We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cranbrook Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cranbrook Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Ios, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sadly this is where my kids had to spend there first night in London . Loud noisy guest . Not the cleanest rooms . Room smelled moldy dusky ..... The reception girl was great and helpful ... I d stay here again but only if I was somewhat desperate and only for 1 night .

Helpful?
Thank David W
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, cheap triple room! Clean, thanks for the stay. Would recommend, convenient to town centre. Loads of shops near by! Room came with breakfast, tv. The duvet covers where annoying they go all over the place but other then that it was great. A few toiletries given which was good

Helpful?
Thank Barbieessex
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got to hotel to be told we have been swapped to a Best Western.We paid at Cranbrook,got to their sister hotel to find we had to pay a deposit.THERE WAS NO MENTION OF A DEPOSIT.I will be making an official complaint

Helpful?
Thank Craig W

Travelers are raving about these Ilford hotels

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Double room number 38 was good, but single room number 37 was in a poor condition. The walls were in a bad state of blistering and one of the lamps on the wall was broken.The hallways had a very old musty smell and the hallway carpets were threadbare. I had made sure (by phoning twice beforehand) that I would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephens_reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with two of my friends,safe to say we were all taken back by the lack of cleanliness and the rudeness of the receptionist , the Irish receptionist was up there with one of the rudest people I have ever encountered, the room was untidy , dusty and had bugs in , i would not recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank James G
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was cosy. The staff very helpful and friendly. Great choice of breakfast offered. Room was clean. Beds were comfy except the pillows. Would go there and stay again. I would also recommend to everyone!

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank crisstalkis
City of Bradford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

I hardly leave feedback for anyone.But this experience made me want to leave a good review.My parents had come from abroad and i took them on a trip to London.I wanted a good hotel to stay in but the central London and west London was expensive for two nights and someone recommended me this hotel which is located in east... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naseem S
Hotel M, Manager at Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed all the facilities provided to you during your stay. We try our best to provide our honourable guests the best service we can. We wish to see you again with us at Cranbrook Hotel. Kind Regards Cranbrook Hotel, 22-28 Coventry... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

The Hotel in need of brining to a better standard it is very tired squawky floors, doors etc.., No mirror over the sink in the bathroom or in the bathroom having to nip back to the bedroom for shaving etc.. parking is a nightmare and messy not one of the hotels I will stay in again

Helpful?
Thank Morhaf A
Hotel M, Manager at Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your recent stay. We are disappointed to see that you had not enjoyed your stay with us however as we have 24 hours reception therefore we do advise our guests to report us in case of any inconvenience during their stay so that we should be able to rectify the issue... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

There are good rooms however neither of the rooms we had contained mirrors apart from the communal bathroom which we shared. Also the walls are very thin. Finally, all you could hear was the people from outside shouting all day and night, which was really distracting.

Helpful?
Thank James T
Hotel M, Manager at Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us as it helps us a lot to improve the standards and comfort according to your expectations. We wish to welcome you again at Cranbrook Hotel. Kind Regards Cranbrook Hotel,... More 

Dagenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel close to the city centre just 20 minutes away and to the railway station 5 minutes walking distance. Willing hotel staff. Room was ready upon our arrival and was nicely decorated. Great traditional breakfast. We would like to come back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank JuniorAlin
Hotel M, Manager at Cranbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed all the facilities provided to you during your stay. We wish to welcome you again at Cranbrook Hotel. Kind Regards Cranbrook Hotel, 22-28 Coventry Road, Ilford, London, IG1 4QR, Tel: 020 8554 6544 Fax: 020 8518 1463 web: chotel@hotmail.co.uk More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
0.2 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#5 of 12 in Ilford
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel
2.8 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#703 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#5 of 22 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 stars 838 reviews
14.9 mi away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.9 mi away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ilford
3.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cranbrook Hotel

Address: 22-24 Coventry Road, Ilford IG1 4QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Price Range: $58 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cranbrook Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Budget Places, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Cranbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranbrook Hotel Ilford, Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay