We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

De Vere Gorse Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
De Vere Gorse Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 419: English reviews
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Lovely hotel in a gorgeous setting, spent the night in the lodge which was away from the main building. Private little courtyard area, lovely and peaceful. Very good buffet breakfast in the morning. Used room service in the evening which was pricey but very good and service was very quick. Free WiFi on the room. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Heather O
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

When i first looked up on tripadvisor I was reluctant but these guys are brilliant.The General manager Olav is on the ground himself making sure all the guests are fine. I really do believe that it's leadership that sets the tone of the business.If you love scenery and love taking pictures this is the place. I will be back

Helpful?
Thank Zaakir I
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First problem I had was trying to contact the hotel all the numbers rang out. So arrived at the hotel about 11.30am check in is at 2pm hence my trying to contact them as I had a party to go to. I was informed that the room was not ready and they would phone when it was. We went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMW72

Travelers are raving about these Woking hotels

Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Travelled from Cyprus for a family wedding where the hotel was being used for after the church for the day and evening function. We arrived very late 2am after a long journey and was checked in quickly and promptly. Although room was small was clean and tidy and fine for a 2 night stay maybe longer and would need a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea E
sutton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sons wedding was here last weekend, the hotel was brilliant, everything was done for us, the food was great, the rooms were great, the grounds were beautiful, the staff were on the whole very helpful. The only concerns were the bar could be staffed better, ran out of Bacardi and Malibu & were told they didn't sell it only... More 

Helpful?
Thank susansI9973YO
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear susansI19973YO Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your sons wedding last weekend. I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful day and that the hotel staff was brilliant. I will be sure to pass on the feedback to all those that assisted with the wedding. Thank you for... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasant staff welcomed me but downhill from there ; Dusty bedroom with stained carpet and broken panel in bathroom. Disappointing as not cheap: room service charge of £5 ... Food average. Room 40 has an "electricity" locked cupboard in .. Noisy at times. Walls thin so noisy at night with adjacent room guests coming and going Probably won't return here

Helpful?
Thank Honestreviewer1010
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Honestreviewer1010 Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us, this is not the impression we like to give our guests. However with thanks to your feedback we will be able to make the improvements... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival the property looks quite grand and the public areas seemed nice enough, obviously very popular with weddings and events. We only stayed for one night as were visiting family in the area, the bedrooms were very tired. After check in we were sent across the car park and followed the signs to find our room, this involved walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neo135
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Neo135 Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am sorry to hear that you your stay at Gorse Hill did not surpass your expectations however i must thank you for bring the feedback foreword to my attention allowing us as a hotel to improve the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where do i start? Checking in was done by a member of staff with no social skills. Rude and very obrupt. Room was small overpriced and only 2 out of the 5 lights worked. Bed was like lying on concrete and felt very small. Bathroom was nice but the shower window just poured all the water from the shower onto... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was lucky - the weather was perfect and there is certainly a "wow" factor as you first arrive. On staff and surroundings, this hotel deserves 5 stars but I am dropping one star off because the room was not as spacious or classy as you might imagine from the photos. But it was OK. Other Feedback At check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Austf
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Austf Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you was well looked after. Thank you for bringing the check in feedback to my attention, in which i will endeavor to... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Gorse Hill for 2 nights over a beautiful sunny weekend when the hotel was catering for 2 weddings on consecutive nights. Although the music finished at 12, the party continued on the first night out in the garden until 3am which was unreasonable for guests not attending the wedding. The staff went out of their way to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
Olav S, General Manager at De Vere Gorse Hill, responded to this review

Dear Colleen S Thank you for taking out the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Gorse Hill. I am sorry to hear that the wedding noise disrupted your nights sleep, but very grateful for your gratitude towards the staff making great efforts to make your stay an enjoyable one. Monday morning breakfast was a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woking
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
6.5 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 stars 2,259 reviews
7.8 mi away
De Vere Horsley Park
De Vere Horsley Park
#1 of 1 in East Horsley
3.5 of 5 stars 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about De Vere Gorse Hill

Address: Gorse Hill Hook Heath Road, Woking GU22 0QF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Price Range: $81 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Gorse Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your De Vere Gorse Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gorse Hill Woking
Gorse Hill Hotel Woking
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay