We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Las Palmeras, 1, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
20 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Exclusive Early Bird Deals -25%
Expedia.com
$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/30/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/29/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/29/22
Hotels.com$174
Travelocity$174
eDreams$174
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1942)
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (361)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from H10 Ocean Suites
Updated 07/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 46 hotels in Corralejo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located in one of Fuerteventura's most emblematic areas, 300 metres from the white sandy beaches of Corralejo and the sand dunes of the Corralejo Natural Park, the H10 Ocean Suites offers comfortable Junior Suites, extensive gardens, large pools, a tennis court, a multisports court and a varied programme of entertainment for all the family. H10 Ocean Suites' elegant Junior Suites include a bedroom, lounge and balcony or terrace in a total space of 35 m2. Possibility of a double bed or twin beds and views to the garden or to the swimming pool. They are equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay: - LCD TV with international channels - Minibar - Safe box - Air conditioning system - Fully-equipped bathroom with hairdryer The H10 Ocean Suites is the perfect place to enjoy a family holiday. It boasts a playground and the Daisy Club children's entertainment programme, with a range of activities organised by our team of entertainers to ensure your kids have a fantastic time. The H10 Ocean Suites offers a tennis court, a multisports court, minigolf and a games room. What's more, our guests can enjoy a varied programme of daytime and evening entertainment provided by our team of entertainers, the Blue Team.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Exclusive Early Bird Deals -25%

Location

Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
56Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2598Reviews675Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,336
  • 852
  • 289
  • 79
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Caroline W wrote a review Jan 15
12 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We booked this Hotel because it stated on the Website (Jet 2 and Ocean Suites). that the Pools were Heated from November to April. The Pools were Freezing. The rooms were a good size with great Shower. We were all inclusive and on arrival we had to book a kettle. One bottle of Water on arrival and none after that Fridge was empty our whole stay. Food was Catered for German Culture and not enough selection. Coffee from Machine dreadful. But, when Snack Bar opened you can get a better one. We booked Ala Carte this was located in the Snack Bar nothing special and our View was ladders and Crates of drinks. Floors very Slippery and I fell on way to Restaurant. These Tiles are uneven and this wasn't a one off we met Guests who had fallen also. On a positive note the Staff are great nothing is too much trouble especially Marta in Snack Bar. All drinks are name brand. Location is good for Shops five minute walk away. Pools two of them one for Children with Slides and Quieter one but, still can be used for Children. Entertainment. We watched a few Acts one in Reception were Evening Bar is. Ocean Dreams directly opposite Ocean Suites is Adult Only. On a positive note Snack Bar best meal of the Day with good Ceasur Salad.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert Raya Pascual, General Manager at H10 Ocean Suites
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mrs. Wood, Thank you very much for sharing your comment about your stay in Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday, especially thanks to our staff who are always very friendly and efficient in meeting our guests' expectations. It is a pleasure that you liked the hotel facilities, the location near the centre of Corralejo with its shops and bars and above the variety and quality of our drinks We are very sorry to hear that you found the water in the pools to be cold because I can assure you that we have a daily control of the temperature of the water in our swimming pools which varies between 24 and 26 degrees. Sometimes, especially in winter, the outside temperature is cooler and the wind chill is different. Due to Covid19 restrictions we are unable to offer a minibar service in the rooms and we leave a bottle of water as a courtesy on the day of arrival. We regret to read that in the restaurant you did not find typical English dishes when our buffet food is aimed at a customer from different European countries with a particular focus on British guests who represent almost the majority of occupancy at the hotel. At breakfast in the hot buffet, we have a corner with only sausages from different origins including English ones. We also have fresh juices available for our guests and coffee machines with a variety of selections. We are very sorry that on the evening you dined in the à la carte restaurant "Mamma Mia" you were seated at a table with a view of the beverage storage area. If you had made this known at the time, our staff would have offered you to sit at another table and we apologize for not realizing this at the time. We will take your comment into consideration to improve that area so that it is hidden from the view of our guests. We also apologize for the accident in the corridor of the restaurant where you tripped on a slippery tile and we have immediately sent our technical service to fix that area so that it is not so dangerous for other guests. In any case I can assure you that we will take your opinion into account to improve our service and to offer our guests the best stay possible. We hope you decide to visit us again to find out the improvements we will try to make. Best regards. Dania Bonaiuti PR
Read more
Sightsee577560 wrote a review Aug 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom23 contributions42 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Great hotel. Hotel was much bigger than what we expected from the pictures which was ideal for a chill out week as the number of guests were spread out across three big areas. The hotel was relatively empty when we arrived but more people quickly arrived. We loved that you could always find a free sunbed and they weren’t packed in like sardines. I’m assuming this is due to Covid, but this was excellent and encourage the hotel to keep this after restrictions ease. The pool was pretty much empty when we wanted a swim and the pool area was very quiet. It was lovely that children tended to stay at the other pool with the kids club, so adults could enjoy the peace and quiet at the other pool. Food was decent and the cocktails/bar was fantastic. We stayed all inclusive and the bartenders were very friendly and didn’t skimp on the alcohol which was fantastic. They also had a large number of cocktails on offer. The rooms were clean and large. The hotel is in a fantastic location, only a short 30 second walk to the main ‘strip’ with shops restaurants bars and cafes. We recommend ‘coco banana’ for unreal gelato!! All in all a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Snack bar and breakfast/dinner buffet get busier the later you go so try and eat earlier to avoid...
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert Raya Pascual, Director General at H10 Ocean Suites
Responded Aug 18, 2021
Dear Sightsee, Thank you for the excellent marks you have left us on TripAdvisor!!! To read that you loved the location of the hotel just a few meters from the Main Street, the friendliness and professionalism of our staff and above all the quality of our restaurant makes us very proud. It was a pleasure to welcome you, and we would love to welcome you back in the future! Best regards. Dania Bonaiuti PR
Read more
Malandpam wrote a review Jan 10
Northumberland, England41 contributions46 helpful votes
We stayed for 7 nights at the beginning of December. It was our anniversary and the hotel very kindly provided us with a bottle of Cava and some chocolates in our room, which were very much appreciated. We loved our room, it was clean and spacious, with a lovely balcony overlooking the quiet pool. The shower was great and always nice and hot. The food was good, especially the soups - amazing! The all inclusive drinks are all named brands and measures generous. The location couldn't be better, just off the main strip so handy for everything but not noisy. Before we went we almost cancelled due to some bad reviews on Trip Advisor, we are so pleased we didn't listen after all and spent a fabuous week at this lovely hotel. Can't wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert Raya Pascual, Director General at H10 Ocean Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Malandpam, Thank you so much for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to read that that we were able to exceed your expectations, and were able to create such a fabulous stay for you, especially for such a special occasion. Thank you as well for the kind words regarding our food quality, our branded drinks and the cleanliness of our facilities, we will gladly inform our staff that their hard work was appreciated by you. We would be very happy to be able to welcome you with us in the near future again and until then remain with kind regards from your home away from home, Sophie Grobe PR
Read more
Journey593969 wrote a review Jan 3
1 contribution
We arrived on Boxing Day 2021 for a week all inclusive. Our Room was very spacious and always clean which was appreciated however we were assigned a room with two single beds pushed together which were uncomfortable. After an unbearable night of sleep we complained to reception about not only the gap in the bed but in particular how uncomfortable the beds were. Staff weren’t overly helpful however we were told a mattress topper would be put on our bed. This was just a thin sheet which did not make any difference other than making the single beds into a king bed (whether this was a communication issue I’m not sure) however we complained to reception again. We were told nothing could be done rather abruptly. We asked whether we could change rooms or whether a comfier mattress topper could be placed on top. We were given a key to a room which supposedly had a mattress topper for us to try however when we went to this room, the mattress topper was in a plastic bag outside of the room. We proceeded to ask again for a comfier mattress topper to be placed on top, this was finally agreed and arranged and made a massive difference. The food at the buffet was generally average with breakfast being the best of the meals on offer. The snack bar was great for lunch however and we often went there. The drinks included in the all inclusive package were great and would definitely recommend going all inclusive just for the drinks. Our weeks stay meant we were there for New Year’s Eve, however I felt disappointed having spent it at the hotel. During the day, a pool party was put on which was a nice change from the lack of entertainment on a normal day. With there being two pools, we thought it would be a good idea to have a quieter more relaxing pool and then the pool with the kids club to have a bit more of an atmosphere and some music during the day. This lack of atmosphere resorted to other guests bringing speakers to the pool and playing their own music (which was appreciated by the rest of the guests around the pool). On the other hand, the evening event put on for NYE by the hotel was disappointing. We had the 8:30 sitting for dinner and the food at the buffet looked the part but pasta we opted for was stone cold. The male bar staff member on NYE in the main lobby was particularly rude that night and visibly rolled their eyes and sighed when we went to the bar and ordered some drinks. There was a lack of atmosphere during the build up to midnight which resorted to us sitting on the lobby terrace and listening to the music from the hotel over the road that we could hear. 2022 arrived with a quiet Spanish programme counting down to midnight on a small tele on the stage, not quite what we expected from a 4 star hotel. The overall stay was pleasant and disregarding the rest of the rude staff, there was a select few members who were very welcoming and made up for the rest. Those include both the animation team ladies who hosted great day time activities and were super friendly and the lady waitress who works predominantly at the snack bar at lunch (apologies I cannot remember names), however as an overall conclusion we wouldn’t return in any rush.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert Raya Pascual, Director General at H10 Ocean Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guests, Thank you very much for leaving a review about your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that you appreciated the spaciousness of the room and especially the cleaning service. We are very sorry for the inconvenience of the two single beds, but the hotel has rooms with double beds and single beds and unless we have a prior request we cannot guarantee availability; as soon as we can offer a change of room and although you had to notify reception a couple of times your request has been fulfilled. We are glad to read that you appreciated the drinks prepared in our bars and that you enjoyed the all-inclusive formula. It's a pity that you didn't like the atmosphere we tried to create in the pools on the 31st December: sometimes people get carried away with the festivities and do things that can be annoying but we are always on hand to intervene if some people overdo it. However, our Public Relations team would certainly have been able to help you and improve your experience. I can assure you that our intention is always to provide a 10 star service to all our guests and if there is any inconvenience or problem, to solve it. Our greatest pride is that you enjoy your holiday and that you leave with the desire to return. With reference to the incorrect attitude of some of our staff, don't worry, we will pass it on to the departments concerned so that certain consequences can be taken. In any case, do not doubt that we will take your opinions into account in order to improve! It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Dania Bonaiuti PR
Read more
Ioannis Z wrote a review Dec 2021
Brussels, Belgium1 contribution
I had a wonderful time. Very helpful staff in reception ( especially Caterina) in the restaurant ( Alejandro, Adranna, Atha and all the others I can't recall their names), but a very special mention to Sara from the PR who was so efficient in solving an issue I had.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Albert Raya Pascual, General Manager at H10 Ocean Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ioannisz2015, We are really happy to read that our team made your stay more enjoyable! Was a pleasure to have you here among our guest and we hope to see you again in your next stay to Corralejo! Best regards, Iria Herbon PR
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club las olas & punta elena hotel corralejo, club las olas and punta elena, hotel las olas, las olas hotel, club olas fuerteventura
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraLa OlivaCorralejo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about H10 Ocean Suites
Which popular attractions are close to H10 Ocean Suites?
Nearby attractions include Murphys Irish Bar (0.3 miles), The Old Swan (0.3 miles), and Seven Pints (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at H10 Ocean Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at H10 Ocean Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at H10 Ocean Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at H10 Ocean Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to H10 Ocean Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Land of Freedom, An Caisteal Bar & Cafe, and Indian Tandoori Spices Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at H10 Ocean Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at H10 Ocean Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at H10 Ocean Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to H10 Ocean Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Molina De Manolo Hierro (0.7 miles).
Is H10 Ocean Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.