We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Klepperman

Oosterdorpsstraat 11, 3871 AA Hoevelaken The Netherlands
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (82)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 04/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 04/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


GreenLeaders Gold level
Hoevelaken; geografical centre point of The Netherlands. Situated close to Amersfoort, Nijkerk and Barneveld. National Park Veluwe is closeby. A typically farmstyle building hosts Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Klepperman. The beautiful nature, pittoresk villages and the cosy city of Amersfoort will make your stay worthwile. You can enjoy a nice lunch or dinner at our restaurant het Backhuys. And a beauty treatment at our BLUE Beauty Klepperman wellness centre will make your stay complete!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
Dutch, German
681Reviews3Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 256
  • 313
  • 76
  • 25
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cinzia D wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions3 helpful votes
In the heart of Hoevelaken, there is this beautiful ranch/farm which offers you all the comforts for your city getaways!spa, bike rental, great food from breakfast to dinner.. Lovely place and lovely stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
Andrew v wrote a review Dec 2019
The Hague, The Netherlands53 contributions13 helpful votes
Excellent kitchen and amazing staff. The breakfast was first rate and the room was spacious and clean. A great no hassle quality experience. The wild game dinner was very good. The bar is comfy and the barman a gem. Very good wine selection. Close to the picturesque city of Amersfoot and a short drive from the Hooge Veluwe and the new Dutch military museum
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Aladin wrote a review Sep 2019
East Midlands, United Kingdom5 contributions8 helpful votes
Well located, clean and well maintained still keeping an old style looking. Good food at the restauant, a bit expensive, but tasty. Supermarkets and restaurants nearby. A quiet village but amazing place. I have enjoyed my week staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
pcmeadery2 wrote a review Apr 2019
ann arbor, michigan9 contributions12 helpful votes
I visit the Klepperman on a regular basis and quite enjoy being back in Hoevelaken (where I grew up) and the comfort that this hotel-restaurant provides. It is in a very charming set of old farm houses with thatched roofs. Rooms are comfortable (great beds) but plumbing is old fashioned and loud. In general you can hear your next door neighbors a bit more than is pleasant. We had dinner at the restaurant in the very charming Backhuys. Great jovial service, very nice menu and wine list, beautiful execution on the dishes. Breakfast buffet is good with a few Dutch treats. On the whole this hotel-restaurant is very satisfying and affordable compared to similar quality accommodations in most bigger cities in the Netherlands. Aside from the lack of noise insulation of the rooms I can only fault the Klepperman for the endless Fletcher promotion and muzak that is piped around everywhere. It has been taken over by a large hotel chain from the smaller Bilderberg hotel chain that owned it previously) and, wow, do they want you to know that Fletcher owns this place. I hope nobody is allergic to the name Fletcher. The restaurant has speakers in every corner that blare the most mindless elevator muzak during dinner which according to our waiter was not negotiable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
LAETICOSTA wrote a review Jan 2019
Bern, Switzerland127 contributions74 helpful votes
Lovely ( only) place to stay in Hoevelaken. The staff is very good. Even if we arrived super late. The decor is charming. The food is a bit pricey but overall quite good. Breakfast selection is lovely and varied.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled
Remy S wrote a review Oct 2018
12 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is situated in a residential area. Houses all around. To start with the rooms. My sister and I were on opposed sides of the hallway on the ground floor. We both had a view of a parking lot. These rooms, although comfy, are NOT sound proof. You hear not only everybody coming and going outside (gotta love those wheels under suitcases) but also when in the neighbouring room someone laughs, walks or farts. My sink was cracked and the small bathroom rug was a bit shabby. Shower cream was nice, not special. The restaurant is fabulous and everything delicious including the wine. We had an equally delicious high tea (maybe too much sweet though). Breakfast not so much. Too much milk in the scrambled eggs made it somewhat tasteless. Sausages not very tasty either. Bacon was okay, not too salty. We did not get the chance to visit the spa. Private hours were all booked and because I had forgotten my bathing suit (shops all full of winter stuff) and the hotel does not offer this service we could not even visit during the public hours. So you are not far from the town centre. All Dutch favourite shops are present and for walking there is the Estate Hoevelaken not far from the hotel. For everything else you need a car or rent a bicycle. We did neither. We enjoyed the inner terrace which was lovely and they serve a very nice Hugo cocktail. Staff very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled
Response from Joan B, Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Klepperman
Responded Oct 3, 2018
Dear Remy, thank you for stying in De Klepperman and thank you for your review. It is very goor to hear your positive comments on the friendliness off our staff and the quatlity of the food. Your remarks about the rooms, we will take very seriously. Kind Regards, Joan Boersma
Read more
ScampyTed wrote a review Sep 2018
Prague, Czech Republic75 contributions13 helpful votes
Nice, clean, centrally located hotel with excellent breakfast. Suitable for business travelers! The restaurant was inspired by a famous cook with two Michelin stars. (I didn't try it myself.) Be ready, they withdraw a deposit of 150 euro at the arrival.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled
Bastiaan O wrote a review Sep 2018
Amsterdam, The Netherlands34 contributions16 helpful votes
I stayed in a large and dirty room The floor is covered with a very old carpet and got an astma attack from it in the night. The room was very odd smelling. The conference room is totally outdated. Also featuring an old carpet. Very high and dark, not well lit. The food is kind ok ok in the restaurant. The staff is horrible Always complaining about something ( wrong table at 7 am when the restaurant is empty or very punitive when you dare to take a cookie by hand : mister that is not allowed! So do NOT STAY HERE keep out!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled
Response from Joan B, General Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Klepperman
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Beste heer Oelen, Het spijt ons te horen dat uw Astma opspeelde tijdens uw verblijf in ons Hotel. Ook vinden wij het heel jammer dat u de opmerkingen van onze medewerkers als onbeleefd heeft ervaren, terwijl ze dat natuurlijk oprecht nooit zo hebben bedoeld. Met vriendelijke groet, Joan Boersma
Read more
beatrixvanderwalt wrote a review Sep 2018
Alberton, South Africa3 contributions
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Good clean comfortable rooms and very good cuisine. Would have liked a starter pack for coffee/tea. Nice and centrally located. Service was excellent and staff extremely helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Considering the age of the room it met my demands. Shower was a bit difficult to handle without...
See more room tips
zoharimon wrote a review Aug 2018
Yokneam Illit, Israel292 contributions90 helpful votes
The hotel is old, got no air conditioner, and the city is closed at 20:00- nothing is open, and nothing to go or do around. The breakfast was poor, and I had to fight for my group on every tomato.... Not for groups!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled
Response from Joan B, Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Klepperman
Responded Aug 8, 2018
Dear Zoharimon, We are sorry that we couldn't match your needs in this very hot summer in Holland. The hotel has a limited number of rooms with airconditioner that can be booked. Next time we make sure that all your needs are met. Kind regards
Read more
$86 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Bilderberg Hotel De Klepperman
The NetherlandsGelderland ProvinceHoevelaken
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Klepperman
Which popular attractions are close to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Klepperman?
Nearby attractions include Crazy Selfie (3.6 miles), Koppelpoort (3.4 miles), and Muurhuizen (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Klepperman?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Klepperman?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Klepperman?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Klepperman?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Klepperman?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hete Kolen, Vlaams Friteshuis Van Gogh, and Merlot - Wijnbar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Klepperman?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Klepperman located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the center of Hoevelaken.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Klepperman?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Klepperman offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Klepperman?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Dutch.