We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Chace Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
162 The Ridgeway, Enfield EN2 8AR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Chace Hotel
Royal Chace Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I'm writing this as I lay down in my bed at Royal Chace around 6 a.m. Listening to the constant noise of traffic ( which is picking up even more) and the annoying noise of the Air con units of the hotel outside which went on and on throughout the night. I did specifically asked for a "quiet room".... Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pershin
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I treated ourselves to an evening meal. It took place 1 week before Christmas. I can only write the review now. It was a nice meal and a good setting for Christmas gala. The room was quite small size for a function of this type of event. We did not plan to stay long enough to participate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Local-Scarlet
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations More 

Dunmow
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A couple of years ago we spent the New Year celebration here and it was so good we did it again 2015/16. There is a good atmosphere here where staff generally seem to be very content and this shows in prompt, friendly service. Although ours was a package which included an overnight stay, 3 main course dinner + a couple... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeterDunmow
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to read that our staff offered such good service and that you enjoyed the food! I am also happy to read that you found our package good value. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Guest relations More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mr. Andrea and Mrs. Rose are very considerate. Both them work in the hotel for more than ten years and they are very professional at servicing guests in the breakfast. Really like the people there. Good job, Andrea and Rose!

Helpful?
Thank boogiechatter12345
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It is extremely heartening to read such lovely comments about our members of staff. Andrea and Rose will be delighted to hear that they have left such an impression on you. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Guest Relations More 

Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked Christmas menu, mid December, for family occasion (11 people) and one night stay. Our table was in the main restaurant, a little quieter than the party menu and DJ in the function hall, although we did have access to the party after dinner which was great fun. The food was superb. Varied choice, including tasty vegetarian option and perfectly... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephallan2015
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review on Trip Advisor! I am glad to read that you felt our staff could not be faulted and that you enjoyed the food and the room. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Guest Relations More 

Essex, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited the Royal Chace Hotel for afternoon tea just before Christmas, for a girlie get together. Service was good and they made us feel very welcome and ensured we were topped up with tea and coffee. We had 2 tea stands for four people, which consisted of not much really. The sandwiches were mainly egg mayo and we only had... More 

Helpful?
Thank eberni
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. The Royal Chace Afternoon Tea comes as standard with three sandwiches per person. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Kind regards, Guest Relations More 

Enfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The ambiance was lovely, the tables looked great and the food was out of this world! The staff were wonderfully attentive without being over the top, while still being very friendly and helpful. The music was fantastic and all the touches like streamers and champagne at midnight just put the icing on the cake. We would definitely consider coming again... More 

Helpful?
Thank David A
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor! It is lovely to read that you had such a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at New Year’s, if not before! Kind regards, Guest relations More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Came here to attend a reception and have an overnight stay. I found the front desk rather unhelpful and not especially friendly, and the room was no more than OK with a huge metal piece of furniture in the corner which would have looked more at home in an office. I'll say little about the event itself, as I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert_Reed
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to read such comments as above and personally feel they should have been addressed on the day in question. We always have both a Banqueting Manager and a Duty Manager on duty that would have been able to deal with such issues. As we were not made aware there is little I... More 

Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

We attended the afternoon tea and we were hugely disappointed at the food we received that did not reflect the amount we were charged.The finger sandwiches were particularly poor with only two finger sandwiches per person and only two choices of egg mayonnaise or salmon.We expected a bigger and varied choice compared to other afternoon teas we have attended,.The scones... More 

Helpful?
Thank 9pop
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent Afternoon Tea experience as we receive such good comments regarding the Royal Chace tea that we serve. However, I will pass on your comments to the Chef for future reference. Kind regards, Guest Relations More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Average for £27.50 ph. 3 courses. Meal was nice.. Tables v small. Fair service. £6.75 for a glass of wine. Food hot but to br honedt had better in a local pubs and better value. Not a comfortable restaurant to relax in bit small. But love the lounge area v tranquil and pleasant to enjoy drinks and dessert. Like this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misde46
GeoffBreese, Managing Director at Royal Chace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our lounge area and were pleased with the service. Kind regards, Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

399 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (27)
Viewed
Classic Four-Poster Room (28)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (25)
Viewed
Executive Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Premier Four-Poster Room (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
1.9 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Enfield Hotel
2.8 mi away
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Theobalds Park Hotel
Theobalds Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cheshunt
3.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oak Lodge Hotel
Oak Lodge Hotel
#5 of 5 in Enfield
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holtwhites Hotel
Holtwhites Hotel
#4 of 5 in Enfield
3.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay