We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa

Save
Share
Carrer de Maria Cardona, 9, 08370 Calella Spain
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Traveluro
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1311)
Room & Suite (372)
Dining (275)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 02/23/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Updated 02/23/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 43 in Calella
Location
3.5
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.4
Value
3.5
Surrounded by the sea and natural landscapes, the htop Calella Palace sits in a privileged spot, close to the beach and the town's historic quarter. Its Mediterranean atmosphere and child-friendly facilities make it a family hotel with spa in Calella that is ideal for children, adults and fans of the Catalan Coast. Discover its warm climate by sunbathing on the terrace. Taste the home-made cuisine in the buffet, restaurants and bars. Amuse yourself with activities and shows. Make your stay fun and relax in one of the spacious 339 rooms at our family-friendly hotel with a spa in Calella.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
67Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2495Reviews213Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 401
  • 722
  • 665
  • 359
  • 348
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Quest142259 wrote a review May 23
4 contributions4 helpful votes
Currently in the calella Palace and what can I say that's good well the pool area is very good plenty of sunbeds bar not too bad but it's a bit of a wait for a drink Bad bits check in was very slow 16 too check in took 1 and a half hours food in the restaurant not brilliant but fried eggs were snotty on top snack bar was cold hot dogs and cold burgers with cheese some people don't eat processed foods and they said to use the microwave to warm it up also they wouldn't cook a burger without the cheese you have to wait ages for the lifts But on a positive side the weather is brilliant I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you made the most of our facilities, however, we are concerned to read that your stay did not meet all your expectations. We are sorry if our usual high standards were not met and will be reviewing this with our reception team and undertaking any corrective training wherever necessary. Additionally, we will also be addressing your concerns regarding food temperature with our kitchen team, we appreciate all feedback and it is comments like this that help us to continue to improve our service. Nevertheless, we are glad you were able to make the most of the weather. We hope that you will choose to revisit us soon for an improved stay. Best regards, Josep Sola, Director H TOP Calella Palace
Read more
Rohit wrote a review May 20
Hounslow, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
Rooms - vey clean location - only 10 Mins. form seaside. food - plenty of choice for all - even vegetarian or vegan just ask, Catering staff very helpful and served with big smile. Calella Train Station - 15 Mins. walk - ideal for Barcelona city trip - 1 Hr @ 5.5 Euros.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Excellent for vey quiet and reaxing break
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the review of your stay. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your mention of our prime location as well as our team's excellent service is truly appreciated. This encourages us to continue upholding the high standards we set ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Josep Sola, Director H TOP Calella Palace
Read more
Alison B wrote a review May 20
3 contributions1 helpful vote
On the whole the hotel was very good. The hotel was clean and we had a nice room with a jacuzzi bath and separate shower cubicle (room 644). I believe all rooms do not have jacuzzi bath but this room does. Beds made daily and rooms cleaned daily. Food was OK but a bit repetitive ie fish and pork on every day. Out door pool very cold but clean and you can use the warm indoor pool. This is only small but you pay £5 deposit for the key and you can use the indoor pool for one hour privately. The entertainment was poor unless you like Spanish music and flamenco dancers. The entertainment was aimed at the Spanish guests only
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Alison, Thanks for the time taken to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and the high standards that we strive to maintain. However, we regret that we did not completely meet your expectations. While we are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience, we have taken note of your comments. As you mention, our outdoor pool can get rather cold at times, however, we are glad that you were able to take advantage of our heated indoor pool. We do our best to ensure that our guests fully enjoy their stay and will certainly keep your comments about our entertainment in mind for the future. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Josep Sola, Director H TOP Calella Palace
Read more
Jill E wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Visited here with a group of friends… first the good bits .. the staff are mostly friendly and helpful… special shout out to Oskar who could brighten up anyones day! There is a lovely sun terrace on the 8th floor with jacuzzis , this is supposed to be an adult only area but there was Children up there most times we went, personally this didn’t bother me as to be fair they were well behaved however I can imagine in the height of summer , some guests may not like this if they have booked with this adult only area in mind. The rooms are dated, but for the price we paid it was to be expected , However the table and chairs outside were filfthy , they are plastic so would be easy to wipe down and clean .. our balcony faced the road and there was a grass verge which was full of litter so it wasn’t very pleasant to sit and look at. The air con vent had 2 disposable masks and a spoon shoved in them, Which were very visible and should be removed. The walls are paper thin, you can literally hear the conversations and bathroom activities from next door , along with large groups of children running up and down corridors late at night whilst the adults with them stood there and laughed , worst 3 nights sleep so not a very refreshing break. The food was really not up to a good standard with the worst part being that is was very cold. We went all inclusive and you had to go to the bar to be served which is fine , however guests who were paying received table service and there was only one person behind the bar , so as soon as the waiter came back with a table order that got prioritised and we were just left standing there, even though I was also paying €5 per drink to upgrade to branded spirits- it is as though all inclusive guests are 2nd class citizens and it didn’t make for a good experience. It’s a shame as there are some nice staff and the location is good. The hotel is priced reasonably so was not expecting a palace however the basics were not really there in terms of edible food and cleanliness.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jille, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad to know you appreciated our high-quality service; we will be sure to pass your comments on to the whole team, especially Oskar who will be delighted he was able to make your stay enjoyable. However, we do regret that not all aspects of your stay met your expectations; we have noted your remarks and will take them into consideration for future improvements. We are sorry if our usual high standards were not met and will be reviewing this with our housekeeping team. Our team are available 24hrs a day and would have been delighted to assist you in finding a room more suited to your requirements. We are sorry you felt disturbed by our other guests, and wish you had let us know so that we could have found a solution for you. Please know that our All-inclusive guests are as valued as those that are on a different tariff. Please be assured that we will be addressing this with our team to ensure it does not happen again. We will also be addressing your concerns regarding food temperature with our kitchen team, we appreciate all feedback and it is comments like this that help us to continue to improve our service. Nevertheless, we are glad you were able to make good use of our facilities and enjoyed our rooftop jacuzzi. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Josep Sola, Director H TOP Calella Palace
Read more
Emma R wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Had a fabulous holiday here on a package deal booked via LoveHolidays for solo parents. I stayed Full Board with my 7 year old son and the room we had was huge, with 2 big double beds. I will compile a pros/cons list to keep everything easy. Pros: •size of the room was ample and it was a nice room • housekeeping came daily to clean towels, empty bins, make beds • food was nice and a variety, though some days my son only ate chips - he is a bit on the fussier side though! • staff were friendly and helpful • the mini disco was fantastic! Only con about that was it was only on 2 nights of the week. My son loved it and we went both days. • gorgeous views (we had a room at the back of the hotel with lots of green foliage - mountain I think). • close to the beach and the town. • super rail links to Barcelona. 22€ for a return trip for 2 people. Trains run every 30 minutes or so. • 3 English channels on Tv which was nice. • pool area was lovely, though very cold! The life guard was incredibly helpful! Cons: • Air con was spitting out hot air. Admittedly I didn’t report this to the reception because opening the sliding door was sufficient to cool the room down at the time of our stay, I’m sure they would have fixed quickly! • the walls are paper thin, and I mean paper thin. I read this on previous reviews and thought it wouldn’t be too bad. I could hear the people in the room next door using the toilet, talking, the TV on late at night - I don’t think they had it on loud, we could just hear it!. My sleep app records sleep talking and picked up an entire conversation in the room next to us one night. • lots of loud guests shouting in the corridors late at night for the first 2 nights. As above, the walls are very thin so this disturbed our sleep. • we were situated near the lifts, which wouldn’t have been an issue, but they “ding-dong” every time they stop at ANY floor - not just the floor I was on! Again, walls very thin and could hear the lifts going off all night. • no drinks in restaurant without extortionate costs for Full Board. I have stayed full board before where you could at least get some water whilst eating. I never go All Inclusive as I do not drink alcohol. This is quite an oversight in my opinion. Overall, a lovely experience and we have thoroughly enjoyed our time at HTop Calella Palace and Spa!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for this detailed review about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room with double beds and appreciated the high standards and quality service which we strive to uphold. We are sorry to hear of the issues you had; please do not hesitate to let our team know of any concerns at the time, so we can provide a comfortable solution. Your feedback is important to us as it assists us in improving our services to our valued guests and please be assured your comments have been noted. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Josep Sola, Director H TOP Calella Palace
Read more
Sue lonsdale wrote a review Mar 2022
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Visited on the 13th March for 6 nights, arrived around 8pm was greeted by a lovely gentleman on reception and told all the details we needed for facilities use throughout our stay, room was lovely and spacious with 2 large double beds which were very comfortable. Not too noisy at night and slept really well. cleaning staff really friendly and cleaned to a high standard with fresh towels provided daily. Restaurant staff brilliant, greeted with choice of bottle of water or wine every lunch and evening meal time. Good choice , variety and quality of food daily, always something to eat even for the fussiest of people, really well labeled for food allergies. Entertainment staff worked really hard and catered to the tastes of the visiting holiday makers a lot of older French and Spanish people there when we we're so lots of singing and line dancing, didn't understand a word of what was being sung but thoroughly enjoyed it anyway. Bar staff lovely, big shout out to Pedro who may appear grumpy but was fantastic at his job and always gave quality drinks and kept me well supplied with lovely coffees in the wet weather, he did start talking more towards the end of the holiday and on our last day waved goodbye and gave us a lovely smile, keep up the brilliant work you were all a credit to the hotel and we are looking forward to returning to the hotel in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. It is a pleasure to know you had a comfortable stay and we appreciate your kind words towards our front desk team. It encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Josep Sola, Director H TOP Calella Palace
Read more
joanne b wrote a review Mar 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom3 contributions17 helpful votes
On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly man who gave us all the info we needed for our stay. The room was a good size , very clean and a bonus was the double beds in our twin room. Beds were, i have to say the most comfortable i have ever slept in while on holiday. The food was average for us due to the fact this hotel catered mainly for the Spanish which was a disappointment but not the be all and end all . I have to say a bit thank you to the 2 lovely ladies Mickey Bowden & Anna they were very friendly towards us and we always made sure we were on their section. The entertainment was ok for out of season they did their best & the guest seemed to enjoy it mainly due I suppose from the fact they understood what was being said & sung ( no English ) Now onto the Bar staff , In the daytime they had a elder man serving who could do with some customer service lessons also needs to learn how to smile . he was rude and unfriendly towards us once he realised we were English and had an All Inclusive holiday so no money was being passed over the bar. The paying guests got waiter service and were the priority when waiting to be served ( again all Spanish ) When the bar was full it sounded like a cattle market and we had a headache everyday from it. Night bar staff were much more friendly & chatty but the main priority were the guests paying for their drinks at the time of ordering. now for the noise from the other rooms unfortunately the walls are paper thin so you heard every single thing going on the the surrounding rooms . Having a group of school children running up & down the corridors all day wasn't good but i suppose if the weather was any good we would not have spent so much time in our rooms. Overall it was an average hotel clean & tidy , Mostly help full staff but would not be returning due to the way we were treated.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay in another Hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Responded Mar 18, 2022
Dear Joanne, Thank you very much for your review. Your comfort is very important to us and we are happy to hear that our spacious rooms with double beds and high standards exceeded your expectations. All of our team are trained to treat each and every one of our guests with the utmost respect and we are sorry to hear that you did not feel this was the case in every instance. However, we will pass on your kind comments to Mickey, Anna, and our receptionist. Please know that our All-inclusive guests are as valued as those that are on a different tariff. Please be assured that we will be addressing this with our team to ensure it does not happen again. We are sorry that you were disturbed, please do not hesitate to let our team know of any concerns at the time, so we can provide a comfortable solution. Your feedback is important to us as it assists us in improving our services to our valued guests and please be assured your comments have been noted. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved visit. Best regards, Josep Sola, Director H TOP Calella Palace
Read more
Maria v wrote a review Mar 2022
9 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel does not correspond to the level of 4 stars at all. Very dirty, carpets smell terrible, receptionists are rude and rude! Unsanitary conditions, terrible service - the hotel clearly does not deserve 4 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations and appreciate that you have brought the difficulties you experienced to our attention. It is an opportunity for us to review your comments with our team and carry out any corrective training needed as we continue to look for ways to improve our services. To clarify a point, our star rating corresponds to a required minimum standard of products and services that must be available to guests and is regulated by a national authority. We hope you will come and stay with us again for an improved visit. Best wishes, Josep Sola, Director H TOP Calella Palace
Read more
tim r wrote a review Feb 2022
Margate, United Kingdom5825 contributions838 helpful votes
+1
4 star Costa brava resort hotel, claimed to be a 4 star, but more like a 3 star Big room with 2 doubles and a good bathroom. All you can eat food in buffet format, limited choices compared to some others, but enough for us to make a nice meal,and with free water. We were impressed with an english lady who was at the restaurant reception, she was very helpful, and helped us to get the most out if our meal experience. On arrival we were given a room, when we entered it had a terrible smell of tobacco, this had been missed by the cleaning staff, but reception did change it for us when we complained. We got a tremendous deal with Agoda, less than £50 a night half board, so shop around as prices varied a lot between agents.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear Tim, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and we thank you for once again choosing to stay with us. A star rating corresponds to a required minimum standard of products that must be available to guests and is regulated by a national body, however, we are always grateful for your feedback as it assists us in continually improving our services. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer and will be passing on your kind comments to our team. We have duly noted your concern about our menu selection and will be taking these into consideration. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Josep Sola, Director H TOP Calella Palace
Read more
Dave S wrote a review Oct 2021
Dunstable, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Amazing hotel and amazing food, freshly made beds and towels everyday….changed sometimes efficiently whilst at breakfast ….staff are so friendly helpful and always smiling…..plus amazing roof top with 3 jacuzzi baths and a bar….👍👍👍……also lovely resort really enjoyed Calella town and visited the church in the town centre came back with various shopping and coffee shops
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Everyone well catered for no worries with having to rush to dine as the food is plentiful and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Responded Nov 1, 2021
Dear Dave, Thank you for such a positive review of your stay with us. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our convenient location. Your mention of our team is appreciated as they work hard to meet your expectations. We look forward to having you return. Best wishes, Josep Sola, Director H TOP Calella Palace
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
h top hotel calella, calella hotel palace, calella palace hotel, calella palace spain, calella palace calella, hotel top calella palace, top palace calella, h top calella palace, hotel calella palace calella
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaCalella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
339
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Dalmau Park (0.2 miles), Bowling Golf (0.2 miles), and Museo Archivo Municipal de Calella (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar Restaurant Tierra del fuego, The Taj, and Kurkuma Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Calella.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Guard Towers Las Torretas (0.8 miles) and Refugio Antiaereo (0.3 miles).
Does H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is H.Top Calella Palace Family & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.