We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Norton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Norton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was very nice I totally recommend it. It was very clean. Everyone was nice and it's near many things if you forgot something in need it. It's a really nice hotel!! They had breakfast but it was money so other than that it was excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel p
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I chose this hotel based on its location and the fact that it is fairly new. We arrived late, which wasn't a problem. Our room was on the side that faces Kentucky avenue. I heard traffic noise all night. We had a nice breakfast in the on site restaurant. The portions were large, and service was ok, nothing exceptional, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamelaAdams
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this review

Dear PamelaAdams, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Norton, VA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment about breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the heating, mattress...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Between in hotel restaurant, parking, and quality of room I was very pleasantly surprised. Also had some decent restaurants close by with ample parking. Would stay at again. Coal trucks driving by late at night was only negative but not hotels fault.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron Y
Buena Vista, Virginia
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Room very clean and quiet. Beds very comfortable! We stayed several nights and always beautifully cleaned between nights. Front desk person helped us by coming to our room to help with internet connection, which was a great plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

An older property, fairly recent remodel, well maintained with a good restaurant (breakfast only). Don't 200 characters worth of stuff to say. Quiet in a quiet little town in southwest Burgin is in coal country.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at Holiday Inns for years. This was the worst. The front staff at check in was unfriendly. One of the cleaning staff shut a door in my face. Another was sweeping while smoking. The room had a juice box from another tenant left in it. I had to ask for extra towels because despite the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petra H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this review

Dear Petra H, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the room you had and the service you received fell below your expectations. We also apologize for the unusual smell of our hallways, the elevators and the noise which affected your stay negatively. We work very...

Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

The room was book and it stated that the breakfast was included come to find out it was a $20 credit towards your breakfast. I spoke with the front desk and I was told well that is what it is. The breakfast was good but misleading. Smelled of SMOKE!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this review

Dear Gina A, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. It is indeed regrettable that your stay was affected by the level of service you received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review...

Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Clean place, and friendly at the front desk as usual. Now go upstairs to get something to eat? Unfriendly and unfortunately I received not such southern hospitality by any means. They open at 5? (530) before she even knew I was there. Said she could care less where anybody was from and the story they may have had. She couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peck C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this review

Dear Peck C, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. However, we are truly sorry if your stay...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed August 4, 2016

our whole family stayed here and we were taken care of well by the very friendly staff. if you are in this neck of the woods and need a place to stay while you are here I would recommend this place for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roballclean
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Room was average, clean. Location and parking were good. No free breakfast but kids did eat free when we had dinner onsite, which I thought was very nice. No one told us about this at check-in or we would have had breakfast onsite as well. Plenty of places to eat in the area if you don't want to eat at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy b
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this review

Dear Cathy B, Thank you for sharing your experience about your family's stay with us. We assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of the guest experience and appreciate your feedback. I am happy to read that you found our convenient hotel location and accommodation commendable. I apologize if the hotel staff failed to meet...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norton
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Norton VA
Days Inn Norton VA
#3 of 4 in Norton
93 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Big Stone Gap
19 reviews
17.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Clintwood
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Norton VA
Super 8 Norton VA
#1 of 4 in Norton
164 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Of Wise
4.4 mi away
The Inn at Wise
The Inn at Wise
#2 of 2 in Wise
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Hotel is Located in the Heart of Norton's Business DistrictTravelers looking for lodging in Norton, VA can enjoy a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn hotel in Norton VA, located just off Highway 23 and surrounded by the scenic Appalachian Mountains.Our accommodations in Norton, VA are perfectly suited for families with our ideal location near area attractions like the High Knob Observation Tower, Flag Rock Recreational Area, Lonesome Pine Raceway, Grayson Lake State Park and Mountain Rose Vineyards. Your family can explore Virginia's history by driving along the Crooked Road, Virginia's Music Heritage Trail or by visiting the Southwest Virginia Museum, located just 10 miles from our hotel in Norton.Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy staying at our Norton, VA hotel, located in the heart of the city near many area businesses, like the Mountain View Medical Center, Pepsi Bottling Plant, Old Dominion Power Company and the Virginia Mining Association. You can take advantage of the convenient 24-hour business center and premium event facilities, which can seat up to 250 people. Our Norton hotel also provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access.While lodging at our hotel in Norton, VA, enjoy our amenities like the heated, indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant, where kids under 12 can eat for free. Book your hotel reservation today and take advantage of our great Norton hotel's room deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norton

Address: 1051 Park Ave SW, Norton, VA 24273-1822
Location: United States > Virginia > Norton
Price Range: $83 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norton 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, IHG and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Norton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norton Hotel Norton
Norton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Norton Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Norton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms facing parking areas are less noisy than the ones facing the road”
 of 5 bubbles Roballclean, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room overlooking the parking lot,or you will awake to the sound of coal trucks stopping at the red light right beside the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnydurango, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away.”
 of 5 bubbles mrdavitt29, May 9, 2016 | Read review
“I would of perfed a room on the parking lot side for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles krnmansur, May 3, 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have a mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles LB697, Sep 6, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay