We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sol Y Mar

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Calle Bajo Blanco, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sol Y Mar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very hospitable and friendly stuff; simple, but clean facilities; the location is excellent: 5 min walk to the supermarket and the nearest beach for watching the sunset. there is a nice terrace, where you can have a barbecue with your friends or other hostel guests. For people who likes to travel alone is the best place to book, if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Диана С
Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely fantastic hostel and highly recommended to anyone. Stayed 7 nights and could hardly said good-bye. Was my first stay but won't be the last. Plenty of good things to tell and let me brief you as such; Location: Couldn't be a better place. In the center of the town. Easy access by walk to the beaches, cafes, restaurants, bars,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Senem77
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a very nice hostel. Staff is friendly, I had a clean bedroom, showers are clean as well. There is this very nice roof terrace on which you can relax and enjoy the sun and nice people around you. I loved my stay here!

Helpful?
Thank Mandy v
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Friendly staff, excellent roofterrace, nice room and nice breakfast. And the hostel is very very clean which is not always the case at budget B&B's so this was great. Really enjoyed my stay, I travelled solo but had a real good time with the other guests. Great to be able to use the kitchen, lay on the roofterrace and being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marloes B
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

Nice clean rooms. Good value. A great place to meet new people and have fun together. The hostel is very well located close to the centre of town, and has a supermarket nearby, and is also close to some very good restaurants. There is no pool but the city beach is close by. The facilities are basic, but what more... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jcass16
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

+ Nice rooms, clean, nice atmosphere between the travelers. - The owner unfortunately is very rude and has established very strict rules. They charge 5% more if you insist in paying with card. Is this legal? You have to pay all the money for your stay when you enter, or else you cannot get your room, even if you already... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RaCriF
BenFlagBeach, Manager at Sol Y Mar, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you think there is a better treatment to frequent travellers; this is not the case its just that we know them better as they come regularly and so we have usually established a connection. Unfortunately yes you do have to pay on arrival as we are not at the property all the time and some... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

I am 61 and have tavelled all my adult life. I have travelled all over Europe, overland to India and hitch-hiked all the way back, did South America on my own, was in Iran just as trouble there was starting, travelled around China under Mao...and none of it was by any means luxury travel...but sol y Mar is the worst... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anna M
BenFlagBeach, Manager at Sol Y Mar, responded to this review

i am sorry you have felt the necessity of writing a review like that.... especially as you haven't stayed at the hostel! i am also sorry you did not realise you had booked yourselves in different rooms (dorms) that you had not read that the 30% deposit was non refundable as clearly stated on booking.com which in my view is... More 

Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

close to supermarket, super close to center of Corralejo, super service - going in the jeep directly on the flag beach where clients of hostel have snorkel for free was cool! I want to return back to Fuerteventura and for sure it will be Sol y Mar, thanks it was awesome time

Helpful?
1 Thank Tomasz E
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Basic, but brilliant. Friendly staff perfectly good facilities and breakfast. Highly recommend. No street noise. I was in the room right next to communal area which was also quiet. Centrally placed. Will def go back.

Helpful?
Thank Seamus S
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

I stayed here for 2 weeks and did a 11 day surfing course with them. The room was fine, and I was in a 2 bed dorm. I only ended up having to share with one other person. The staff - from Rachel the owner, Annabelle, Coneswela and Marcus were very helpful. I was met off the aeroplane by a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jeaniebeanie186605
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#5 of 47 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 stars 3,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.2 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#16 of 47 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#15 of 47 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 stars 957 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
0.6 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#8 of 47 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is an old local house converted into hostel style accommodation. It has single, twin and dormitory rooms, without bunk beds, as well as 2 kitchens, 4 bathrooms and living room to share. It also has a roof top terrace for barbecues and chilling. It has daily cleaning, bed linen included, free WIFI and continental breakfast. It is centrally located in Corralejo so an easy walk from harbour, shops, bars and restaurants as well as main bus station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Y Mar

Address: Calle Bajo Blanco, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Price Range: $31 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sol Y Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Y Mar Fuerteventura/Corralejo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay