We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Saumerstrasse 37, Rueschlikon 8803, Switzerland
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

a very quiet modern hotel overlooking lake Zuerich. The perfect getaway from the city and an easy drive to the city if needed. We enjoyed our stay there and will come back again. This was our second stay at this hotel and is one of our favorite hotels in Switzerland.

Helpful?
Thank prbader
DanielKost, General Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear prbader Thank you very much for your great rating - we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel Belvoir. We're looking forward to seeing you here, back in Rüschlikon at the lake Zurich. Kind regards Daniel Kost Hotel Manager More 

Sherman, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spending a week in this hotel for business has been subpar. The hotel is situated in a very picturesque area with phenomenal views of the lake of Zurich and the Swiss alps. The rooms are quite modern and adequately appointed. The staff is very friendly. However, my stay has been marred by horrible internet connectivity which the hotel has been... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJOrdinas
DanielKost, General Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear JJOrdinas Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and thank you for the good review of our hotel. We apologize that you have had a bad experience with our WiFi. In fact, during your stay we had problems with the internet access in our hotel. This is not our standard and these deficiencies we have resolved... More 

calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family stayed at home his hotel while visiting Zurich . It's about 20 minutes by boat or bus to downtown . The ferry ride was picturesque and the kids loved it. The room was fantastic and the only thing was the roll away beds would move and make noises when the kids would toss. The roll away beds are... More 

Helpful?
Thank luvtotravelmd
DanielKost, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear luvtotravelmd "Fantastic stay" - and a fantastic review from you. Thank you very much indeed and we are glad, that you and your Family enjoyed your stay with us at the Belvoir. We hope to welcome you again, should you visit our region in the near future. Kind regards, Martin von Moos General Manager More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The design of the hotel is stunning; the pictures do not do justice. The location provides wonderful views of the lake, yet is close to Zürich due to excellent bus and train connections. The service was excellent. The Friday night Barbecue, however, was unconvincing - some of the fish was overdone, the beef was undercooked, and the whole dinner overpriced... More 

Helpful?
Thank wilbury6
DanielKost, Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear wilbury6 Thank you very much for your kind reply. We do also appreciate your comment about our new BBQ offer. We will discuss the issue with all involved persons and initiate all necessary steps in order to improve the quality and price-value. We are sorry for this inconvenience and do hope, however, to welcome you again at the Belvoir... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
486 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is atop a hill overlooking the lake of Zurich with restaurant and banquet rooms enjoying a beautiful view. Ideal place to celebrate a wedding, anniversary or a major birthday with your significant ones. The service is excellent, the staff very friendly and the quality (as well as the presentation) of the dishes is high. Only downside is they... More 

Helpful?
Thank SunriseSki
DanielKost, General Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear SunriseSki Thank you very much for your great evaluation and rating. We welcome your detailed feedback and we will communicate it to all our employees. It will be a big motivation to all of them and especially those involved. It was our pleasure to have you at the Hotel Belvoir and we hope to welcome you soon at Rüschlikon... More 

Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really lovely modern hotel with sweeping views of Zurich. Very friendly staff and very clean. Great spa with Steam room and Sauna and a large outdoor jacuzzi. Nice big gym with equipment. Even has an electric car for guests to use if needed. Not a downtown hotel but bus is a block away and a 20 min ride to downtown... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorder63
DanielKost, General Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear Lorder63 Thank you very much for this excellent review of our Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure to have you at our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon at the hotel Belvoir. Best regards from Rüschlikon Daniel Kost Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Beautiful hotel in a quiet area near Zurich. The room is big and really functional, the bed is big and comfortable and there is a nice balcony overlooking the lake of Zurich. You get 4 water bottle every day as a complimentary gift. The breakfast buffet is big with plenty of choices. The restaurant is good but expensive (60 Swiss... More 

Helpful?
Thank jc6967
DanielKost, General Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear jc6967 Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you at our hotel and we hope to welcome you soon at the hotel Belvoir. Best regards from Rüschlikon Daniel Kost Hotel Manager More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Hotel Belvoir has an excellent view of Lake Zurich from the balconies outside your rooms. There is no smoking in the rooms but unfortunately guests smoke on their balconies. There are only small partitions between balconies so if other guests are smoking on theirs it can ruin your "fresh air". The rooms have concrete walls and are small but nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kraea62
DanielKost, General Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear Kraea62 Thank you for your great evaluation and rating. The Hotel Belvoir team welcomes your detailed feedback, which we consider as appreciation towards our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Rüschlikon Daniel Kost Hotel Manager More 

Frankfurt
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Not down town, however, this hotel is simply amazing - the customer is more than king...! Service is amazing - the bar would stay open if there are a few customers, everyone is incredibly nice, smiley and helpful, they have an electric car you can get for free...! So you don't even need to rent a car. The Spa is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lmaolol
DanielKost, General Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear lmaolol After your amazing feedback, it only remains to say thank you very much for your kind words, which are really appreciated. They encourage us following our path day after day to receive more such feedbacks from satisfied guests. Best regards from Rüschlikon Daniel Kost Hotel Manager More 

Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
218 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

I know some people will love this place but honestly I need some walls that aren't plain concrete. I loved the views and the meeting rooms but overall I found it rather spartan and not a lot of fun. But efficient...

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
DanielKost, General Manager at Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality, responded to this review

Dear Mr Tom B Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you soon at the hotel Belvoir. Sincerely Daniel Kost Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rueschlikon
Hotel Sedartis
#1 of 1 in Thalwil
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
#1 of 2 in Kusnacht
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
ibis Zurich Adliswil
#1 of 1 in Adliswil
3.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Zurich
#3 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
The Dolder Grand
#1 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
25hours Hotel Zurich West
#10 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality

Address: Saumerstrasse 37, Rueschlikon 8803, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Rueschlikon
Price Range: $211 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvoir Swiss Quality Switzerland/Canton Of Zurich - Rueschlikon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay