We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight

Save
Share
Traveler (71)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Overview
Lugley Street, Newport PO30 5HE England See on map
AMENITIES
Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
Free Parking
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
177
144
87
43
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
177
144
87
43
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkisle of wightclose to town centrehigh streetexcellent locationfamily roomone night staythe ground floorshort staybus stationtoastpleasant stayhotel is situatedbusiness tripcomfy bedexcellent value for money
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Think other reviews are very harsh. This is a BUDGET Travelodge in the heart of a town. In my view it was comfy, clean and had a good shower.All of the staff I spoke to were pleasant and helpful. I stayed for two nights for...More

Thank Neil O
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathroom dirty,dust/cobwebs in bedroom. Stair to upper floors hadn’t been hoovered! 20 mins for member of staff to arrive for check in.Stained towels and pillowcase. Only got supplied with 2 bath towels and no hand towels for the 2nd day.Wouldn’t stay again!More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Poostix
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of WightResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

dirty- grubby- noisy, poorly staffed--just a let down all round-needs a troubleshooter to go and sort it out asap--we will never go back there again-the location is ok but they need to declare that it is noisy late at night and early in the morningsMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dsaupe2018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of WightResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. If you wish to contact us directly...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked in for a 4 night stay, when we arrived there was no quilt, only 2 small towels, and the room wasnt very clean. We asked for a quilt, and were told that one would be brought to the room, this still hadn't been brought...More

Thank Shazza060
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of WightResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a family room for 4 nights in room 13. Window would only close with a hammer. Spider webs all over room. Mould in bathroom. Not hoovered under the beds. Room wasn't hoovered whole stay nor the sheets changed. No duvets just sheets...More

Thank weaselallnutt
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newport Isle of WightResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newport Isle of Wight hotel . We are sorry to hear about your experience and will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel team to improve the service we offer. If you wish to report this...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
64
Price range
$43 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Newport Isle Of Wight Hotel Newport
,
Travel Lodge Newport
,
Travelodge Hotel Newport
,
Newport Travel Lodge
,
Newport Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Newport
Photos
Traveler (71)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 113 hotels in Isle of Wight
The Wheatsheaf Hotel
89 reviews
.17 miles away
Calverts Hotel
159 reviews
.20 miles away
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel
863 reviews
.55 miles away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
1,101 reviews
3.46 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 722 restaurants in Isle of Wight
Burr's Restaurant
541 reviews
.11 miles away
Hewitt's Restaurant
225 reviews
.06 miles away
The Blue Door
149 reviews
.12 miles away
The Man in the Moon
531 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 326 attractions in Isle of Wight
Newport Roman Villa
71 reviews
.46 miles away
Quay Arts Centre
129 reviews
.30 miles away
Parkhurst Forest
61 reviews
.55 miles away
Isle of Wight Visitor Information Centre
19 reviews
.21 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karen g
August 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WHIPPIT_11 | Reviewed this property |
Hi , Yes right by Newport High Street. So your in the best location for pre-festival drinks and bits to eat. Also its an easy walk to the festival , no more than a 15 min walk, but its easy to just follow everyone else... More
1
Vote
Lily O
January 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from warder183 | Reviewed this property |
Only 1 lift but it's not a big hotel. We live on the island and stay here to save driving home. Fairly quiet for a town.
0
Votes
Sophie B
July 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jennie1687 | Reviewed this property |
put the post code of the hotel in Google and pick the nearest one for your satnav. good life hack for future hotel stays
0
Votes
Room Tips
"avoid this place unless you have no other choice"
Read review
"High floor to avoid street noise."
Read review
"Wonderful views from top floor at the front of the hotel!"
Read review
"Great value, friends stayed in more expensive hotels for he same service"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing