We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Britannia Inn Hotel

Traveler (62)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (178)

About

#6 of 15 hotels in Ilford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
93Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
204Reviews
245Photos
12Q+A
25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 69
  • 40
  • 20
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
1) TV remote was not working and there were no button to turn on or change channel. Asked for remote at the reception and there was none available. 2) Photos added to show the state 3) Smoke alarm battery weak hence keep me awake all night with its chirping noise 4) Night
Read more
Response from BritanniaInnIlford, Manager at Britannia Inn Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your stay with us. I want to apologies as your experience with us was not the best. Thank you for all you feedback. We have taken your comments aboard. Please do allow us the opportunity to amend you thoughts about our hotel, and it will my pleasure to personally ensure you have a pleasant experience throughout. Kind Regards, Manager
Read more
Hi, I stayed 3 days at this hotel. The hotel standard is low but overall compared to the price it was average.I noticed also that my sunglasses which I bought the day before was stolen from the room. No action taken after complaining. I also now(not suprising) see that many
Read more
Response from BritanniaInnIlford, Manager at Britannia Inn Hotel
Responded Apr 2, 2019
Dear Guest, Firstly I want to apologies as your experience with us was not the best. Thank you for your feedback. I have thoroughly investigated and I have spoken to my staff that worked on the days you stayed with us and nothing was reported to the front desk regarding a missing sunglasses, we do have reports that you reported a maintenance issues which our staff then made sure it was sorted. If you had informed someone about this incident regarding your missing sunglasses we would have made sure that this issues was solved. We spoke to the cleaner and they didn’t find anything. We don't condone theft in hotel. I want to apologies again if the experience you had encountered during your stay at Britannia Inn Hotel wasn’t up to your standard. Kind Regards, Manager.
Read more
Stayed here on a Saturday night. Staff were friendly and we were in a room with two double beds, which were very comfortable and even the baby got a good night's sleep! The breakfast was also very nice.
Read more
Response from BritanniaInnIlford, Manager at Britannia Inn Hotel
Responded Jan 13, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Manager
Read more
Staff is not cooperative, rooms are very very small and no proper cleaning even. i felt very unsafe since i found some of my stuff got missed from my room and upon complaining not a single action taken not recommended at all
Read more
Response from BritanniaInnIlford, Manager at Britannia Inn Hotel
Responded Jan 13, 2019
Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your stay with us. I want to apologies as your experience with us was not the best. Thank you for all you feedback. We have taken your comments aboard. Please do allow us the opportunity to amend you thoughts about our hotel, and it will my pleasure to personally ensure you have a pleasant experience throughout. Kind Regards, Manager
Read more
We checked in for one night but had to be moved to their sister hotel, The Park View. This was due to a burst pipe in the room. The lady on reception was really lovely and helpful and even offered us a taxi if no parking was available. We only saw the reception of the
Read more
Response from BritanniaInnIlford, Manager at Britannia Inn Hotel
Responded Jan 13, 2019
Dear Guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your stay with us. I'm glad to hear our staff at Britannia Inn was very helpful on your arrival. I want to apologies as your experience with us was not the best. Thank you for all you feedback. We have taken your comments aboard. Please do allow us the opportunity to amend you thoughts about our hotel, and it will my pleasure to personally ensure you have a pleasant experience throughout. Kind Regards, Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$44 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandIlford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing