We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Temple Ponferrada

278 reviews
Save
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good21%
  • Average32%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible16%
Travelers talk about
“old city”(2 reviews)
“medieval”(5 reviews)
“knights”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (278)Write a Review
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
5
4
7
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
4
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citymedievalknightstownsquarecamino
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We had an spacious and beautiful room. Very comfortable and silent. Close to downtown and with shops around. We really enjoyed our stay. I would return to this hotel if I go to Ponferrada again. We did not stay for breakfast.More

Thank MarAle1111
Response from DtorComercialTemple, Director General at Hotel Temple PonferradaResponded October 31, 2017

Dear MarAle1111, We are very pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and many other possible travelers. It´s a shame you couldn’t stay for breakfast, we hope you may come again soon and try it...More

Reviewed January 23, 2017

Been here twice... 20 years apart! Still a reasonable option to sleep comfortably and have a good meal. Average rooms, wi-fi working ok. Underground parking lot charged apart. Walking distance from commercial streets and the old city center.

Thank homedelsac
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Made a stop here on the Camino to get god night sleep. And the concept of being an old place for knights, fitted in pretty well I think. The bed was nice, the shower was also. I can recommend everybody to make a stop here.

Thank Kenneth H
Reviewed September 14, 2016

I can't believe that this was in the same chain as our last hotel! The service and room were vastly better, the food was good and was served punctually! The staff and management took a pride in the hotel, with its mediaeval ambience. A really...More

Thank aj1354
Reviewed August 2, 2016

This place looks like the 80s interpretation of a medieval fortress. Rooms are simple, air comdition works, but with no target temperature, breakfast is very simple. Unfortunately, it is quite a walk from the castello and the hisorical town (about a kilo,eter). On the other...More

Thank Flabbergast52
Response from Recepcion_Hotel, Gerente at Hotel Temple PonferradaResponded September 2, 2016

We note your suggestions to improve areas that tells us. We hope you have a next time.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$50 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$50 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Business Center & Event Rooms (8)
Bathroom (5)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Temple Ponferrada staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Try a differenf hotel"
Read review
"Street front facing room recommended"
Read review
"a higher room to guard against street noise; a back room to guard against park party-goers noise; and check..."
Read review
"Get one with a balcony overlooking the park and mountains."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite