We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Good stay,value for money.This Travelodge is very near to gants hill tube station.Plenty of restaurants around the area especially near the tube station.Near by the Travelodge,there is harvestor as well.

Helpful?
Thank aniladey
Colchester
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Your corridors ventilation must be sorted.everything else was ok ,I will not recommend your hotel in gants to any of my friends cause , the health of these people can be infected if they spend a night in your hotel in gants...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank X9509ZPsr
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your feedback. We are concerned to hear about your stay and would like the opportunity to find out more. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Travelers are raving about these Ilford hotels

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting family in local area, very pleased with room and hotel. The receptionists were always very friendly too. My only issue was with the parking could be a little awkward as sometimes no spaces, but this could be due to the Harvester pub/restaurant next door, we found this handy for breakfasts though etc. would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
302 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were very pleasant and helpful but the rooms could do with a bit of an update, the decor was very old and drab. Was not located very well but I suppose most budget hotels are getting like this now

Helpful?
Thank goggin2808
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our London Ilford Gants Hill Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more... More 

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

The Hotel was clean and tidy except for three small problem that there was no net curtains up at our window and when we walked into the room there was a strong smell of smoke anda man walked pass our window on his mobile.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 463doreenh
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

I get it it is a budget hotel, and sometimes you get what you pay for. But, this hotel needs some serious renovating, i stayed there for two nights as i had a wedding to attend. thank God i only stayed at the hotel to shower and sleep for a couple hours only, because the hotel is really unclean. there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 436belindab
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our London Ilford Gants Hill Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

For a one night stay was fine, bit of a walk from tube station. Located next to the Beehive so you can grab a decent breakfast in the morning or a beer in the evening. Use the old fashioned key which is better.

Helpful?
Thank D4324ANandyg
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at London Ilford Gants Hill was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager.... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Very tired scruffy premises. Very noisy- old mattresses outside- all areas certainly could be cleaner. Only stayed as near family . Air conditioning not working so had to have window ajar and near busy road. Cleaner just walked in when still in bed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Pauline F
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our London Ilford Gants Hill Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.... More 

St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Hotel has small car park £4 for 24 hours. Outside of hotel quite rough with dumped mattresses left by oath to reception. Two storey building, no lift so if you struggle with stairs make sure you ask for ground floor room. Landing area at top of stairs badly stained. Room adequate but need better cleaning by windows which was full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and a quiet place to get a great night’s sleep are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide.... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

The manager had no understanding how to deal with a large booking took 90 mins to check in into 11 rooms we had 9 rooms booked for Friday /sat and additional 11 rooms for Saturday lack of preparation knowing a large group was coming.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sadager R
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of our London Ilford Gants Hill Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
1.5 mi away
Travelodge London Ilford
0.4 mi away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ilford
3.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel
1.0 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#5 of 12 in Ilford
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill

Address: Beehive Lane, Gants Hill, Ilford IG4 5DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Price Range: $55 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - London Ilford Gants Hill Hotel London
Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay