We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel

    Fairlee Road, Newport PO30 2DN, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    8/6/2017 8/7/2017
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $82
    View Deal
    Traveler (47)
    Room & Suite (94)
    Dining (20)
    Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight
    391 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Newport
     
    The Wheatsheaf Hotel
    12 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Newport
     
    Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
    365 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Cowes
     
    The Royal Hotel
    829 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Ventnor
     
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good37%
    • Average10%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    “the river” (109 reviews)
    “medina quay” (41 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair access
    Air Conditioning
    Family Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight
    391 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Newport
     
    The Wheatsheaf Hotel
    12 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Newport
     
    Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
    365 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Cowes
     
    The Royal Hotel
    829 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Ventnor
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (742)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 741 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    The staff are the best thing about this hotel, which is well-located on the river within 5-10 minutes walk of the town centre. There is no air conditioning, which made our room almost intolerable during the humid weather at the beginning of this week. There...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Welshgirl2010
    Response from VickeyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) HotelResponded yesterday

    Hello, Firstly let us again extend our apologies for the lack of air-con and the badly discolored toilet bowl, your feedback is important to us, an helps to improve all our guests journeys. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel well located on...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Wonderful stay at this Premier Inn down by the river. Excellent staff, nothing was too much trouble, always greeted with a smile. Our room was very clean overlooking the river. Room serviced each day to same standard as when we arrived. Exceptional! Attached restaurant very...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank pudtab
    Response from VickeyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) HotelResponded 5 days ago

    Good Evening, Myself and the team always love to hear when a guest has had wonderful stay with us. We hope you join us again soon. Reagrds Vickey & Team.

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    Where do you go when you need a break - well this was the only option at short notice and as always does not disappoint- whether it is for just one night or several - lawyers clean, tidy and well kept. Staff well trained and...More

    Thank Malcolm D
    Response from VickeyOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) HotelResponded 5 days ago

    Good Afternoon Malcolm, I'm so pleased to hear you had such an excellent getaway on the island. We hope you join us again soon. Vickey & Team.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Exactly what I expect from Premier Inn, friendly staff and comfortable bed. A fan was provided and was perfectly adequate despite the lovely hot weather we were experiencing. The adjacent Medina Quay restaurant was excellent.More

    Thank hunter314
    Response from VickeyOpsMgr, General Manager at Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review for your "Road trip".I'm so pleased to hear that you found everything as to be expected from us here at Newport PI. We do hope you join us again soon and enjoy some of this...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Just spent 3 nights at the Isle of Wight Newport hotel. The hotel is one of the unrefurbished hotels and, though generally clean, the room I had was tired and the bathroom not great. Also, the weather has been very hot and the bedroom was...More

    Thank ChrisMancs
    Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight
    391 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Newport
     
    The Wheatsheaf Hotel
    12 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Newport
     
    Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
    365 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Cowes
     
    The Royal Hotel
    829 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Ventnor
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • $82 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 136
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Isle of Wight >
    • Newport
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Isle Of Wight (Newport) Hotel Isle Of Wight ,
    • Premier Inn Newport
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (47)
    Room & Suite (94)
    Dining (20)
    Hotel & Grounds (54)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    North House
    46 reviews
    3.92 miles away
     
    Travelodge Newport Isle of Wight
    391 reviews
    .49 miles away
     
    The Fountain Inn
    333 reviews
    3.89 miles away
     
    Albert Cottage Hotel
    198 reviews
    3.30 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Burr's Restaurant
    408 reviews
    .47 miles away
    The Bargeman's Rest
    660 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Olivo Restaurant
    386 reviews
    .50 miles away
    Hewitt's Restaurant
    90 reviews
    .52 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Quay Arts
    85 reviews
    .33 miles away
    Newport Roman Villa
    54 reviews
    .87 miles away
    The Minster Church of St Thomas
    23 reviews
    .47 miles away
    Isle of Wight Visitor Information Centre
    13 reviews
    .44 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    WayneinKent
    June 26, 2017|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Wayne For our best value rooms, I'd suggest checking availability on online via the Premier Inn website or mobile app. You can usually book up to a year in advance. Darren
    0
    Votes
    Lee O
    June 25, 2017|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Lee Thanks for your query. The information given below is correct, the hotel is next to Seaclose Park where the festival takes place. Hope this helps. Regards Amy Premier Inn Team
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a room with a view over the river."
    Read review
    "front of hotel can be noisy"
    Read review
    "room on inlet side appear more appealing"
    Read review
    "River view or quiet room - take your pick."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing