We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kempsford House Hotel

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrow
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kempsford House Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 via mobile

We were there with family for 8 days the staff Izzy and Max were really friendly and helpful towards us. The hotel was really warm so that wasn't an issue. However, there was hardly anyone at the reception which caused problems as we had to use the back door and when you walk in that way it smells of smoke... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Komal T
exeter
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Friendly helpful staff and a good breakfast. Hotel is dated but great value and clean. Great location 10 minutes from the metropolitan line. On site parking.Short walk to into Harrow. Would definitely use this hotel again.

Helpful?
1 Thank gipper73
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Some people on this website really do not understand budget!! I really enjoyed my stay and the amount of people I know that go back to this hotel speaks for itself. I have always found the staff polite and helpful. I know they have several European employees who are direct in there manner, but I have ever found them to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martha R
Market Overton, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks like it has not been touched since 1980. As soon as we walked in we thought oh my god, but it was late so we went with it. We were greeted by a pleasant man in a Spongebob T-shirt and shown to our room which was quite awful. The best that can be said is that it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank woodbyte

Travelers are raving about these Harrow hotels

Pune, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

If you think you are going to get more from a bed & breakfast hotel - you think right. The central location of the hotel is the more you would want. Walking distance from Debanhams, Nandos, Tescos of the World, The Harrow Town Center, St Anns and At Georges., so practically you can shop, eat, come back walking - drop... More 

Helpful?
Thank DoraTheExplorerHS
Manchester
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel does not advertise itself as a 5 star hotel. Yes it is dated but it is clean and friendly and in a great location right in the centre of Harrow and a few minutes walk from the tube station. Had booked 2 single rooms for £61 each inc breakfast, bargain! The locks on the doors were dodgy and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
norfolk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

tried to book rooms here by telephone after finding on website. Very rude receptionist! Website says double room weekend rate £55 (though not all weekends). I was quoted £79 by phone, when I mentioned website he said he didn't know the website. I suggested he ought to as he worked there to which he replied "only been here a month".... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sahara1
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Incredibly dated rooms desparate for update. The room was clean but very old and broken furnirures.There was a hole in bathroom door. The bulb from side lamp was missing. The wall is so thin u could hear a whole conversation next door. The staff wasn't welcoming either. There are much better B&B at same price in Harrow.

Helpful?
Thank tcbn_ayn
Kolkata
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My first impression of London was from Kempsford. Booking was done online via email. Check-in and checkout were both hassle-free even though I had to reduce my stay and check-out at short notice. The owner and the staff were extremely friendly and patient. Rooms were kept clean. Breakfast was good. I could memorize the menu, so a little change in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ImmortalHoneyBee
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Having stayed, some five years ago, at this hotel for a period of three months, when I needed accommmodation in the area, I booked a week expecting a similar experience. What a disappointment! On arrival I found the large Car Park at the rear of the hotel closed, but was lucky to find a parking space on the front. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Norman V
Kempsford House H, Manager at Kempsford House Hotel, responded to this review

We have been unable to respond to these comments until now as we did not have the facility with TripAdvisor to do so. Now the true facts, not the fiction!!!!! The rear car park is available to any customer on request. It is the Hotel policy to fill the front car park and the rear car park is only used... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrow
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hindes Hotel
Hindes Hotel
#4 of 9 in Harrow
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grim's Dyke Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Harrow
Comfort Hotel Harrow
#6 of 9 in Harrow
3.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crescent Hotel
Crescent Hotel
#5 of 9 in Harrow
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Kempsford House Hotel

Address: 21-23 St. Johns Road, Harrow HA1 2EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Harrow
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Kempsford House Hotel Harrow, Greater London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing