We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Stanneylands Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Stanneylands Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 590: English reviews
Malton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have e-mailed the hotel twice re- our stay. They haven't bothered to even acknowledge the issues I raised, so no hesitation in writing the following honest review: Booked in to the Stanneylands for an overnight stop in mid-November, as a very early flight from Manchester T2 next morning (booked through Holiday Extras) Reception - no issues Room - adequate,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich H
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

really useful for the Jet 3 Car Park at Manchester Airport. Food wasn't brilliant. I ordered a beef sandwich with chunky chips. I had white sliced loaf with frozen crinkly chips!! Some draft beers were out of stock. Several apologies from the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phill P
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

lovely hotel, let down by paper thin walls, and draughty but attractive leaded windows, also had a problem with feather pillows and duvet, (i am allergic) but staff were very helpful and this was rectified. we didn't sample the food but the menu looked nice and fairly reasonable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rst4uk
MikeHare2016, General Manager at The Stanneylands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rst4uk, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Stanneylands Hotel. Overall I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am pleased to hear that you found our team proactive and helpful. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Mike Hare

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about our stay was fabulous. Beautiful room, very friendly and attentive staff in all departments and tasty well presented food. Really cannot find anything to fault our stay and if we return to the area again Stanneylands would definitely be our first choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8AXW
MikeHare2016, General Manager at The Stanneylands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J8AXW, Thank you for your glowing review of your stay at The Stanneylands Hotel. I am delighted that overall we exceeded your expectations and that you had a delightful stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Mike Hare

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this super relaxing hotel this past week. To say the staff were polite and attentive would be an enormous understatement. Room was clean and well presented, superb freshly cooked breakfasts, a rarity in these days of luke warm buffet style fare. If in the area again, I will definitely stay at this hotel. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
MikeHare2016, General Manager at The Stanneylands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith F, Thank you for your 5 star review of The Stanneylands Hotel. It is wonderful to see that you recognised the hard work and commitment of the team here at Stanneylands, I will make sure the team are aware of your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and if we do not...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were attending a nearby wedding and wanted a local convenient hotel to stay at. The hotel is lovely and the grounds amazing. Room was a good size and well equipped. The downside for me - fighting my way through around a dozen smokers to check in - there was a wedding on at the hotel as well. A fire...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard K
MikeHare2016, General Manager at The Stanneylands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard K, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Stanneylands hotel. We take all feedback seriously and use it to continually improve our product and service, I thank you for your constructive feedback and apologise for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. The hotel itself is about to undergo a £1.5 million refurbishment, thank you for...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel is in what it seems an old farmhouse. Forniture and decoration is old style but perfectly kept. The hotel is quiet due to its isolated location, although it is just few miles from Manchester Intl. Airport. Rooms are plenty of space, staff is ok. Breakfast good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco Javie... B
MikeHare2016, General Manager at The Stanneylands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Francisco, Thank you for your 5 star review of The Stanneylands Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future! Kind regards, Mike Hare

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent value for money Secret escapes £75 per room inc full english breakfast. Nicely located with plenty of eating places nearby 10 mins to the airport. Had a nice executive room with all the usual facilities. Its true its getting ready fo a bit of a refurb in places but its by no means dirty just wear and tear and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip R
MikeHare2016, General Manager at The Stanneylands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philip R, Thank you for reviewing The Stanneylands Hotel. It is great to see that you discovered our little gem here in Cheshire and will be recommending it. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back after the refurbishment has taken place. Kindest regards, Mike Hare

Leicester UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I sent two nights whilst on business in the area. There are parts of the hotel that are worn and tired my room being one of them. unfortunately it was close to a busy road with no double glazing so it was extremly noise. Apart from my room being cold and no additional heating in the bath room it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon098
MikeHare2016, General Manager at The Stanneylands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon098, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Stanneylands hotel. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, we do our best to make sure every guest of ours has a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. In regards to the room we will be undergoing a £1.5 million refurbishment from...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel as Manchester was booked up due to Champions League football match. I was not disappointed as this hotel is ideally situated close to Wilmslow which is a lovely town with excellent bars and restaurants. The hotel itself has free parking in a large car park. Check-in was quick and efficient and the hotel is classy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrabberOne
MikeHare2016, General Manager at The Stanneylands Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CrabberOne, Thank you for your descriptive review of The Stanneylands Hotel. It is wonderful to see that you discovered our little gem in the heart of Cheshire and will return to us in a heartbeat! I will make sure all the Team here will be made aware of your kind words. Kindest regards, Mike Hare

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmslow
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Manchester Airport Wilmslow Pinewood Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Wilmslow Lodge
The Wilmslow Lodge
#3 of 5 in Wilmslow
326 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,290 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Alderley Edge Hotel
Alderley Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alderley Edge
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Stanneylands
The Stanneylands
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award winning 4 Star Stanneylands country house hotel Cheshire is the perfect place to stay with 54 comfortable bedrooms including suites, executive accommodation and fine dining in our 2 AA Rosette Restaurant plus the contemporary Lounge & Bar offering all day dining and afternoon tea, plus Sky & BT Sports for those not wishing to miss out on the "Big Event" Stanneylands is the epitome of style and service. Located in tranquil countryside only 10 minutes from Manchester Airport and offering a unique combination of comfort and relaxation along with first class hospitality. The Stanneylands boasts a variety of event space ideal for conferencing, presentations, private dining and family celebrations, not to mention the ideal location for an unforgettable wedding. Our experienced event staff will take you through every step ensuring the smooth running of your special event. Our Cheshire country hotel is renowned for its décor and attention to detail. Tastefully furnished with classic elegant décor, each room is designed to achieve maximum comfort and style, in addition to meeting modern requirements, such as direct dial telephones, Freeview television and complimentary wi-fi throughout the hotel ensuring our guests return to us again and again delighted with the level of service, high quality rooms and award-wining cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Stanneylands Hotel

Address: Stanneylands Road, Wilmslow SK9 4EY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wilmslow
Price Range: $64 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stanneylands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Stanneylands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanneylands Hotel Wilmslow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Stanneylands Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wakefield, England
1 month ago
Driffield, United Kingdom
1 month ago
London
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Stanneylands Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask to be as far away from the kitchens, just in case !”
 of 5 bubbles 89richh, 2 days ago | Read review
“useful for Jet 3 car Park”
 of 5 bubbles 74phillp, 5 days ago | Read review
“second floor rooms can have the roof on the bath too low.”
 of 5 bubbles franciscojavierb532, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Hotel sits on a slope, so elevators and stairs are needed for room access”
 of 5 bubbles Salesman2012, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Do not trake any from the 100 range”
 of 5 bubbles KenG927, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay