We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel

Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Romford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Put yourself at the heart of the action at our London Romford hotel. From the Olympic Village to the O2, many world-class venues are just a short journey away. Alternatively, hop on a bus or a tube and you'll be in central London in a matter of minutes. Catch the edge-of-your-seat sports action at the Olympic Park. Or jump to your feet with a gig at the O2. There's shopping at Westfield Stratford City, not to mention the West End. You might even catch a celebrity at the nearby 'The Only Way in Essex' nightclubs too. Then come back to the hotel for some great food and one of our super comfy new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king- size Hypnos bed.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
315Reviews
7Q+A
49Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 141
  • 96
  • 48
  • 13
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very clean rooms and helpful staff. Good location and Toby Carvery next door. Ample car parking, traffic outside could be a bit of an issue as next to a busy dual carriageway. Will use again when in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
I stay in premier inns every week due to business travelling up and down the country and I have never stayed here before and this is by far the best I have ever had the pleasure of staying in! I was allocated room 6 for 2 nights on the ground floor and was checked in by Gina who could not have been more friendly accommodating and efficient. I had a room booked for two nights along with my colleague who unfortunately had been taken into the local hospital so he couldn’t check in for first night however Gina sorted everything out so that his room would be ready for when he came out of hospital the next day. The beds are extremely comfortable and you can always guarantee a great nights sleep and the room was exceptionally clean. I booked a room with breakfast which on the first morning was cooked by such a lovely lady called Jackie and I can honestly say it was the best premier inn breakfast I have EVER had. However Dev is definitely the face of this premier inn he is absolutely fantastic and his customer service skills are outstanding. He is very friendly and could not do enough for my colleague when he was finally discharged from Hospital. Such a lovely guy and even lent me his brolly. He gets 5 stars from me!! The Moby dick carvery next door is lovely too and some great staff in there!! I hope that when I am back in business in the area I am able to stay at this premier inn again. I have not one negative about this place. Thank you to Dev and all the staff for making this a great stay.
Read more
The room temperature was appaulling. It ranged from 27.5 to 30 degrees in our room. It was horrible. None of us slept very much. The good night gaurantee is a joke. Every night was a sweaty sauna. Just appauling, utterly appauling. will never stay again. Worst break ever.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to review our London Romford West hotel. I'm very sorry to hear of the issues you had with room temperature. I can imagine this left you feeling very let down and this certainly isn't what we'd want for our guests. With issues such as these, we'd always encourage speaking with a member of staff as this would give them the chance to assist and will hopefully then help improve your experience. However, we can appreciate this isn't always possible so thanks for bringing it to our attention. Just so you know, I've now passed your comments to the hotels management team so they can look in to what improvements can be made going forward. We wouldn't want something like this to happen again so the heating will be reviewed. We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comments will be picked up. If you'd like to discuss this further, please do so with our Guest Relations. You can reach them by calling 0333 003 0025 (option 1). Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Ricky
Read more
Great stay like all premier inns. Always happy to help and nothing seems to be a problem for them. Breakfast was lovely as always and happy to put more food out so you didn't go without. Really friendly
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
The service was very good and professional right from check-in and all the way through our stay. Housekeeping looked after us very well, too. The room was cosy and alway warm and comfortable and on the one cooler night it was easily heated. Our room was a good size as was the ensuite bathroom. The location was was not right in the town centre, but as a walker it was about a 20 minutes easy stroll into town via St Chad's Park and would be a bit quicker if you went more direct. If walking is not for you, there is good bus services to Chadwell Heath and Romford. The amenities are limited to breakfast but this is balanced by having a carvery right next door. I was not able to make use of the breakfast due to dietary requirement, but if I could have avail myself of all that was on on offer, I would say the breakfast options were good value with plenty of choice. The Premier Inn Romford West is a straightforward accommodation proposition. What we liked best was the quiet and peaceful environment. What we like best was footstep noise from the above rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn romford west hotel romford
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Premier Inn Romford West
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandRomford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing