We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Hagley Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Premier Inn Hagley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 340: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Hagley Hotel
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seasal66
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room had a very unpleasant smell and the single bed was extremely uncomfortable. Not a great experience as we had a very early start the following morning. The only plus was that the receptionist was very pleasant and tried to spray the room but this did not help. We booked late so was also very expensive for a budget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hagley Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Hagley Hotel. I'm really sorry to hear that your room had an unpleasant smell that even persisted after the reception team used a spray in the room, as this should have been picked up by the hotel housekeeping team before you were allocated your...

Edgware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Premier Inn do an excellent job at maintaining high standards in all of their branches, and Hagley is absolutely no exception. Everything is spotlessly clean and their beds are probably the comfiest I've slept in! Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. Excellent hotel chain if you aren't bothered about facilities such as gym, swimming pool etc. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geocxm
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's everything you would expect from a motor lodge type hotel. Something that needs to be mentioned is the entrance to the hotel/beefeater is a bit awkward, you are coming around a bend on a 70mph dual carriageway then the entrance suddenly appears. Obviously there is nothing that can be done to change the road, but a sign giving advance...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TransponderMan
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had many problems that were not dealt with appropriately. rude staff. cold room . lack of communication from hotel to restaurant and back. will not be staying at this hotel again . we have stayed at many premiere inn over the years but this one was very disappointing

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gr85hag
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Hagley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I've passed your feedback regarding the cold room and staff service onto the Operations Manager to follow up with the reception and Housekeeping teams. I've also fed your comments be fed back to our partners in the Badger's Sett Beefeater Grill. I really hope you change your mind and...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a smaller Premier Inn and an older building and it shows, having said that the hotel provides a good stop-over at the usual Premier Inn standard. Very welcoming receptionist. Good clean and comfy room and bed. The restaurant is Beefeater restaurant a few steps across the car park. Breakfast was cooked to order by friendly staff. Dinner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisitingSi
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Stayed one night, it's one of the old style Premier Inn and hasn't been updated. My room absolutely stank of old socks and mould. Asked for an iron at reception and they didn't have one. Whole place is quite run down. The beefeater next door was not good either, so avoid both.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Hagley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hagley Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish to...

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2017

A good clean and well located hotel. Staff were always available and very helpful with regard to any questions that we had about the local area. The pub/restaurant next door had a good selection of evening meals.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhK6418HI
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2017

I liked this Premier inn very much. The room looked modern and was spacious and very comfortable. Large flat screen TV on the wall and the usual tea / coffee. Very good night’s sleep and it was very quiet (our room was towards the back away from the main road). There is a Beefeater next door where you can have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn on holiday
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Excellent bed, hot shower, convenient location with all usual facilities. Very clean including bathroom, new carpets, really clean sheets etc. Staff very friendly-nothing too much trouble. Would recommend to anyone for either business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahworton68
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hagley
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
647 reviews
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set off for Cadbury World or the Severn Valley Railway from this leafy spot close to Birmingham ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hagley Hotel

Address: Badgers Sett Birmingham Road, Hagley DY9 9JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Hagley
Price Range: $65 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hagley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Hagley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hagley Hotel West Midlands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Hagley Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Hagley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stairs only, no lifts so if you have a disability ask for a downstairs room”
geocxm, 1 week ago | Read review
“all rooms are quiet”
zola149, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“Please ring ahead to request a quiet room”
746martind, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“As for a room on the side or rear of the building where it's quieter.”
shearsjj, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Good comfortable room & bathroom clean & good shower”
joycejakeman, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question