We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Norton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Norton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

An older property, fairly recent remodel, well maintained with a good restaurant (breakfast only). Don't 200 characters worth of stuff to say. Quiet in a quiet little town in southwest Burgin is in coal country.

Helpful?
Thank Robin W
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at Holiday Inns for years. This was the worst. The front staff at check in was unfriendly. One of the cleaning staff shut a door in my face. Another was sweeping while smoking. The room had a juice box from another tenant left in it. I had to ask for extra towels because despite the fact that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Petra H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this review

Dear Petra H, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the room you had and the service you received fell below your expectations. We also apologize for the unusual smell of our hallways, the elevators and the noise which affected your stay negatively. We work very... More 

Travelers are raving about these Norton hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The room was book and it stated that the breakfast was included come to find out it was a $20 credit towards your breakfast. I spoke with the front desk and I was told well that is what it is. The breakfast was good but misleading. Smelled of SMOKE!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Gina A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this review

Dear Gina A, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. It is indeed regrettable that your stay was affected by the level of service you received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Clean place, and friendly at the front desk as usual. Now go upstairs to get something to eat? Unfriendly and unfortunately I received not such southern hospitality by any means. They open at 5? (530) before she even knew I was there. Said she could care less where anybody was from and the story they may have had. She couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peck C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this review

Dear Peck C, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. However, we are truly sorry if your stay... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

our whole family stayed here and we were taken care of well by the very friendly staff. if you are in this neck of the woods and need a place to stay while you are here I would recommend this place for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Roballclean
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Room was average, clean. Location and parking were good. No free breakfast but kids did eat free when we had dinner onsite, which I thought was very nice. No one told us about this at check-in or we would have had breakfast onsite as well. Plenty of places to eat in the area if you don't want to eat at... More 

Helpful?
Thank cathy b
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this review

Dear Cathy B, Thank you for sharing your experience about your family's stay with us. We assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of the guest experience and appreciate your feedback. I am happy to read that you found our convenient hotel location and accommodation commendable. I apologize if the hotel staff failed to meet... More 

Hindman, Kentucky
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and equipped with clean towels and toiletries like I expect when staying at holiday inn. The best thing was the pool was actually heated. Some places advertise heated pools, but Holiday inn at Norton actually has one!

Helpful?
Thank Fred T
Jackie S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We strive to be the hotel that guest love. Please visit us again More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

The Holiday Inn located in Norton, Virginia is situated in a good location. It is easy on and off the interstate and it is close enough to the other main attractions of the area. It is an older hotel. The rooms could use some tender loving care and the furnishings definitely could use updating. I did notice several areas of... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnnydurango
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this review

Dear johnnydurango, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the level of service provided by our staff. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this... More 

Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed over night on business and without a large options to choose from stayed here. Hotel looks outdated from outside. The young guy working was pleasant when checking in. Location seemed clean. If you don't smoke, Stay off 4th floor. That floor is obviously smoking floor as smell knocked me down when got off elevator. Room was clean and ok.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
Jackie S, Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your patronage. More 

Princeton, West Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016

Extremely bad connections, no reliable service number to contact about it. No fridge, no microwave. Other people I know also complained about it. I have 2 laptops, both had trouble with it. Stayed here last year, same trouble then. Front desk people do not care. Room temp hard too manage.

Helpful?
Thank mrdavitt29
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norton, responded to this review

Dear mrdavitt29, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning system and for failing to meet your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norton
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Norton VA
Days Inn Norton VA
#2 of 4 in Norton
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Big Stone Gap
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
17.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Clintwood
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
No photo provided
Travel Inn
#1 of 2 in Duffield
2.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Norton VA
Super 8 Norton VA
#1 of 4 in Norton
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Of Wise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Hotel is Located in the Heart of Norton's Business DistrictTravelers looking for lodging in Norton, VA can enjoy a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn hotel in Norton VA, located just off Highway 23 and surrounded by the scenic Appalachian Mountains.Our accommodations in Norton, VA are perfectly suited for families with our ideal location near area attractions like the High Knob Observation Tower, Flag Rock Recreational Area, Lonesome Pine Raceway, Grayson Lake State Park and Mountain Rose Vineyards. Your family can explore Virginia's history by driving along the Crooked Road, Virginia's Music Heritage Trail or by visiting the Southwest Virginia Museum, located just 10 miles from our hotel in Norton.Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy staying at our Norton, VA hotel, located in the heart of the city near many area businesses, like the Mountain View Medical Center, Pepsi Bottling Plant, Old Dominion Power Company and the Virginia Mining Association. You can take advantage of the convenient 24-hour business center and premium event facilities, which can seat up to 250 people. Our Norton hotel also provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access.While lodging at our hotel in Norton, VA, enjoy our amenities like the heated, indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant, where kids under 12 can eat for free. Book your hotel reservation today and take advantage of our great Norton hotel's room deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norton

Address: 1051 Park Ave SW, Norton, VA 24273-1822
Location: United States > Virginia > Norton
Price Range: $89 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norton 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Norton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norton Hotel Norton
Norton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Norton Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay