw and hanging space. Plug sockets temperamental. Plumbing loud and not efficient. Toilets difficult to... More 

Helpful?
Thank david h
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Venues Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Mr David H I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at Gorse Hill due to the issues that you have mentioned. I do hope that you re-consider using our hotel again in the future. Thank you for taking out the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor. Many thanks Olav Schuetz General Manager More 

Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Congratulations to all the team last Friday . Angela,Charlie Hannah, Marsha to name but a few and all the breakfast staff . You made our wedding occasion absolutely fabulous . I couldn't fault anything. You all worked so hard and made it a perfect day for everyone. Even when l was panicking in the morning you very nicely calmed me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chpbq
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Venues Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear James & Celia I am very pleased to hear what a fabulous occasion your wedding was last week. I will be sure to pass your gratitude onto the whole team that made is so fantastic. As a wedding venue we pride ourselves on the service we offer, which i hope you got the very best of. Many thanks Olav... More 

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very picturesque drive up to the hotel through a lovely leafy village. Lovely courtyard type entry to pretty exterior. However, the rooms were dated, pokey windows and small. Food ok, buffet lunch a bit overcooked but breakfast and al a arte dinner decent. Staff nice, but lacked a bit of finesse - willing though.

Helpful?
Thank RLBAllen
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Venues Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear RLBAllen Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. We are always to looking to refresh the decor of the hotel and will have the room type you had stayed in done as soon as possible. Unfortunately as a grade 2 listed building, the shapes and sizes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woking
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Woking Central
1.8 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
4.6 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#4 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about De Vere Venues Gorse Hill

Address: Hook Heath Road, Woking GU22 0QF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Price Range: $65 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Venues Gorse Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your De Vere Venues Gorse Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gorse Hill Woking
Gorse Hill Hotel Woking
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay