We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff..........great night sleep........ lovely brekkie. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for some where to stay in Cannock. Will be using Premier Inn again the next time we visit the UK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMBK2013
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff on arrival room clean all facility's in the room good, bed comfortable had a good nights sleep. Easy to get to a very good stay will stay again next spring. Easy to get to from the M6 toll road. Booked on line easy and convenient e-mail bac with in minuets to confirm a good site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Kerry B, General Manager at Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom B Thank you for writing a trip advisor review on your recent stay to Cannock Orbital Premier Inn. I will pass on to the team your kind comments about their friendliness and to housekeeping for the room. We look forward to welcoming you again in the spring. Kind Regards

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with friends and we really enjoyed it. The staff are so friendly and very polite. They always had a smile for us : ) our room was very spacious and very comfortable. The shower was lovely !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare S
Kerry B, General Manager at Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clare S I am pleased to read you had a enjoyable stay with us at Cannock Orbital Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to leave a trip advisor review. I will pass on your kind comments to the team. Thank you again for take the time and we look forward to welcoming you again in the...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
13 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on the way down to visit friends, arrived early evening and left in the morning. Room was clean and comfortable which lets face it is all you want! Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. As it was Halloween the girls had a little goody bag each in the room which was a lovely touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kerry B, General Manager at Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Cannock Orbital Premier Inn. I am pleased to read you had a clean and comfortable stay with us and the Halloween good bag was well received. I will pass your comments on to the team as we like to know how guests feel about their stay with...

Letchworth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Family emergency meant a last minute visit to this chain motel. Staff amazing , room clean and functional. Bearing in mind so close to the busy road - no sound transfer so a good night sleep. Booked in for breakfast and delivered hot and with a smile. So impressed by poached eggs did actually let front of house know we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
Kerry B, General Manager at Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jo W Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us during what must of been a difficult time if your trip was an emergency. I am pleased to read that the staff were amazing and you had a clean and comfortable stay. I will also pass on to the restaurant about the breakfast as they will...

Marshalltown, Iowa
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

I was here one night and had a very good experience. Was in a good location and the staff were very kind. The room was very quiet and I slept very well. Good water pressure and the room was very clean. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Kerry B, General Manager at Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James G I am pleased to read you had a very good experience during your stay at Cannock Orbital Premier Inn. I will pass on your comments to the staff for the clean rooms and kindness. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards

Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and with restaurant/bar attached it is convenient. I do however get tired of dragging luggage up 2 flights of stairs at Premier Inns and this was no exception. Rooms are standard and basic, however you get what you pay for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
Kerry B, General Manager at Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt M Thank you for reviewing your stay at Cannock Orbital Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear you found the staff friendly. Unfortunately we don't have a lift here, however if you would like a lower floor room please do not hesitate to contact the hotel if you have made your booking online to request a lower floor...

Gweek, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We stayed overnight in this hotel. Great location for getting about. Rooms where very clean. Crisp white towels in the bathroom which was immaculate. The beds are exceptionally comfy and had a great nights sleep . Attached to the Premier Inn is a Brewers Fayre. We didn't eat here but we did come back at about 1100 hoping to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillSmith67
Kerry B, General Manager at Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GillSmith67 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Cannock Orbital Premier Inn. I am pleased to read you had a clean and comfortable stay with us which is what we aim for every time for every guest. I do apologise about the lift facilities, our hotel listing does explain there is no lift, however if...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2016

An evening party in Cheshire followed by a morning christening in Warwickshire, so needed somewhere en-route for an overnight stay. Very satisfied with this Premier Inn - very pleasant staff both in evening and following morning. Bedroom exactly as expected - comfortable bed. Vending machine for chilled water and other cold drinks as well as snacks. Exactly what was needed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patersa
Kerry B, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patersa Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Cannock Orbital Premier Inn on tripadvisor. I am pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay and you had everything needed from the staff to the amenities. I will ensure your comments are passed on to both hotel and restaurant staff. I apologise...

Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this Premier Inn on several occasions. It is one of the smaller inns with only 20 rooms. The rooms are of the standard normally associated with this chain. The one thing that stands out are the reception staff who are very pleasant and really can't do enough to make your visit enjoyable. The only issue with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anthony N
Kerry B, Manager at Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthony N Thank you for taking the time to leave a tripadvisor review on your stay at Cannock Orbital Premier Inn. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the reception team and I will ensure they are made aware that they made your visit enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and if there is...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannock
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
164 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
609 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Cannock Orbital puts you smack bang in the middle of the UK's motorway and rail network. So it's no surprise this is where some of the UK's leading businesses have their home. But pleasure mixes with business too, thanks to the thrills and spills of Cannock Chase, plus the ups and downs of Alton Towers. Get away from it all strolling through the woodland in Cannock Chase. Or build up some serious speed along the mountain bike trails. Go ape at Go Ape. Our friendly team will help you enjoy your stay to the full. Spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds ensure you wake up refreshed and ready for another day on the go. Important info This Premier Inn does not have a lift. If you require a ground floor room please contact the hotel directly. Directions: From M6 J11: Follow A460 to Cannock. At first roundabout take 3rd exit. Next roundabout 1st exit straight ahead and continue for approx 1 mile. At next roundabout take 3rd exit, Next roundabout take 1st exit on slip road to car park. From M42 northbound: Join M6 toll road north to junction T7 after toll booths. At roundabout take 3rd exit followed by 2nd exit at next roundabout. Take 2nd exit onto slip road to car park. Transport and local information: Stafford Railway Station 9.9 Miles Cannock Shopping Centre 1 Mile NEC 26.9 Miles NIA 20.8 Miles Dudley Zoo 20 Miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel

Address: Eastern Way, Cannock WS11 8XR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cannock
Price Range: $59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Looking at other reviews and the location we asked for room at the back,as hotel on roundabout.”
 of 5 bubbles vmjohnson, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“Book a table for dinner, but is very busy”
 of 5 bubbles Janiedoesdallas, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“Side of corridor at back of hotel not facing roundabout.”
 of 5 bubbles touareg2, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at the back to avoid road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 1JohnG1, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was excellent and would assume all the others were up to the same standard,but an excellent hotel using the M6 and the Midlands.”
 of 5 bubbles colin19572016, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay