We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel rooms viewed before company dinner - every room has an unprecedented view of Lake Zurich with balcony, cozy atmosphere-creative, beautiful decor. Dinner was superb with attentive friendly personable staff....especially Natalya Staemmer, receptionist, efficient friendly ....You will certainly enjoy your experience !

Helpful?
Thank rkaesberg
DanielKost, General Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear Yaser rkaesberg Thank you for giving us an insight into your experience upon our restaurant, the view, the staff, and the room furnisher. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Belvoir and we look forward to welcoming you back to our wonderful lake Zurich Kind regards from Rüschlikon Daniel Kost Hotel Manager More 

Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having worked and visited Switzerland many, many times over the last 5-6 years I have had the opportunity to stay at some beautiful properties in this beautiful country...Hotel Belvoir is near the very top! The view and location are incredible. The finish and size of the rooms as well as the fact that each room has a terrace is excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank JasonATurner
DanielKost, General Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear JasonATurner Thank you very much for this excellent review and thank you for giving us an insight into your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Belvoir. We will communicate your great feedback to all our employees and it will be a big motivation to all of them. We would be glad to welcome... More 

Richmond, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel all over the world and the Belvoir is one of my top 3 favorite hotels in the world. The views are wonderfull, access to running and hiking trails in the wood, wonderful staff, beutifull building, great food, fantastic gym/spa and walkign distance to IBM.. Can't ask for more than that. I will always stay there when I'm in... More 

Helpful?
Thank johncohn
DanielKost, General Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear johncohn Wow! Thank you very much for this fantastic feedback. Thank you for giving us an insight into your experience upon the view, the staff, the building and about our food. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our wonderful hotel Belvoir. Kind regards from Rüschlikon Daniel Kost Hotel Manager More 

Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stunning views from balcony of light, airy room. Room service was efficient and made via a tablet provided by the hotel. Such a pity I wasn't staying longer and didn't have the chance to try breakfast in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank rinosburt
DanielKost, General Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear rinosburt Thank you very much for your great feedback and we really appreciate that you have taken the time to judge us. We are pleased that you had a memorable time and we hope to see you again at the hotel Belvoir and that you will find the time to enjoy our breakfast. Best regards from Rüschlikon, Daniel Kost... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
191 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very modern (bare concrete walls) with great views of the lake. The room was small and a tight fit for the two of us. The staff are excellent. Very friendly and helpful. It was quite warm while we were there and the room was stuffy (no a/c and only one door that opened to let air in. The food at... More 

Helpful?
Thank D T
DanielKost, General Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear D T The Hotel Belvoir team is pleased about your feedback upon your stay. Thank you for giving us an insight into your experience upon the staff’s friendliness, the interior design as well as the view of Lake Zurich. Your input considering air conditioner is highly appreciated. Due to ecological and efficiency standards, a ventilation system instead of air-conditioning... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

We were at the Belvoir because a conference was there. It's a nice, modern property with stunning views of the lake, a gym and a decent restaurant and bar. It's about 20 minutes by ferry, bus or taxi to central Zurich, and there is not much doing in Rueschlikon which is pretty much a suburb. If the weather is good,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SarahM2011
DanielKost, General Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear SarahM2011 Thank you for taking the time to rate us and giving us an insight into your experience during your stay. The Hotel Belvoir team is pleased about your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our wonderful lake Zurich. Best regards from Rüschlikon Daniel Kost Hotel Manager More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

a very quiet modern hotel overlooking lake Zuerich. The perfect getaway from the city and an easy drive to the city if needed. We enjoyed our stay there and will come back again. This was our second stay at this hotel and is one of our favorite hotels in Switzerland.

Helpful?
Thank prbader
DanielKost, General Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear prbader Thank you very much for your great rating - we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Belvoir. We're looking forward to seeing you here, back in Rüschlikon at the lake Zurich. Kind regards Daniel Kost Hotel Manager More 

Sherman, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Spending a week in this hotel for business has been subpar. The hotel is situated in a very picturesque area with phenomenal views of the lake of Zurich and the Swiss alps. The rooms are quite modern and adequately appointed. The staff is very friendly. However, my stay has been marred by horrible internet connectivity which the hotel has been... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJOrdinas
DanielKost, General Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear JJOrdinas Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and thank you for the good review of our hotel. We apologize that you have had a bad experience with our WiFi. In fact, during your stay we had problems with the internet access in our hotel. This is not our standard and these deficiencies we have resolved... More 

calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed at home his hotel while visiting Zurich . It's about 20 minutes by boat or bus to downtown . The ferry ride was picturesque and the kids loved it. The room was fantastic and the only thing was the roll away beds would move and make noises when the kids would toss. The roll away beds are... More 

Helpful?
Thank luvtotravelmd
DanielKost, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear luvtotravelmd "Fantastic stay" - and a fantastic review from you. Thank you very much indeed and we are glad, that you and your Family enjoyed your stay with us at the Belvoir. We hope to welcome you again, should you visit our region in the near future. Kind regards, Martin von Moos General Manager More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

The design of the hotel is stunning; the pictures do not do justice. The location provides wonderful views of the lake, yet is close to Zürich due to excellent bus and train connections. The service was excellent. The Friday night Barbecue, however, was unconvincing - some of the fish was overdone, the beef was undercooked, and the whole dinner overpriced... More 

Helpful?
Thank wilbury6
DanielKost, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear wilbury6 Thank you very much for your kind reply. We do also appreciate your comment about our new BBQ offer. We will discuss the issue with all involved persons and initiate all necessary steps in order to improve the quality and price-value. We are sorry for this inconvenience and do hope, however, to welcome you again at the Belvoir... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rueschlikon
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sedartis
Hotel Sedartis
#1 of 1 in Thalwil
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
#1 of 2 in Kusnacht
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
1.7 mi away
ibis Zurich Adliswil
ibis Zurich Adliswil
#1 of 1 in Adliswil
3.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Dolder Grand
The Dolder Grand
#1 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
4.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Zurich
Park Hyatt Zurich
#3 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
5.3 mi away
Zurich Marriott Hotel
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#18 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality

Address: Saeumerstrasse 37, Rueschlikon 8803, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rueschlikon
Price Range: $214 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality Switzerland/Canton Of Zurich - Rueschlikon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay