We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Barranco de la Verga 7, 35120 Arguineguin, Mogan, Gran Canaria Spain
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (238)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (2)

About

#4 of 17 Specialty lodging in Arguineguin
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
209Reviews16Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 163
  • 21
  • 15
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
CarlaMag wrote a review Oct 2022
Arguineguin, Spain3 contributions
We booked 2 weeks based on 2 contract ( duble service charge) one year ago .. after delays for pandemic we were informed wasn’t possible to get 2 weeks in the same apartment but split in first week on tops floor which we had and was lovely, and second week on first floor garden view… but we have no garden at all but restaurants extractor view which completely different and cancelled the spirit of relax offers from Anfi , extractor is annoying all day so we have to keeping doors closed and air conditioned on all day . When we arrived in a new room , where glasses left in dishwasher from previous customers, one cup dirty full of insect left on outside table , towels set only for 2 people and not for 4 as our apartment is and to conclude offer daily cleanings, cleaner left key which open all the doors inside our room.. so lucky I am not a thief otherwise my life was much easier… so be sure where your room is located if you don’t want be disappointing
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Simon G wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions
Anfi is a nice place to stay, but take care some rooms have very limits views and are very noisy. The pools and areas to sit around the pools are good, access to a good super market on site. There is a water taxi which is excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jeffn40 wrote a review Jun 2022
Peterborough, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
In a family resort why have loud music going on until 1am that meant you cannot sleep? It took a lot of complaining to get them to turn it down and eventually on the second half of the week to stop it at midnight
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lesley M wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
Stayed at Monte Anfi and went to eat at the Puerto Anfi restaurant. None of the onsite restaurants we tried were good, except Nube which was lovely. Unfortunately we only tried it on our last night or we would have been there often. By far the worst was the Puerto Vista restaurant however. Mediocre and bland at best was the view of our party and worst was the lasagna. Clearly heated from frozen, as first attempt was served still cold in the middle. Sent it back and next came bubbling on outside but still cold in the middle. Clearly chef had not even checked the second one before sending it out. By the time the second was served everyone was finished theirs so I didn't make them wait for a third attempt. Waiter mumbled a sorry but nothing more and clearly didn't care. None of us are fussy eaters and I don't usually write reviews but felt so disappointed by this experience that I would warn others.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
countyman100 wrote a review May 2022
Middlewich, United Kingdom54 contributions81 helpful votes
We booked through RCI and from the moment we arrived we were not happy. Our view of the customer service We booked 2 weeks – one week in Puerto Anfi and a second week in Monte Anfi. We asked at reception when we checked in if it was possible to stay in one apartment for the entire 2 weeks. The unhelpful response was “you get what you booked”. After check in, when we asked directions to the Puerto Anfi apartment, the receptionist’s response was to point to the lift across the road and say “ get in the lift and press number 1”. There was no offer of help with bags. When we arrived at the apartment we realised why she was so keen to get rid of us quickly. Whilst the inside was large and reasonably comfortable, although a little dated, the outside was awful. We were directly behind the restaurants with a perfect view of the wall (we could see nothing else). And we were forced to listen to the constant hum of the restaurant’s air conditioning unit. We did try to phone reception but the phone wasn’t working. So we went to reception to ask for a move and were told to speak to customer services who were closed for the weekend. On Monday we asked customer services for a move and were told that they could do nothing unless RCI gave permission. We contacted the online chat form the RCI help page, thinking that this link from the help page would be a help! We were wrong. We just got told that it was at the discretion of the resort to help or not. Everywhere else we’ve been, the local staff have been very willing to help. We went to see the Monte Anfi apartment (from the outside) and it was empty, so we could easily have moved without any inconvenience to the resort staff, but no one, including RCI was helpful. After a few days the phone was repaired, and within a few hours we received a call from one of the sales staff. When I told him about our dissatisfaction and that we would never return to Anfi his response was “well there is a 1 in 4 rule anyway for RCI”. Strangely, at the end of the call he asked me if I would like any information on Anfi ownership (I guess he needed to tick the boxes on his script)! Our apartment in Monte Anfi was ok but not special, with a good view of the restaurant and lifeguard (marginally better than the view during our first week). Our view of the resort Even if we’d had decent accommodation, we would never return to Anfi. Whilst all of the pools and gardens were lovely, there is the usual problem of people reserving sunbeds. The food offering is average at best with large canteen like spaces and menus offering fast food. And none of it looked good to eat. The only exception is the onsite Asian restaurant. We found that by walking for 15 to 20 minutes away from Anfi we could eat local food, drink good wine, experience good customer care, and eat next to a beach. We were lucky enough to find and book a good hotel so we checked out early and were able to enjoy the end of our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pete T wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
An outstanding resort well deserving of their well earned accolades. Extremely efficient and helpful staff in all departments. We have visited here over the last 25 years. The high standards set have never dropped.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
anthony s wrote a review Jan 2021
manchester22 contributions48 helpful votes
Hi We were due to go to Anfi on 26/12/2020, but the Spanish government banned any non residents going to any part of Spain including the Canaries, from 22/12/2020-19/01/2021. We have been trying to get a refund from Anfi without any success. Is there anyone out there in the same position?
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kenneth L wrote a review Oct 2019
Westhill, United Kingdom140 contributions103 helpful votes
The apartment and resort was great. However, apartment 203 In Club Puerto Anfi had no view other than the ventilation plant of the restaurants in front of the apartment. The view was non-existent, the cooking smells were ever present as was the noise from the ventilation equipment which ran all day and night, making the balcony pretty well unusable. We swapped into Anfi with RCI. I'd suggest that RCI swappers check with RCI before committing to a swap in this resort. The resort state that they have no ability to re-allocate RCI swaps. We eventually were moved after speaking to RCI a couple of days later. I've given the Room a 5 star rating as it was very nice, clean comfortable , well furnished, equipped and maintained. I'd give it 1 star if I was considering the view and balcony of apartment 203. Several of the apartments on the lower floors (1-3) of Club Puerto Anfi are similarly affected, being located directly behind the strip of restaurants in Anfi's Plaza.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Floors 1-3 of Club Puerto Anfi may have restricted views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AnfiGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Puerto Anfi
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Dear V7934OLkennethl, Our main aim is our guests' complete satisfaction therefore we were happy that you took the time to pass onto us your comments and observations these help us to improve every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort you experienced in your room during your recent stay. Unfortunately during the period of your stay, our resorts was at 100% occupancy which unfortunately made it impossible for us to offer you an alternative room. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
george k wrote a review Oct 2019
Dundee, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
apartment was great but looked into the rocks which was a wee bit disapointing . all in all would go back in a minute as loved the whole set up and views can be seen all day long from the whole complex
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AnfiGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Puerto Anfi
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Dear georgek380, We thank you for taking the time to write your valuable reviews as these help us to improve every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort you experienced in your room during your recent stay. Unfortunately during that period our resorts were at 100% occupancy which unfortunately made it impossible for us to offer you an alternative room. Best regrads
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hans79 wrote a review Sep 2019
Oslo, Norway21 contributions3 helpful votes
Seriously, DO NOT travel to Anfi if having infants. The music from the evening entertainment is extremely loud, not finishing until 23 PM. You can totally forget getting your children to sleep until then. According to staff they often receive complaints concerning high volume from evening shows and concerts. If traveling with infants, this is NOT the place for you. This goes for Puerto, in particular.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AnfiGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Puerto Anfi
Responded Sep 25, 2019
Dear Hans Olav V, Firstly we would like to thank you for the time taken in sharing what you recent experience during your stay in Club Puerto Anfi. It is because of reviews like yours that we can constantly monitor and improve the services we offer to our clients. We are extremely concerned to read your comments regarding "the music of the evening entertainment" because we have never had a complain about this. We will pass it onto our entertainment team. We are sincerely sorry and we hope that we can demonstrate our usual high levels of service better on your next visit. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
club puerto anfi hotel arguineguin
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaMoganArguineguin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLUB PUERTO ANFI - Condominium Reviews (Arguineguin, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Club Puerto Anfi
Which popular attractions are close to Club Puerto Anfi?
Nearby attractions include Anfi Playa (0.1 miles), Marina Narval (0.08 miles), and JukeBox Patalavaca (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Puerto Anfi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Club Puerto Anfi?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Club Puerto Anfi?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Club Puerto Anfi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Palm Garden, La Aquarela, and Cueva Pirata.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Puerto Anfi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Club Puerto Anfi have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Club Puerto Anfi offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Club Puerto Anfi have airport transportation?
Yes, Club Puerto Anfi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Club Puerto Anfi have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Club Puerto Anfi accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.