We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Neptuno & Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments
Hotel Neptuno & Apartments
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and i stayed her for five nights during the ironman 2016. The hotel itself was excellent for the money paid. Rooms were clean, had all we wanted and we had a balcony over looking the pool. Breakfast was plentiful with a huge variety. Staff were very helpful at all times. There is a second pool out the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cher C
Ireland
Reviewed November 2, 2016

This is a great value hotel. It is clean and friendly. It has an average restaurant. Nice ones not too far away. Few minutes from the sea although there is a train track to be crossed. The beach is very quiet with lots of space. It is easy to hire bikes and there are great cycle paths along the sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andymacireland2016
manchester
Reviewed October 28, 2016

I have just returned from a 4 day stay at Neptuno apartments. Although the hotel and facilities were closed(end of season) from 24th October the day we arrived we didn't find it a problem as there are plenty of places to eat and it is situated centrally near the main shopping street. A very nice and friendly bakery and supermarket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beehiveManchester
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at this Hotel during the Octoberfest. If you're looking for a small friendly inexpensive hotel in a great Central location with good facilities this one is a Gem . The staff are lovely . They all make an effort to communicate in whatever language you speak and most speak excellent English ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran C
Neptuno2016, Reception at Hotel Neptuno & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Fran, we really appreciate your lovely comment. For all the stuff as well as the manager of hotel is nice to her that some clients appreciate our effort to make clients confortable. We hope to see you again very son. Best regards and many thanks Hotel Neptuno

Stony Stratford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

We had booked through On The Beach and were allocated the H Top Olympic in Calella, we checked out after 12 hours as it was awful in every way possible (another review for this hotel will be written on their TripAdvisor page!!) and so we panicked and booked very last minute to stay at the Neptuno Hotel just down the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abi K
Neptuno2016, Reception at Hotel Neptuno & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Abi K., thank you very much for your commentary. We were glad to provide you accommodation in stress moment. Hope to see you in future. Best regards Hotel Neptuno

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We stayed 5 days at this hotel. We traveled to Calella for a wedding so all of our friends stayed at this hotel also. It was a pleasant stay. There two pools and nice terrace outside. The room was tidy, however the only minus point is that we booked a double bed room but we got twin beds instead. Everyday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raluca M
Neptuno2016, Reception at Hotel Neptuno & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Reluca, thank you very much for your commentary. We are glad that we could create part of your important days. We hope to see you in feature. Best regards Hotel Neptuno

Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Apartment 14 was excellent, well equipped with a good size terrace. Room 111 - no balcony and a bit dated. Both had extremely comfortable beds. Reception: Very helpful Cleanliness: Extremely good throughout Staff: All extremely good, friendly and helpful Restaurant: Extremely good, clean food - helpful staff Entertainment: Good Pool: Childrens -bit cold as in the shade also difficult to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aninja20
Neptuno2016, Reception at Hotel Neptuno & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Aninja, thank you very much for your nice commentary. During this Winter we´re planing some reforms including acces for wheel chair quest in all the part of hotel. We hope to see you in feature with opportunity make your stay more confortale. Best regards Hotel Neptuno

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We travelled to this hotel with 40 students. The hotel was well organised in that the numbers of students per room were released early, to enable us to organise and let the students know who they'd be sharing with before they left. This was important to them. We were able to room the teachers close by to all students and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiLaRoche
Neptuno2016, Director de Recepción at Hotel Neptuno & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sirr, Thank you very much for your commentaire and it's a pleasure to know you had a good stay in our Hotel. Your comments help us to be better. Jefe de Recepción Hotel Neptuno

Reviewed August 24, 2016

Stayed at the Neptune for 10 days earlier in August and it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The hotel is in a great location in Capella with everything close at hand without it being on top of you. We stayed half board and at both meal times there was lots of options with plenty of choices for most tastes including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david1270
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Staff were very friendly, good range of entertainment in the evening, ideal location, near enough to all the bars etc but far enough not to hear it. We had bed and breakfast, chef in restaurant not very accommodating though, asked for fried egg, which they had, but they had all gone and he said no he was now only cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

604 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Apartment (78)
Viewed
Double Room (55)
Viewed
Family Room (56)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Second Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (69)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calella hotels
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Calella Palace
H.TOP Calella Palace
#22 of 44 in Calella
1,774 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Playa
Hotel Kaktus Playa
#2 of 44 in Calella
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#3 of 44 in Calella
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H.TOP Amaika
H.TOP Amaika
#11 of 44 in Calella
1,234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bernat II
Hotel Bernat II
#9 of 44 in Calella
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B El Pekinaire
B&B El Pekinaire
#1 of 44 in Calella
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family hotel, in the town center of the nice city of calella, not far from the train station to the city of barcelona. Very confortable hotel specialy for beach holidays, families, couples,... All the meals buffet, all the rooms with air conditioning, tv sateleite, telefon, hairdryer,... Free entertainement programm for adults and kids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Neptuno & Apartments

Address: c/ Sant Josep 84, 08370 Calella, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Calella
Price Range: $32 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neptuno & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Neptuno & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Calella
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Neptuno & Apartments staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Neptuno & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room with a balcony is worth the extra couple of euro.”
 of 5 bubbles CherC_12, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Check that you have wifi in your room as it is hot and miss in different areas”
 of 5 bubbles andymacireland2016, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Adult pool for relaxing "me" time, main pool for family fun.”
 of 5 bubbles david1270, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Pool views are good.”
 of 5 bubbles U4539AEdebbiec, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“We prefer a lower floor with balcony but all rooms are acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles paulined45, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay