We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holtwhites Hotel

Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (19)

About

#5 of 5 hotels in Enfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free Internet
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
69Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
119Reviews
4Q+A
22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 22
  • 18
  • 24
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in a room on the top floor, it was superior room . The room was tiny with a slopping ceilings and in the Bathroom. The was very small and very dated. The rest of the hotel looked very clean and the reception staff very helpful but very disappointed in the room .
Read more
Our parents booked into a superior room and it ended up having one double and two single beds, hardly a superior room. We had our sons with us at the time and the plan was that they would be able to change in the room quickly as we were gping to a family wedding anniversary,
Read more
Response from Holtwhites H, Guest Relations Manager at Holtwhites Hotel
Responded Jan 9, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We appreciate both positive and negative comments. As per our Hotel Policy and per Fire Safety policy visitors are not allowed in the rooms unless they are registered at the reception. The receptionist on duty was following the hotel procedures in this situation. We apologize if he has not explained this when he knocked on your door. We apologise again for this inconvenience and we hope to see again you in the near future.
Read more
The staff are the best thing about the place. Upon entering the first floor there was strong smell similar to a public toilet. Upon entering the "superior room" we were instantly disappointed. The carpets were stained and worn. Only one mirror in the bathroom. There was dusty
Read more
Response from Holtwhites H, Front Office Manager at Holtwhites Hotel
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Dear guest, thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We are sorry that your stay did not meet the standards we aim to offer. We expect our guests to report any issues they have with the room as soon as they check in. We are happy to help them and make sure they enjoy their stay. Another room might have been allocated. Also, due to a high number of users at the same time, the water pressure might drop a bit. We hope that you will give us the chance to revert your experience into a better one next time you'll choose to stay with us.
Read more
At short notice had to make a trip to London. Last stayed at this hotel 2 years previous. Parking very crowded but space made for our car. Small overall room but just right for a short stay. Hotel going through future renovations and look forward to seeing these. No means of
Read more
Response from Holtwhites H, Front Office Manager at Holtwhites Hotel
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
The staff are among the nicest we have ever encountered in the hospitality industry.The Superior room we had booked was recently refurbished and spotlessly clean, as was the reception area. It was however at the front of the hotel which is on a busy road, so we switched to a
Read more
Response from Holtwhites H, Front Office Manager at Holtwhites Hotel
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay. We would be happy to welcome you again to our hotel in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holtwhites hotel enfield
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEnfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing