We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Arena Beach

Calle la Gomera 5, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1154)
Room & Suite (108)
Dining (80)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Arena Beach
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#14 of 46 hotels in Corralejo
Travelers' Choice
ENJOY AN UNIQUE HOLIDAY FOR YOU IN FUERTEVENTURA In Hotel Arena Beach, everything is ready for you to enjoy your holidays with your partner or your family. Hotel Arena Beach has 136 onebedroom apartments. All the units have views over the gardens or the pool. The apartments are large and have a kingsize bed or 2 single beds, a full bathroom. All rooms are equipped with a TV with satellite channels as well as a kitchen. The Hotel Arena Beach is at 5 walking minute distance from the beach and next to the National Park Dunas. This Hotel is family-friendly and perfect to enjoy and relax at its golden beaches and pleasent climate all year around. The Hotel is located in the heart of the touristic zone of Corralejo just a few minutes away from the beaches with incredible views to Lanzarote. The Hotel is just about 30 minutes away from Fuerteventura Airport and is very well comunicated with public transport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Separate living room
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
1615Reviews473Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 689
  • 560
  • 230
  • 90
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
chris wrote a review Dec 1
Renfrew, United Kingdom11 contributions
What a amazing hotel.. Rogelio.. And Arron.. From the restaurant where so amazing excellent quality 5 stars... We had a amazing time thank u you so much we will definitely come back again. 💝💕💖💕💝💞💖
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Pedro J, Director General at Hotel Arena Beach
Responded yesterday
Dear Chris, thank you so much for giving such a positive review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Pedro J. - Hotel Manager
Read more
Dave S wrote a review Nov 2021
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom28 contributions8 helpful votes
Very clean hotel, although the area around the heated pool could do with some attention (plaster falling of planters, and for some reason this area wasn't cleaned down daily like the main areas, there were drink stains by the sunbeds all week) good variety of food well presented and all staff helpful but could have been improved by supplying hot plates (the facilities are there just not implemented) especially as some meal times you have to walk outside to the glass covered dining area, disappointed having to mop my bathroom floor down after every shower due to the layout, shower in between w/c and sink and being disabled this was difficult
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Pedro J, General Manager at Hotel Arena Beach
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Dave, first of all thank you so much for letting us know your experience and for positively mentioning our staff, it is very important for us to know it, as we always try to improve our service. Our cleaning and mantainance staff always take care of the cleaning service also in the common areas such as the area surrounding the pool and as far as the food is concerned we always offer different plates, some of them are hot and some of them are not, in order to meet the different wishes of our customers. Anyway we take note of the drawbacks you mentioned and we will try our best to solve them and to enhance our service. Best regards, Pedro J. - Hotel Manager
Read more
hasny H wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
We was in arena. Nice hotel nice staff. Nice food. Nice room and the food very tasty. My friends love the hotels very much. Mr Mohamed Adriano is very nice with us. All my friend love him so much He look after us and my friends. We will come back for sure
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from Pedro J, General Manager at Hotel Arena Beach
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, first of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad to read your positive comment and rating about our hotel and thank you for positively mentioning our staff. We are glad that you had a nice holiday with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Pedro J. - Hotel Manager
Read more
Clive S wrote a review Nov 2021
Droitwich, United Kingdom30 contributions18 helpful votes
Just returned after 4 nights and 5 days of November sunshine, Hotel is located on the outskirts of the resort about 20 mins flat walk to the main strip. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable including the beds. Meals were usual AI fare with themed dinner each evening, breakfasts very good and hot snacks available at the pool bar. Drinks included all local spirits and beer plus 5 cocktails, the only issue is they are all served in small plastic cups both during the day and evening. Live entertainment is provided every other night otherwise it’s quiz or karaoke which isn’t for me. We did have a few issues including being locked out of the room one evening because of IT glych but quickly rectified, Wi-Fi was very good across the site except one morning when it went down. One of our sliding wardrobe doors fell out of its frame, could have been a serious H&S issue if I was a child because it was very heavy but was quickly fixed once reported. Overall we enjoyed our short stay and will agree that the staff from reception and in the restaurant and bar were very friendly and tried very hard to please, no grumps at the Arena Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms are 2 stories so if you have mobility issues request a ground floor room
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Pedro J, General Manager at Hotel Arena Beach
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Clives, first at all thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holiday, we are really glad you enjoyed our rooms, food and thank you for letting us know your experience, it is really important for us. We are sorry for the inconvenient of the electronic keys but the company that gives us the service had a black out and they were trying to fix it and that's why we had this problem. As far as the sliding door is concerned, our mantainance staff always tries to fix the problem as soon as possible and we are glad this is your case. Other than that, we are so glad to read your positive comment and rating about our hotel and we are glad that you had a wonderful holiday with us and hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Pedro J. - Hotel Manager
Read more
David G wrote a review Nov 2021
Preston, United Kingdom28 contributions17 helpful votes
I first chose this hotel based on some of the reviews and the way it looked. I was very much looking forward to their spa facilities, but sadly they were closed due to a family emergency. This did not put us off the hotel, the we were welcomed to the hotel by polite staff who gave us a map of the hotel and explained that we must wear masks when we are not sitting in the restaurant, hotel reception or asking for drinks at the pool bar. This made me more comfortable as it felt that they had good common-sense procedures regarding Covid-19. Each morning during our stay the paths were washed and cleaned, our rooms were cleaned five times a week. The rooms were good a large lounge area with an open planned kitchen, a bathroom that had disability aids like grab rails and a decent hard mattress bed which helped aid a restful sleep. The room also had air conditioning and TV. In terms of location, it is about 10 – 15 minutes from the beach and it feels like it is set within a residential area. The nearest shops were about 10 minutes away where there is also a pharmacy. In terms of amenities, the hotel had a shop on site which offered you the choice of buying decent priced items for your room, for example, water, biscuits, crips all at cheap prices (5lt water bottle around 2 euros!). The adult pool was large, but be warned it is unheated so can be cold during the winter months. There was always a lifeguard on standby, the other pool for children included a mini water park splash area and paddling pool. The restaurant was a buffet style restaurant, which allowed you to pick and choose what you wanted, fresh fruit, baked goods were always available as was a well-stocked salad area. In the evenings there was always a themed evening meal, from American, Indian, to Italian and Chinese. For those that didn’t want to the have the theme food there was always a pasta or pizza choice on offer as an alternative. The pool bar was perfect, it had a select list of cocktails you could order as well as pastries available in-between meals if you were hungry. You could also order burgers if you didn’t feel like eating in the restaurant. Soft drinks and coffee were freely available to all customers. Throughout the day and in the evenings, we had a wonderful animation member who was always bright and cheerful playing games or quizzes or even bingo! Plus, there was always a singer in the evenings, the best one was definitely the Reggae act that was on the Friday, he got the crowd involved singing along to the songs. Overall, the hotel was just what we asked for a quiet escape from everything where the staff go out of their way to take care for you and treat you as if you were family. I would like to thank Mallory who my wife thinks makes great cocktails as well as Aaron & Joanna who welcomed us on the first day and made my wife and I feel comfortable and at ease throughout our stay. I would definitely come back and stay here as it we felt so relaxed here and had not one issue in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Room Tip: Aim for a ground floor room by the main pool
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Pedro J, General Manager at Hotel Arena Beach
Responded 3 days ago
Dear David, thank you very much for writing such a detailed review, it is really important for us to know your experience in order to keep improving our service and to know wether our customers are satisfied or not. Thank you for positively mentioning our staff, food and cleanliness. We certainly take health measures very seriously to make our customers feel safe. We hope to see you again soon . Best regards, Pedro J – Hotel Manager
Read more
$104 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraLa OlivaCorralejo
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Arena Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Arena Beach?
Nearby attractions include Centro Comercial El Campanario (0.3 miles), Mercado Canario (0.3 miles), and Hello Beach House Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Arena Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Arena Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Arena Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Arena Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include 3 Calici, Bistrot del Mar, and Parrilla La Bolada.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Arena Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Arena Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Arena Beach?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Molina De Manolo Hierro (1.1 miles).
Is Hotel Arena Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.