We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Landstuhl, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect for those who want to brush up on their skills or learn to ski or board. Four different slopes, although short and very easy; but again good for beginners or brushing up. They also have a climbing are and a small luge. We found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmyates1
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

Reception was fairly efficient and one member of staff was lovely, the other very efficient but not pleasant with it. We checked in and we're keen to get on the ski slopes. However our experience with all other staff at the fondue and especially breakfast was aweful. The fondue was ok. Although the salad looked like it had been chopped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy B
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

If visiting Snowworld then staying at the Snowworld hotel is a bit of a no-brainer. The rooms are clean comfortable and, but for the lack of a kettle which seems to upset no end of reviewers, entirely fit for purpose. However..... The purpose, the only purpose. is skiing (sorry, or snowboarding). This is not a base for exploring the region....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorkRaven
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

It is clean. Rooms are comfortable but have no facilities like kettles or coffee. Breakfast has a wide selection. Standard continental breakfast choices. Also have bacon sausage and scrambled egg. Free wifi can be slow when hotel is busy. When I stayed there were several school groups and this made the corridors very busy and noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZ88
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel with very good staff the only reason I am not giving it 5 is the room could do with a mini fridge in there to keep water pop beer ect ect in will definitely be coming back as this is are third time we been keep up the good work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Reviewed August 29, 2016

The rooms look nice. Quality materials and very clean. For me the bed is always the most important (especially after a day of snowboarding). What ruined it a little bit for me was the awfull customer service (not only at the hotel, but at snowworld landgraaf in general). A lot of people gave me the idea that they really hated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luna C
SnowWorld_Landgraaf, Front Office Manager at Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Luna, Thank you for your review! Luckely we found your pillow and after our Phone call yesterday we send the pillow to your address. I hope your glad with the solution we offered you. Kind Regards, Hotel****SnowWorld Landgraaf

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

Basically a room in its simplest form. The double bed was in fact two twins, which moved across the room if you turned over in your sleep. No tea or coffee making facilities, had to go to the bar downstairs for a coffee to then carry it back up to my room on the 5th floor. Very clean and comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkp91
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We didn't actually stay at the hotel, because it was completely booked. That's one out of 2 reasons it can't get 5 stars. BUT we came from Germany, wanting to go on a weekend skiing trip! It was my first time so we "reserved" a trainer..... but he had left by the time we got there. I ended up YOLOing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berkana M
Belgium
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit. What a great time we had.. Food was good too and the whole feel of the place was great. Lots of things to do within 30mins of hotel if you wanted to go out and about but so much to do at the hotel. My 12 yrs old daughter loved it both skiing and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Popped in here with my family for one night on my way to Luxembourg. Place is really nice, staff is polite and helpful. Prices are great too. Best thing was design of bathroom. Free Wi-Fi was good quality too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matas V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
3:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landgraaf
3.0 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Heerlen
0.5 mi away
Winselerhof
Winselerhof
#1 of 3 in Landgraaf
475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel-restaurant Overste Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Abdij Rolduc
Abdij Rolduc
#1 of 5 in Kerkrade
141 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kasteel Terworm
Kasteel Terworm
#2 of 6 in Heerlen
237 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel **** SnowWorld is located on the border of nature park Strijthagen in the area of City Park Gravenrode. The hotel is located between Heerlen and Kerkrade and approximately 15 kilometers away from Maastricht and Aachen.In a 100 kilometer radius there are four airports located: Cologne-Bonn Airport, Maastricht-Aachen Airport, Eindhoven Airport and Liège Airport. The hotel has large parking facilities.Hotel SnowWorld is located near picturesque villages like Wittem, Eys and Gulpen. You can also visit Maastricht, Valkenburg or historical Aachen, just across the German border. With Gaia Park Kerkrade Zoo, the authentic steam train and Woonboulevard Heerlen just 5 minutes away, there are more than enough attractions for you as our visitor.Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf is more than just a hotel. Next to the comfortable rooms and facilities the hotel has extensive possibilities for business guests. Whether you have a product presentation, meeting or incentive with your colleagues, Hotel SnowWorld has a wide range of possibilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf

Address: Witte Wereld 1, 6372 VG Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Landgraaf
Price Range: $70 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel SnowWorld Landgraaf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The package deal with room, ski pass and breakfast is the way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles bmyates1, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“top rooms (5th floor) have a very nice view!”
 of 5 bubbles 167lunac, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Great if there for the skiing”
 of 5 bubbles S3617ELphilipm, Oct 31, 2015 | Read review
“All Superior rooms are next to the elevator so if you want a quiet room go for the Jnr suite or the Comfort room”
 of 5 bubbles mddrijver, Jan 28, 2015 | Read review
“If at all possible, avoid the rooms with a glass bathroom/shower.”
 of 5 bubbles hansvdvoort, Oct 20, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay