We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Barranco de la Verga 7, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria Spain
Temporarily closed
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (235)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (2)

About

#2 of 14 Specialty lodging in Arguineguin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
197Reviews14Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 157
  • 20
  • 13
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kenneth L wrote a review Oct 2019
Westhill, United Kingdom126 contributions54 helpful votes
The apartment and resort was great. However, apartment 203 In Club Puerto Anfi had no view other than the ventilation plant of the restaurants in front of the apartment. The view was non-existent, the cooking smells were ever present as was the noise from the ventilation equipment which ran all day and night, making the balcony pretty well unusable. We swapped into Anfi with RCI. I'd suggest that RCI swappers check with RCI before committing to a swap in this resort. The resort state that they have no ability to re-allocate RCI swaps. We eventually were moved after speaking to RCI a couple of days later. I've given the Room a 5 star rating as it was very nice, clean comfortable , well furnished, equipped and maintained. I'd give it 1 star if I was considering the view and balcony of apartment 203. Several of the apartments on the lower floors (1-3) of Club Puerto Anfi are similarly affected, being located directly behind the strip of restaurants in Anfi's Plaza.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Floors 1-3 of Club Puerto Anfi may have restricted views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from AnfiGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Puerto Anfi
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Dear V7934OLkennethl, Our main aim is our guests' complete satisfaction therefore we were happy that you took the time to pass onto us your comments and observations these help us to improve every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort you experienced in your room during your recent stay. Unfortunately during the period of your stay, our resorts was at 100% occupancy which unfortunately made it impossible for us to offer you an alternative room. Best regards
Read more
george k wrote a review Oct 2019
Dundee, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
apartment was great but looked into the rocks which was a wee bit disapointing . all in all would go back in a minute as loved the whole set up and views can be seen all day long from the whole complex
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from AnfiGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Puerto Anfi
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Dear georgek380, We thank you for taking the time to write your valuable reviews as these help us to improve every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort you experienced in your room during your recent stay. Unfortunately during that period our resorts were at 100% occupancy which unfortunately made it impossible for us to offer you an alternative room. Best regrads
Read more
Hans79 wrote a review Sep 2019
Kristiansand, Norway20 contributions3 helpful votes
Seriously, DO NOT travel to Anfi if having infants. The music from the evening entertainment is extremely loud, not finishing until 23 PM. You can totally forget getting your children to sleep until then. According to staff they often receive complaints concerning high volume from evening shows and concerts. If traveling with infants, this is NOT the place for you. This goes for Puerto, in particular.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AnfiGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Puerto Anfi
Responded Sep 25, 2019
Dear Hans Olav V, Firstly we would like to thank you for the time taken in sharing what you recent experience during your stay in Club Puerto Anfi. It is because of reviews like yours that we can constantly monitor and improve the services we offer to our clients. We are extremely concerned to read your comments regarding "the music of the evening entertainment" because we have never had a complain about this. We will pass it onto our entertainment team. We are sincerely sorry and we hope that we can demonstrate our usual high levels of service better on your next visit. Regards
Read more
605trevor58 wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Top resort, view from the 9th floor was outstanding,overlooking the sea front. staff are friendly, food onsite was exceptionally good. Our only grip would be that the WIFI was far to expensive and was exceptionally weak.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from AnfiGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Puerto Anfi
Responded Sep 10, 2019
Dear 605trevor58 Thank you for this amazing review of your recent stay in our resort. Your comments and opinions are extremely valuable to us as they help us to continue to improve. We are glad that you and family loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Regards
Read more
Zoltán S wrote a review Jul 2019
Budapest, Hungary2 contributions1 helpful vote
Location, busszal könnyen megközelíthető bármi. Jó és sűrű buszjáratok. Ajánlott a kocsi bérlése, bár a kocsiparkoló nagyon szük bus is easily accessible to anything. Good and frequent bus services. It is recommended to rent a car, although the parking space is very tight
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AnfiGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Puerto Anfi
Responded Jul 29, 2019
Dear zszucs1, Thank you for this amazing review of your recent stay in our resort. Your comments and opinions are extremely valuable to us as they help us to continue to improve. We are glad that you and family loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Regards
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
club puerto anfi hotel arguineguin
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaMoganArguineguin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Club Puerto Anfi
Which popular attractions are close to Club Puerto Anfi?
Nearby attractions include Anfi Playa (0.1 miles) and Marina Narval (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Puerto Anfi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Club Puerto Anfi?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Club Puerto Anfi?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Club Puerto Anfi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maroa Club de Mar, Khun Asian Restaurant, and Pier Monreal.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Puerto Anfi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Club Puerto Anfi have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Club Puerto Anfi offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Club Puerto Anfi have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Club Puerto Anfi accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.