We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa el Morro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casa el Morro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we've stayed at the family yurt - family of 4. So unusual ! We have thoroughly enjoyed the experience ... the only downside was that it was a bit dark at night .... However having a separate kitchen house and a separate bathroom house was awesome ! We've also enjoyed the yoga room, awesome breakfast and pool at night. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTheWorld44
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights last week and loved the atmosphere and location. A car is required. Removed from the big tourist areas, but close enough to drive if you wish. The pool is great! Staff very friendly and helpful. The apartments have nice character and are clean and well-furnished. * We got the last available room and it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b0nds007
LondresMilanBruxelles
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Booked a specific nice clear room upstairs with view and parquetry, got a dark ground floor one with street view which was supposed to be an upgrade because the room was bigger allowing 4 people instead of three. We called the owner because nobody was there on arrival. They confessed clients in our reserved room wanted to stay longer... No...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pegase320
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

Great property ..staff brilliant .pays attention to all needs Breakfasts good. Nice selection of crossaints and lovely coffee. Yoga offered and the massages were great Rooms spacious with nice amenities Really enjoyed the pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sudipg855
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We just got back from an amazing stay at Casa el Morro. It was incredibly peaceful and quiet with beautiful little cottages and homely furniture decoration. The pool was lovely and breakfast every morning was delicious with everything freshly baked and homemade. The staff were really friendly and service was excellent. Recommend very highly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millicentsimon
Sittard, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Casa Hubara is a beautiful place for a wonderful stay! The house is very cozy and provides everything you need. You feel at home immediately! The covered terrace is perfectly located out of the wind, so we (unfortunately) used the house almost only for cooking and sleeping. We were outside from the morning till in the evening. The direct surrounding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KanshaShite
vlaardingen
Reviewed September 4, 2016

This was our fifth visit to Casa El Morro; says it all...! Lovely surroundings, beautiful peaceful place, lovely people (always helpful), delicious breakfast, good location to explore all the beautiful things Lanzarote has to offer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikdegraafcomics
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We stayed at Casa Shanti, in Maguez (july 2016) The web pages photographs are old. The first impression of the house is good but you realize soon that all is old : peeling walls, dirty carpets, the chairs in the courtyard and the terrace are faded or broken. We were unlucky -one day it was raining- and we discovered that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
sunikiran, Propietario at Casa el Morro, responded to this review

Hello Anna Thank you for the review We are very sorry you felt that about our house,. I was surprise as first, feedback was fantastic upon arrival- i do have the feeling you wrote this out of dissapointmet as you had to leave soon after arriving due to a problem back home. We nevertheless have made improovements in the last...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 2, 2016

To be honest, Lanzarote hadn't been on our radar until a friend told us that, outside the two tourist strips, Lanzarote was rather lovely and not what we might expect. Unlike our usual travels we needed a relaxing, warm, peaceful "treat" of a break for 8 or 9 days. We were recommended to a site called iescape for smaller boutique...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drift T
York. England
Reviewed April 29, 2016

We came across Casa el Morro while looking for some sun and warmth in mid April and wanting to avoid big hotels and major resorts. On the website it looked lovely and intriguing and it is both those things and more. We chose the room El Adjibe which is very secluded and has an unusual cave like bedroom ( not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PMHYork_England
sunikiran, Director General at Casa el Morro, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm, What a fantastic review! Thank you very much for your time in writting this great feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us in casa el morro. It was our pleasure to host you and we would love to see you again in the near future. All the best to you and Fiona, Laura Rojas

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yaiza
1.5 mi away
La Casona de Yaiza
La Casona de Yaiza
#2 of 5 in Yaiza
109 reviews
5.7 mi away
Lani"s Suites de Luxe
Lani"s Suites de Luxe
#1 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
401 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa de Hilario
Casa de Hilario
#1 of 5 in Yaiza
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,216 reviews
9.1 mi away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#9 of 37 in Playa Blanca
420 reviews
8.5 mi away
Casa Tomaren
Casa Tomaren
#1 of 2 in Mozaga
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Casa el Morro we offer Environmentally Friendly Holidays in unique & stylish accommodation for groups, couples, families & solo travellers away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist areas, near Timanfaya National Park and the vineyards of La Geria. Our Yurt, Suites, Cottages and Villas are situated in Lanzarote´s most unspoilt areas. We serve only farm fresh, organic food, and Yoga Classes, Massages, Ayurveda treatments and therapies will add a very personal touch to your holiday in Lanzarote. At the family-owned finca of Casa el Morro we offer 7 individually designed, fully equipped and self-contained suites and cottages and a yurt, plus 4 traditional Canarian farmhouses (“fincas”) in the countryside of Lanzarote (Charco el Palo, La Geria, Femés and Maguéz), and a 2-bedroom, 2-floor apartment with spectacular views right next to the beach in Mala. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa el Morro

Address: Calle el Morro 1, 35570 Yaiza, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Yaiza
Price Range: $121 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa el Morro 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Casa el Morro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa El Morro Hotel Yaiza
Casa El Morro Lanzarote/Yaiza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa el Morro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“if staying at the yurt, then you can park your car almost right next to it - ask owners how to do so.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelTheWorld44, 4 days ago | Read review
“Ask about the view.”
 of 5 bubbles b0nds007, 1 week ago | Read review
“Avoid room 101, dark and street side (noisy barking dog)”
 of 5 bubbles Pegase320, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were gorgeous - some better for honeymooners. Personally I wouldn't stay in the yurt but would be very happy in any of the others.”
 of 5 bubbles DriftTreasure, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
“El Ajibe for seclusion if you don't mind confined spaces.. Raquel for views and sunsets and for larger parties. They all look lovely though!”
  • El Adjibe garden
  • El Adjibe terrace
  • Raquel from pool
 of 5 bubbles PMHYork_England, Apr 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay