We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rolands Croft Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rolands Croft Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I thought I had left a review for here sorry! Not sure how I missed it! You'll see mixed reviews for here but can honestly say we loved it. Yes even the three doors surrounding the toilet. We had three rooms booked all varied in standard. Two had the upstairs over the main house and two other couple in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie9999
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here for two night while visiting my daughter over Christmas, Comfortable warm rooms electric blanket on comfy double bed. Bathroom has no heating and the shower cubicle small with no place for shampoo etc. Warm welcome. Freshly cooked full English breakfast good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2016

This is a quite place to stay Peter is very friendly,welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean comfortable and inviting. Breakfast is cooked fresh for you and there is plenty of it, there is a unlimited supply of tea or coffee and toast. There is fruit juice cerealso etc. We will definitely stay again when visiting the area. Highly recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank castel123
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We booked two rooms at Rolands Croft, one for me and a twin for some mates. We booked it because it was conveniently located to a wedding we were going to and because it was cheap. Because of the latter we expected it to be a bit grim, we were wrong. It's really nice, my room was a bit dated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin S
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Nice quiet place and found it very comfortable. The Owner Pete, nice guy and did a good beakfast. Don't expect a big one but it was a nice start to the morning. It's not a fancy place to stay and the building we stayed in was part of the old stable blocks. The room was cosy and comfortable and had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ventoma
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We were attending a wedding close by at the Wentbridge hotel and booked to stay at Rolands Croft to avoid paying £140 for a room. Pete greeted is on arrival and showed us around. The room was very pretty with a huge en-suite bathroom, 2 double beds, a large HD tv, a good wifi connection and tea and coffee making...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james S
piere333, Owner at Rolands Croft Guest House, responded to this review

Many thanks glad you enjoyed your stay James, look forward to seeing you again at Rolandscroft,

Reviewed September 6, 2016

We have just spent two nights at Roland's Croft and had a really great stay. Pete welcomed us warmly and showed us us where everything was. The ensuite was immaculate and extremely clean. A large tv was provided. The shower was hot and powerful. No complaints about the accommodation. Breakfast was well presented and hot. Not a complaint there either....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
piere333, Manager at Rolands Croft Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Martin! many thanks for your review and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here and the nice grilled breakfasts we were glad to serve you with! Have a great day sir until your next visit! Rolandscroft,

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Strange owner who likes to dip into your credit card without courtesy, horrible Wooden Shack with little privacy, description as en-suite is a joke, poor cleanliness. Paid £40 a night travelling for work for a flimsy wooden shack room with an electricity distribution unit by the bed and extension cables around. Wifi poor. Poor standard of dusting. Good news a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob33a
piere333, General Manager at Rolands Croft Guest House, responded to this review

This is a terrible and unjust review with a guest who clearly has life issues! Firstly this man accuses rolandcroft of taking monies from credit card! this is our normal practice for any first night stay for all guests that is laid out clearly in our policy details on booking your room and our main website and other booking agencies!...

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We had pre booked weeks in advance, found it very easy, n greeted by a lovely friendly gent Pete, we were shown to the family Chalet on first walk in it looked great ... the beds were very comfy, the walls were badly painted in RED !. sadly the big let down off the room. was the very very tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonne g
piere333, Manager at Rolands Croft Guest House, responded to this review

HI thank you for your review! yes we would like to say that the lovely open cabin room that has great field views was up for re decoration last week and is now re opened for use and looks great! the breakfasts are indeed grilled and cooked to be served at a time you yourself chose! and being very fresh...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Very pleasant looking house and gardens. Pete runs a tight ship. We had a room in a converted outbuilding of 3. The room was clean, but could do with updating and the bathroom needed total modernisation with attention to toilet seat. Breakfast was ok'sh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank recrumplin
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontefract
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
1.3 mi away
King's Croft Hotel
King's Croft Hotel
#2 of 6 in Pontefract
227 reviews
4.2 mi away
Good Night Inns Darrington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
743 reviews
18.9 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
7.9 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rolands Croft Guest House

Address: Rolands Croft Featherstone Lane, Pontefract WF7 6AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Pontefract
Price Range: $72 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rolands Croft Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rolands Croft Guest House staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rolands Croft Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The twin room I saw is really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 684colins, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms don't have any windows”
 of 5 bubbles heracles88, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose the upstairs barn room. Perhaps the cabins are better”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineR28, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay