We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Red s/n, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura Spain
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (90)
360
Panoramas (21)
Room & Suite (32)

About

#4 of 114 Specialty lodging in Corralejo
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.8
Value
4.7
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Beach
BBQ facilities
Shared kitchen
Room features
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
147Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
43Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
132Reviews4Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 119
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Yelizaveta R wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions
The location is amazing, I’ve never seen more fancy & chill place than Billabong surf camp! You have a sandy beach and ocean just in front of the villa, the space inside the camp is also amazing, you’ll find the slackline&hammock&beach beds and much more. The surf lessons in my case were in quite small groups (4-6 persons), the instructors are great, everyone has its own style of teaching and they always give the necessary attention/advises to every surflearner (big hello to Lucas & Fede). The best part of all this for surely are people! David and Regula are very hospital, kind, always ready to help you and trying to make your holidays as much fun and comfortable as possible! You’ll for sure meet the people from all over the world to share this amazing experience with! A big hug to David and Regula and the most amazing group I’ve been with Flavia, Cristina, Katherine, Mike, Viktor, Giovanni, Marco, Lamberto, Mafy, Cullen etc. Hope to see you soon and I’m truly thankful to all the team for this experience! Big hug, Yeliza
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Luana G wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
If you are looking for a perfect location in Corralejo, great surf instructors and a camp that you'll never want to leave - look no further. No matter if you are travelling alone or with friends, you'll meet wonderful easy-going people here. The vibe is super familiar and it feels like home. David makes sure everybody feels comfortable and he takes great care of the facilities. The surf instructors provide valuable feedback and take you to the best spots. Definitely a place to visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Richard M wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Myself and a friend have just completed a 5 night 4 day surf school here. What an amazing trip, the team looked after us all the way through. Great space. Great set up, great to learn or improve your skills Can’t wait to go back
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
xantcha wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
This was my second time at Billabong Surfcamp and it definitely won't be my last. This surfcamp manages to create a wonderfully open atmosphere which welcomes newcomers and just makes them a part of the existing group of travellers. The location is superb, with two surfspots visible from the outdoor lounge. The beach directly in front of the camp (no street in between) just adds to the holiday feeling.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Raiker88 wrote a review Nov 2019
Zurich, Switzerland10 contributions20 helpful votes
Ask by phone if there was space because it was short notice - it was confirmed there was space - I booked through AirBnB but was very rudely declined by the owner. On my question if this was a normal treatment for a customer he answered that I didn t have a confirmed booking so I was no customer. Strongly discurage people to go there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BILLABONG S, Gerente at Billabong Surf Camp & School
Responded Dec 4, 2019
Dear Silvan We are very sorry if we came across as rude, it was for sure not our intention. When you called us on Friday, we told you that we still have some availabilty but you did not want to book at that moment. When you made a booking request via Airbnb much later that day, we did not have availability anymore. That is why we did not confirm your request and there was no booking. We don’t allow direct bookings on Airbnb so you can not book without us confirming the request. Of course, Airbnb does not charge anything for a booking request. When you called us the day after, you insisted that you had a booking which you paid for, which was not true. We tried to explain you the situation. Again, we apologize if we appeared rude. We hope that you found a nice accommodation and wish you great holidays. Billabong Surf Camp Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana Sabatini wrote a review Sep 2019
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain2 contributions2 helpful votes
An amazing experience! I was afraid i wouldn't fully enjoy my trip as I went alone and it was quite the opposite. I found an amazing group that made me feel at home. Thank you to all the team for your kindness and attention, I had never surfed before and you made me really love it! The camp is a place full of good vibe and super nice people. I'll come back for sure
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dee wrote a review Aug 2019
15 contributions37 helpful votes
I didn’t have a room there but I had surf lessons there and the instructors are qualified and pay attention to what you do and really help you improve your style and technique. The material is good and so is the atmosphere there. I really liked it!!! Can only further recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
James H wrote a review Jun 2019
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
Magical place. I was well into my forties when I first came here, had never surfed and by the end of the week was on my feet. The instructors are very experienced and great teachers. David (the boss) has created a wonderful, convivial, magical surf camp.Within a day you're cooking, drinking and having fun with the other students, and often the instructors, as if you were all old friends. The location is perfect, a short walk from the centre of town, but far enough away so as not to be disturbed by the night life. If you've never surfed, come here, if you're a seasoned surfer, then come here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: There are dormitory rooms downstairs for budget travellers, suites and even self contained...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rosé Lee wrote a review Jun 2019
Yorkshire, United Kingdom17 contributions17 helpful votes
Amazing day at Billabong Surf School! We came on a one off 4 hour lesson and were complete beginners. The staff were so friendly and helpful, we learnt loads about surfing and had ‘oceans’ of fun. In total we had about 1hr and a half in the water trying to catch some waves (as the rest of the time was transport to the beach and some on land teaching) but I would say the time in the water was just right as even for a strong swimmer the waves started to feel very powerful as we became more tired. Definitely worth every penny of the 45€. Would come on the whole camp next time!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pierre M wrote a review Aug 2018
Vienna, Austria57 contributions19 helpful votes
Very nice and professional teachers bringing you to the best beach everyday. Good equipment. We crossed the whole island to find good waves one day. One of the best schools I tried from Bali to Péniche.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
billabong surf camp & school hotel corralejo, billabong surf camp and school
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraLa OlivaCorralejo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BILLABONG SURF CAMP & SCHOOL - Prices & Campground Reviews (Fuerteventura, Canary Islands)

Frequently Asked Questions about Billabong Surf Camp & School
Which popular attractions are close to Billabong Surf Camp & School?
Nearby attractions include Hoplaco Beach Bar (0.1 miles), Rock Island Bar (0.2 miles), and Flicks Bar (0.3 miles).
What food & drink options are available at Billabong Surf Camp & School?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Billabong Surf Camp & School?
Conveniently located restaurants include Loca Blanca, Gilda casa de pinchos y tapas, and Everest Spice.
Are there any historical sites close to Billabong Surf Camp & School?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Molina De Manolo Hierro (0.5 miles).