We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Runcorn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Runcorn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Leaving plans for new year a tad late we were unable to book a room in Liverpool so decided to book in runcorn. This hotel is a 3 min (if that) walk to the station to jump on the train to Liverpool. The room has a comfy bed, with a great Tele to chill out in the evening. The bath... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashwaa24
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel is 5 minutes walk from Runcorn Rail Station, the rates are very good, the breakfast is excellent, and if you prefer you can have Brunch a little later instead, the rooms are quite basic but are clean and have everything you need with TV, free wi-fi, a kettle, milks, coffee's, tea bags, sugar (both brown and white) even... More 

Helpful?
Thank G_Anderson_68
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel isn't as bad as it looks. Upon arrival you are met with an American styled motel. Upon check in, the staff are very friendly and helpful. My room was located on the first floor. Access via a spiral staircase and a narrow balcony to room. The rooms are very dated and really could do with a refresh but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
Cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Booker to stay in this hotel as this was the nearest place to where I needed to be. On first impressions seemed like an American style motel type of place to stay. Checked in and went to the room. The pictures attached show the room. There appears to be a lot of touch ups needed but don't show that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ianhA9394BM

Travelers are raving about these Runcorn hotels

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Although tired in places look further than this! The staff customer care was fabulous, they were attentive and had obviously been well trained and polite. Breakfast was cooked to order and a generous portion with a wide range too of continental choices. Nice little bar area and good food too The bed was very comfortable and my husband and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

The beds could really do with being replaced, especially as i could see and feel every spring inside the mattress. Karis on reception was friendly and had a welcoming smile. i think you could do with offering ear plugs to protect guests from having to listen to the planes coming in to land over in Liverpool as the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank looprevil
Jennie C, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear looprevi Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues when staying with us. At the Campanile Runcorn we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a reoccurrence. If you would like to discuss the... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

We booked last minute got up and decided to go to liverpool from grimsby...as you do!! We pulled up and the first thing you see is the hotel which looks more like the motel from crossroads!! Painted green with a few colourful hanging baskets. Room we had was very outdated for £59 for the night, BUT although outdated was clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karlandjov
Jennie C, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Karlandjov Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us, I am sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us and for this please accept my apologies. I was, however, pleased to hear that you found the room comfortable and the team helpful. Once again, thank... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel I've ever been in. Access via external staircase, rooms really grubby & carpet filthy, guys parked outside it drinking - felt unsafe. Absolutely everything about it was disgusting & I forfeited the £45 I'd paid and checked out. Would usually say that you get what you pay for but 12 miles further on was able to check... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moira M
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

Hotel and rooms are clean but need updating as they are very dated. The staff are all lovely and nothing is too much trouble for them. Very close to the train station and only takes 20 minutes to get to Liverpool or if you prefer you can travel to London directly from the same station.

Helpful?
Thank avoange2000
Jennie C, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that when next in Runcorn you will be able to visit us again More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

We chose this as it was cheaper than most and within walking distance of Runcorn station. We have stayed at Campanile Swindon several times but this is more of an old motel which is in need of modernisation. The bathroom was good and the mattress was OK but there was a shortage of power sockets for charging things. The continental... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
Jennie C, Deputy General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this review

Dear Dennis H Thank you for taking time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to say we are in the process of installing additional power sockets to all our bedrooms. Sorry to read breakfast did not met your expectations, I will pass your feedback on to our F&B team. We hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
3.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
6.9 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,215 reviews
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#38 of 45 in Chester
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Campanile Runcorn

Address: Lowlands Road, Runcorn WA7 5TP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Price Range: $48 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Runcorn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Campanile Runcorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay