We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good hotel with very good staff the only reason I am not giving it 5 is the room could do with a mini fridge in there to keep water pop beer ect ect in will definitely be coming back as this is are third time we been keep up the good work

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms look nice. Quality materials and very clean. For me the bed is always the most important (especially after a day of snowboarding). What ruined it a little bit for me was the awfull customer service (not only at the hotel, but at snowworld landgraaf in general). A lot of people gave me the idea that they really hated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luna C
SnowWorld_Landgraaf, Front Office Manager at Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Luna, Thank you for your review! Luckely we found your pillow and after our Phone call yesterday we send the pillow to your address. I hope your glad with the solution we offered you. Kind Regards, Hotel****SnowWorld Landgraaf More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Basically a room in its simplest form. The double bed was in fact two twins, which moved across the room if you turned over in your sleep. No tea or coffee making facilities, had to go to the bar downstairs for a coffee to then carry it back up to my room on the 5th floor. Very clean and comfy... More 

Helpful?
Thank bkp91
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We didn't actually stay at the hotel, because it was completely booked. That's one out of 2 reasons it can't get 5 stars. BUT we came from Germany, wanting to go on a weekend skiing trip! It was my first time so we "reserved" a trainer..... but he had left by the time we got there. I ended up YOLOing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Berkana M
Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit. What a great time we had.. Food was good too and the whole feel of the place was great. Lots of things to do within 30mins of hotel if you wanted to go out and about but so much to do at the hotel. My 12 yrs old daughter loved it both skiing and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Popped in here with my family for one night on my way to Luxembourg. Place is really nice, staff is polite and helpful. Prices are great too. Best thing was design of bathroom. Free Wi-Fi was good quality too.

Helpful?
Thank Matas V
Level Contributor
146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

SnowWorld is a great place to go when you feel the need to ski but can't get to the snow. The hotel staff is fair at best, rooms are ok, food is good. Don't get lured in by their package deals. Our "family" room was two full sized beds for my family of five and a mostly open shower/bathroom. Usually... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

Snowworld is in the small town of Landgraaf, nestled in the south East corner of the Netherlands next to the German border. It prides itself on having the longest slopes of any indoor ski resort in the world. From the train platform in Landgraaf there are no taxis, and no buses running shuttle services to and from Snowworld. With no... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sam J
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited "snowworld" with high expectations, however our expectations (having visited third world countries and stayed in a variety of hotels) wasn't too high. It was as we expected ✔️clean facilities ✔️warm rooms ✔pretty decor HOTEL ROOM Firstly the hotel rooms have no tea and coffee facilities, so you have to rely on the over priced restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemma T
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

Stayed 2 nights as part of a business conference. The indoor skiing is of course the main business and the hotel a bit secondary, but at least there is a dedicated check-in and check-in parking. You then walk through the self-service restaurant area to get to the actual hotel. Not a great first impression - it all smelled like frying... More 

Helpful?
Thank simmondsi
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
3:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landgraaf
0.5 mi away
WinselerHof
WinselerHof
#1 of 3 in Landgraaf
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
3.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Heerlen
0.4 mi away
Hotel-restaurant Overste Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Abdij Rolduc
Abdij Rolduc
#1 of 5 in Kerkrade
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg
3.9 mi away
Bastion Hotel Heerlen
Bastion Hotel Heerlen
#4 of 6 in Heerlen
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel **** SnowWorld is located on the border of nature park Strijthagen in the area of City Park Gravenrode. The hotel is located between Heerlen and Kerkrade and approximately 15 kilometers away from Maastricht and Aachen.In a 100 kilometer radius there are four airports located: Cologne-Bonn Airport, Maastricht-Aachen Airport, Eindhoven Airport and Liège Airport. The hotel has large parking facilities.Hotel SnowWorld is located near picturesque villages like Wittem, Eys and Gulpen. You can also visit Maastricht, Valkenburg or historical Aachen, just across the German border. With Gaia Park Kerkrade Zoo, the authentic steam train and Woonboulevard Heerlen just 5 minutes away, there are more than enough attractions for you as our visitor.Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf is more than just a hotel. Next to the comfortable rooms and facilities the hotel has extensive possibilities for business guests. Whether you have a product presentation, meeting or incentive with your colleagues, Hotel SnowWorld has a wide range of possibilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf

Address: Witte Wereld 1, 6372 VG Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Landgraaf
Price Range: $77 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay